We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fab place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sunset Crest, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annabell
coventry england
1 review
“fab place to stay.”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2015

My favorite country.would love to go again,close to everything,beach,shops,market lovely cafe ,cave shepard had juty free and much more.all the staff at hotel very helpfull.i like Holysam pam to stay in.pool at hotel,can eat there if self catering as we were.always happy to stay there.not been for a few yrs now hope to go 1day aga.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandCente...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just what its says!”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This accommodation is ideally located in the lower streets of sunset crest so you are minutes walk from the beach club and directly behind Cave Sheppard shopping mall. Very conveniently located in Holetown for all activities/beaches/shopping and nightlife.
On arrival, Hugh met us at the condo and was very polite and showed us all the facilities and working instructions for the equipment provided. ie TV, cooker & safe, etc.
I stayed here with 2 children - Plenty of space and ample seating for us all.
The condo was very clean and linen and towels were provided with a few spares in the cupboard. Cleaner also visited us during our week and did a complete clean with linen change.
I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Hugh

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutchy225...
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
5
people found this review helpful

The budget condo was in a good position for beach, Beach Club and shopping.
Hugh was there when we arrived, to show us phone, air conditioner, club card etc. just a shame he did not manage to come and see us before we left, otherwise we would have mentioned some of the things he could improve upon for the upcoming renters. The front open area had a seating, plus table and chairs. The main room was open and pleasant with two couches and eating area. Kitchen small and lacked a few items, tea pot, coffee maker, grater, scissors, more dishes, etc. The toaster oven did not toast, but did cook, the kettle turned itself off when it felt like it. No Television (one local channel) this was NOT good. WiFi obtained only from coffee shop. Bedroom twin beds, just need to get rid of the plastic under sheets - made them hard, hot and uncomfortable. Bathroom ok but only had one towel plus hand towel each, no spares anywhere. Cleaning was done for us once a week (did not need it twice as offered) but was excellent and the place was very clean, in fact it was the cleanest condo we had rented out of the last 4. We love this area and met lots of lovely people, we will probably be back again, but not sure where we will stay - this apartment/condo certainly needs a little TLC and it would be really great. But for the price we paid not having a TV and some working items - was I suppose.... what we should have expected. With a few updates I would recommend to a friend, so have said Yes. Just wish Hugh could have made it to see us before we left, he seemed a very nice person.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect affordable condo - Sunset Crest, Barbados”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Nice little condo with all we needed close to all we wanted to see and do (Beach, Pool, Coffee Shop, Duty Free shopping). Just a taxi ride from Bridgetown and excusions.
We had lots of FUN

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thedunker...
Hayfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful accommodation near Holetown, St James”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from two enjoyable weeks at Golden Dream. The condo is part of a small, friendly community of single storey units, one street back from the main road. Conveniently located for buses, beach, deli, bank and several cafes. Main supermarket is about a 15 minute walk away at West Coast Mall via the lovely Chattel Village retail area. Taxi rank, medical centre and Just Grillin reasonably priced Bajan restaurant are also close by. Street food vans serve local dishes to take away at lunch time...recommend the macaroni pie, rice and peas and flying fish from Meals on Wheels on Mayhoe.

The condo is exactly as Hugh the owner describes it - very clean, comfortable accommodation but quite basic. The kitchen and bathroom are small and old fashioned. However, for the reasonable price we paid, it was a great base for exploring the west coast. It's even close to Sandy Lane which has one of the best beaches in Barbados!

Membership to the Beach Club is a real bonus and Hugh even includes the cost of cleaning, a safe and a local mobile phone. There is an overhead fan in the lounge. Air con in the bedroom is via coin operated unit so keep some dollar coins for this. Also have Bds$2 each in change for local buses, a wonderful way to travel around the island - be brave you'll enjoy the experience especially if you like reggae music! Also don't miss the Sunday night Street party in Holetown. The Lime Grove Lifestyle Centre is great for reasonable priced meals and happy hour at a lovely bar there between 5.30-6.30pm. Don't be put off by all the high end designer shops here as it's a pleasant, welcoming area to eat and drink. Ice creams from the Pastry Box are a great dessert after pizza from Pepenero. We also had a good meal at Lemongrass next door with live music on Saturday evenings.

Thank you Hugh for everything - we had a great Ruby wedding anniversary at your little condo and hope to return next year!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
116colin
Holt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic stay”
Reviewed February 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3week in January we had an amazing holiday the condo was exactly how it was described Hugh was very helpful he made us very welcome the condo is in a great location near the shops and beaches. we are going to return next year

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything was better than expected we could not be happier
Liked least: leaving after 3weeks
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
495suea
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great price, perfect location. Situated in ideal, quiet location. Close to all amenities. Hugh was the perfect host. Condo was equipped to meet all my needs +wifi/mobile cell/secure safe. Will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2015
Thank you for your comments Sue.
It will be a pleasure to have you stay here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing