We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay - Thank You Helen!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Garden Studio

Lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge area
lounge area dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Lounge area
lounge area
dining area
view to bedroom
lounge towards bedroom
kitchen
bathroom
entrance
King size bedroom area
Bedroom facing kitchen and bathroom
Beach club swimming pool
swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Sunset Crest, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
travellov...
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay - Thank You Helen!”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very easy booking process through Trip Advisor and great communication from the owner Helen. Apartment is in a great location and extremely comfortable, well equipped and very clean. Helen is a great host and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I am looking forward to another stay at this delightful accommodation and would highly recommend it. Thanks Helen! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Dear Maria thank you for being a great guest and your kind comments. I would love to host you again Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Reviewed July 6, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No negatives
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
Thankyou always a pleasure to see you both and so glad you love the studio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarolynTG
Barbados
1 review
“This was a wonderful vacation!”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We recently had a short vacation at this apartment and from the moment Helen the owner opened the door, we loved it!!! Everything was just as lovely as the photos, very clean, comfortable and more spacious than we expected for a studio and it was extremely well equipped. The area was peaceful and relaxing and we felt very safe and secure, which enhanced our stay very much. The pool was a short walking distance from the apartment and was absolutely gorgeous! Helen the owner was fantastic and made us feel very at home...so much so that we didn't want to leave! Thanks Helen for such a wonderful stay and for putting so much thought into making your apartment so very lovely. We will definitely be back because we had a really great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a relaxing break that felt safe and secure
Liked least: We had to leave too soon!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Thank you I am glad you were so comfortable, be most welcome to see you all again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed February 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. Small and compact but everything that you need to cater for yourself. The owner, Helen was wonderful - so helpful, especially when she came to our rescue when we locked ourselves out one evening! Thank-you Helen, we had a wonderful stay and are looking forward to coming back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of privacy on terrace
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2015
Thank you for your comments, I look forward to your next visit,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel R
Osny, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: exterieur
Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Merci Beaucoup x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing