We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gobajac is fabulous!”
other travelers have booked this property
2nd Floor_ Living Room _  OCEAN VIEW APT.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2nd Floor_ Living Room _  OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor Living room _ OCEAN VIEW APT. 2nd Floor_ Living Room _ OCEAN VIEW APT.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
2nd Floor_ Living Room _  OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor Living room _ OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor_ Living Room _ OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor_ Kitchen _ OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor_ Kitchen _ OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor _ Queen Bed_ Balcony _ OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor _ Queen Bed_ Balcony _ OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor_ Shared  Bathroom _ OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor_ Shared  Bathroom _ OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor Bedroom _ Queen Bed, En suite _ OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor Bedroom _ Queen Bed_ Ensuite _ OCEAN VIEW APT
2nd Floor_ En suite Bathroom_ OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor _  En suite Bathroom _ OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor Bedroom _ Ocean View Apartment _ Full Bed
2nd Floor Bedroom _Ocean View Apartment _ Full Bed
2nd Floor Balcony _ Plenty of Lounging _ OCEAN VIEW APT.
2nd Floor Balcony _ Alfresco Dining _ spectacular views
2nd Floor Balcony _ Alfresco Dining _ spectacular views
Hello Sun!!!!
Gobajac...
Gobajac...
Oistins_Beach
Oistins _ Beach
Oistins _ Beach
Miami Beach_Oistins
Flying Fish...anyway you like it!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Oistins, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Holly O
Alexandria, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gobajac is fabulous!”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic trip to Barbados and the Gobajac Rental was instrumental in making it special! What a lovely accommodation. Our family of 5 loved it. Beautiful full kitchen, lovely furnishings, attractive tile in the bathrooms, wonderful view and nice comfy patio furniture (movies and electronics for the kids). A real winner. Car rental or driver a must as it is a short, but hilly drive to and from the beach. We loved Miami beach, our favorite by far and just 5-10 minutes by car. We wanted to explore Barbados and having the rental car and lovely home base to return to worked out perfect. Anderson took wonderful care of us, he is a real gent :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhondagoo...
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Clean”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our stayed at Gobajac villa was excellent . The house is beautiful and well kept. The owner Anderson and his worker was very helpful and pleasant. We'll surely return on our next visit to Barbados.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cm201621
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you Muriel and Anderson for assisting us in having a great stay.”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

When we arrived at the villa, we were greeted by the housekeeper (Muriel). There was a complimentary picnic basket and drinks on our arrival. It was also nice to receive a call from Anderson, who advised us how to use the many gadgets available for our use at the villa, which assisted with our stay.

The villa was beautiful with a great view from the balcony, Muriel was always at hand if we needed anything.

We used the local amenities, but I would advise that car rental is needed.

I would stay at this villa again.

Thank you Muriel and Anderson for assisting us in having a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wi-fi, moblle phones, ipads, complimentary hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place at the right price that's not too close to all the action!”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented the top floor 3 bedroom 2 bath apartment last week 8/6/16-8/13/16.The apartment was well furnished with snack foods with drinks in the fridge, keurig coffee maker, and all cooking utensils. The owner and manager were pleasantly friendly and were available during the week. The only problems we experienced was that the air conditioner stopped working in the master bedroom during our first day so we slept in the guest rooms for the entire week, the clothes dryer didn't work so we had to bring back dirty clothes, and the water had very little pressure and temperature.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you Jeannette for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JALUV
New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tranquil Holiday”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My best friend and I stayed at this location a week ago (3/8-3/15) and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! There were a few hiccups, but I'll get back to that. We arrived and made it to this location with no problem as my boyfriend lives in Barbados and had an idea of the area. The house manager was there to greet us and show the around the property and the neighborhood was very quiet and peaceful. The house was spotless and very well maintained. Now, I did mention some hiccups so I will start there: There is a TV in the living room and TV's in each guest room; however the TV's in the guest rooms did not work as we were told that they just got a new cable system installed the day prior and we contacted both the housing manager and the owner of the property who did try his best to help us rectify the problem over the phone to no avail. He did contact the cable company to have a technician come assist us in the hopes the this could be corrected in a few days. Unfortunately the cable company did not come until the day we left to return home. This kind of sucked because not everyone wants to watch the same thing and luckily we weren't home at the same time. We also had a little house visitor which could happen anywhere and we just made a call and this situation was taken care of as well. Anything we needed was basically a call away. The house comes stocked with almost everything you need although we did our own shopping and prepped our meals. At night we got cold and asked for blankets and were given these with no problems. Activities nearby: Alright, now I have to mentioned that although Oistins, Dover, Massey supermarket and other beaches are in the vicinity you will need a car/taxi because this place is on a hill and it is somewhat of a walk to get to the main roads. Taxi and emergency service numbers are available although we did not need them. Also, if you go to the beach the property has items for swimming and beach chairs which we weren't made aware of until we returned from our trip. Wish we would have known this prior. I have used various rental properties each time I've come to Barbados and this one felt the most like home. Would I stay here again...Most definitely!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl C
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This is the villa for your perfect Barbados vacation!”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The accommodations exceeded my expectations.
The property is located in a safe neighborhood, close to many attractions.
The villa is beautifully furnished and we made good use of the internet, iPad, GPS, and tv channels!
We were treated as VIP guests thanks to the attentiveness of Andersonn and Cilla, who addressed all issues we had and made our family feel well cared for.I can't express how wonderful Cilla was. She went above and beyond her duties to make our vacation unforgettable!
Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADE008
LONDON
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome hosts, lovely, well-maintained and a well-furnished Apartment!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Breathtaking view, quiet, clean, and in a very clean environment!! My family of four stayed at this Apartment for 1week between 24th - 31st May 2015, and few days before our arrival, we received an email welcoming us to the Apartment, listing everything in the Apartment all for our use, and in case we needed more, we should just request. This was impressive!! Airport Shuttle was also offered. Anderson who was in charge of the Apartment bought some drinks, and Breakfast stuff, put them in the Fridge waiting for us!! On arrival to welcome us, we met the Family (Anderson, his lovely mum, and Cilla). They made sure we were well settled in before they left. Anderson was always on hand in case we needed anything. The Apartment is so well furnished and equipped that you would almost not have to request for anything....we didn`t!! There was a 48-50" LED TV with Cable Stations, iPads, CD Player, Fax machine, comfortable Living room, lovely dining area. The spacious Kitchen is equipped with a giant ice-making Fridge, large Microwave, Toaster, Coffee maker, Blender, and every kind of Cooking utensils you might need. There`s free and quick wifi/internet connection everywhere in this Apartment (so the rest of the world knows exactly where you are, lol). The Apartment has got a phone, and in addition you are provided with a mobile phone, to help you keep in touch. You are also issued a map and a GPS. The beds are comfortable too ("sweet dreams are made of this....."), with both A/C and Ceiling Fans in the Bedrooms....all these making it a Herculean task to get out of bed!! There`s an en-suite Master`s Bedroom with Toilet, Bath and Shower, while the other room has a Toilet and Shower in a separate area...all very beautiful. There`s a Steam Iron and Ironing Board. Everything in the Apartment works. THIS APARTMENT IS IDEAL FOR FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN, it`s safe, and got everything to keep everyone busy....err, and quiet!!! There are Security Cameras for additional peace of mind. The Apartment is so comfortable, you might have to drag yourself or be totally convinced to go out!! Also we found no insects (or wild Animals) during our stay, so no need to panic!! Because it`s situated away from the hustles and bustles of the Town, and in a quiet area, it is recommended to either rent a Car, or make arrangement with a Taxi company to get around. A nice, peaceful and safe environment for early Morning/Evening jog. All in all, we had a wonderful stay, and will surely return, it was so sad to say our goodbyes. Thanks Anderson, thanks Anderson`s mum, and thanks Cilla. God bless you all.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The reception, the attention, the cleanliness, the amenities provided, the overall comfort of the Apartment..........EVERYTHING!!
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing