We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oistins

“Popped into Boats after a”
Review of Boats Bar & Grill

Boats Bar & Grill
Ranked #11 of 30 Restaurants in Oistins
Price range: $8 - $50
Description: New south coast bar and grill, located in the heart of Oistins. A vibrant atmosphere, delicious food and chill vibes. We are a child friendly establishment.
Restaurant details
Description: New south coast bar and grill, located in the heart of Oistins. A vibrant atmosphere, delicious food and chill vibes. We are a child friendly establishment.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Popped into Boats after a meal in Oistins. Lovely laid back vibe and extremely quick service for Barbados. Some chilled tunes compared with the extremely loud noise from other Bars nearby. It started to rain heavily whilst we were there and Trevor the owner, didn’t just call us a cab, he drove us back to our hotel!!! How’s that for service. We will be back to sample the food before we leave.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank V8249FLpaulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 23 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2020

The place is very good.More like Europian kitchen.We were 4 friends,everybody like his plates.Fishes were fresh and delicious. Dishes were very good assembled and one main with sides is enough for starter and main.Servise was excellent too,very polite lady smiling and assisting on time.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank chereshkac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boatsbarandgrill, Owner at Boats Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for your review and comments on our food and service. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will return to Boats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Stopped at the Boats Bar & Grill after walking from Butterfly Beach Hotel into Oistins one afternoon for a drink, most welcoming, asked to look at the menu, all looked very good,we then came back for evening meal a few days later sat upstairs great ,watched the sun setting(so glad we did) ,food excellent, my husband had a burger so delicious, I had marlin, that too very tasty, presentation of food excellent, all staff so polite, helpful & welcoming, would definitely recommend this bar & grill,Catherine

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H5381KZcatherinef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boatsbarandgrill, Owner at Boats Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Catherine

We are glad that you returned after your initial visit. Thank you so much for your positive review on our new establishment, food and staff. We greatly appreciate your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

Very good food. Nice and clean restaurant. Absolutely worth a visit. Caribbean style. Has a lot of choices. You can sit upstairs in the restaurant or outside. Close to the bach just after the supermarked. In the evening its nice with the local marked. Friendly people working there. Very helpfull.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank KirstenA435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boatsbarandgrill, Owner at Boats Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Kirsten.

Thank you for your review on our bar and restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your food, our establishment and that our staff were helpful. We greatly appreciate your comments and recommendations, and we hope that you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Service was good and so was food. Came here with my son and baby, and 3 other people. Was great and fast service. Was seated upstairs

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ezaraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boatsbarandgrill, Owner at Boats Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Ezaraa

It's great to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant, and that you and your guests were pleased with our service and food! We certainly aim to ensure that our guests are happy, and we hope that you and your family and friends will be back to visit us soon.

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boats Bar & Grill also viewed

Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
Oistins, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to Boats Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing