We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Breeze Beach House
Nearby Hotels
Sunbay Hotel(Christ Church Parish)
$81
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barbados Beach Club(Christ Church Parish)
$254
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bougainvillea Barbados(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
$305
$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$562
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dover Beach Hotel(Dover)(Great Value!)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melbourne Inn @ Car Rentals(Christ Church Parish)
$66
$61
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Ocean Two Resort & Residences(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$303
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monteray Apartment Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
$81
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Time Out Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
$107
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveler rating
946
397
117
23
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
397
117
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolfish potazul restaurantfamily poolmermaid restauranta la cartewater sportssorbetsun loungersmain restaurantthis wonderful hotelrelaxing holidaysmall hotelall inclusive hotelevening entertainmentexcellent holidaycold towels
Filter
Updating list...
1,423 - 1,428 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Our third visit to this lovely resort hotel and I'm sure we'll be back. Great location and fantastic staff who provide a distinctly personal touch. Excellent food, drink + service. It was very quiet when we stayed in October so don't expect much in the way of entertainment at this time of year but for a perfect relaxing holiday, this is the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Jason B,

Thank you for this brief but lovely review.
We would also like to thank you for your continued support, you are now part of the Sea Breeze Family .We do look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel for your 4th visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Overall an excellent holiday.Our party consisted of 10 persons all adults.A minor niggle was that we could not all sit together as the maximum table size for service was for 8 persons,so we had to sit as either 2x tables of 5 or 1x table of 6 and one of 4.All staff were very pleasant and helpful,but worthy of extra mention were Dave,Chesterfield,Wavell and Marcia at the beach restaurant/bar location and Timothy,Janelle and Judy in the Mermaid restaurant.The rooms were very clean and comfortable and contained both a refrigerator and safety deposit box.
Mr Best the General Manager was extremely helpful and courteous and always made time to speak to us when on his walks around the property.
I would certainly recommend this hotel and hope to return again in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank woosehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Woosehill,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I also join you in commending the staff mentioned, Dave, Chesterfield, Wavell and Marcia for providing great service as we strive to create memorable holidays for all of our guests.
We have reviewed your comments on the dining arrangements as it relates to the number of persons seated together ,our Restaurant Team has discussed our current standard and would be working towards a level of accommodation in the restaurants that would facilitate larger groups with
little disruption to our quality of Service.
It was a pleasure meeting you during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

For us Sea Breeze Hotel was perfect . Located just a 15 minute walk from Oitsins with the famous friday fish fry and weekend parties, along with a few shops. Right on the beach you can enjoy the clear turquoise waters and the great range of water sports - we went out on the sea kayaks a couple of times which were great! Highly recommended!

The food here was brilliant with a vast range of dishes and lots of choice, unlike many other all inclusives I have been to in the past. A la carte evenings were preferred and make sure you check with the reception when you check in for what nights the Azul is open and book early.
The best part about the hotel however was the peaceful adults only pool, along with the most incredibly comfortable sun loungers. Rooms here seem quite dated compared to the rest of the hotel, however the much needed air con worked fine so we were happy!

Staff were very friendly, always more than happy to help and a big thank you to Karen who helped reassure us with the transfer on our last day - also my takeaway cocktail which was enjoyed in the bus!

Definitely recommend this hotel, and have already started to discuss when we can return!

Room Tip: As a couple we loved the fact our hotel was overlooking the adults only pool as it meant it was always quiet. Also rooms on the top floor have the best view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 00_GeorgieW_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear 00_Georgiew_00,


Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely review of your recent stay here with us. It is truly a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful holiday experience, as we strive to provide this to all guests.
We thank you for your kind remarks regarding the food, amenities and location.
Your special thank you has been relayed to Karen, who is also our Guest Services Coordinator, for assisting you on your departure.
We do look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Brilliant holiday - refurbishments brilliant and the staff were great to see again. We all love the hotel because of its size, food and friendly staff. Beach boys greet - even gave us all a blue bed each day because we asked for them. Can't wait to come again and would not stay anywhere else on the island.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Dear Emily C,


Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. We also thank you for your kind comments regarding our recent refurbishments.
It was certainly a pleasure having you as our guest. We aim not to only provide guests with exceptional service, but to also create memorable holidays, and we hope we have certainly done this for you.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Thank you so much to the entire team at the Sea Breeze. We spend a week here in October 2013, the service, cleanliness, pool, food, service were all second to none and we will definitely be going back as soon as possible.

The important things for me, is a beach within walking distance, quality of food and choice, good wine and plenty of sun beds; with no-one trying to reserve them at 6am, or in fact needing too!

So many times we have done all-inclusive and been subjected to buffet food and long queues, none of this at the SeaBreeze, except for breakfast, the two restaurants had good choices for all the family and the presentation was exceptional.

Such a great holiday!

Room Tip: We booked a pool room, which was literally within 10ft of the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breezemanager, General Manager at Sea Breeze Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Lousie P,

A warm thank you for taking the time to share this detailed and extremely wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your kind remarks about the food, excellent service, and pool and beach facilities.
We take great pride in maintaining high standards in all areas.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Breeze Beach Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews