We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic, can't find better”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Amaryl Apartments

Garden and pool looking to apartment patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden and pool looking to apartment patio
Dover beach, 5 minutes walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Garden and pool looking to apartment patio
Dover beach, 5 minutes walk
Patio
pool from balcony
Lounge
Master bedroom
twin bed room with built in wardrobes and aircon.
Breakfast bar
Pool
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michael w
2 reviews
“fantastic, can't find better”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed at Amaryl Apt 1. located at 4th ave Dover from 3rd February to 17th March 2017. You will not find anything better and the price is very good. Close to 3 very nice beaches, supermarket and the famous St. Lawrence gap. Lots of restaurants close by with good choices of different foods etc. Getting around is extremely easy with the main road a 5 minute walk away, where there are buses and taxis available for $2 Barbados.
The apartment is clean, spacious and very well kept. Liz who looks after the complex is very efficient and very helpful, if you ever need anything, just ask her.
The pool and garden area are well maintained and great for relaxing.
Dealing with Phil (owner) was great, he answered all questions and had a lot of suggestions for things to do in Barbados and was very prompt in answering.
We had no problems at all during our stay here, the only problem that I can see in the future is finding the apartment available.
I would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2018
Many thanks for this review. It is much appreciated and I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to you coming back. Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patsyd17
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great apartment for old and young alike”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Amaryl Apartment for 3 weeks. A very pleasant experience. A short walk to Dover Beach and the St. Lawrence Gap. My daughter and granddaughter joined us for part of the vacation and the pool was a bonus, especially after a day of sightseeing or at the beach.

Date of stay: February 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2016
Hi Patricia, good to hear you enjoyed the stay and you made good use of the pool. Look forward to hearing from you again. Take care. Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawlmog
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Excellent, safe place to stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Myself and 2 friends staid in apartment 2 and what a great place to stay. Property is secure, nice pool, tile floors through out, and everything is nicely updated. The Manager Laura Lin was very accommodating and just a joy to do business with. If you're looking for a nice, affordable, safe place to stay go no further. Very short 3min walk to the Saint Lawrence Gap, beaches, shops, cafe's, restaurants, and markets. Thank you for a great stay Laura!

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Many thanks for your kind review. I am pleased you had a great time there and would love to welcome you back. the owner, phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happyholi...
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Enjoyed our stay. Have stayed there twice before. Love the location, accommodation, residential surroundings , pool

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: access to pool and easily from unit
Liked least: ???????
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
Jane, many thanks for your comments. I'm extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. Look forward to you staying again. Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve K
1 review
“Everything you could wish for in a villa in Barbados”
Reviewed February 26, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My friends and I had the pleasure of staying at the Amaryl Apartment #1 this past month and we could not recommend it more highly.
This spacious apartment is well kept and super clean! It was a beautiful clean pool and patio we enjoyed in the evenings.
You could not ask for a better location, right on the south, within walking distance to beautiful beaches and great nightlife in the St. lawrence gap.
phil, the owner, was very helpful, and prompt with communication. we couldnt be more thankful that we found the listing.

Date of stay: February 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Great to hear you had such a good time there. Please keep in touch and come back anytime ! Phil.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing