We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveler rating
612
447
122
37
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
612
447
122
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea fans the gap st lawrence gap happy hour ocean side an umbrella rum punch the penthouse bars and restaurants mini fridge per day fish cakes the location is perfect bottle of champagne coffee maker ground floor small pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked an ocean view room.but when we arrived we were told we had been up graded to a penthouse apartment was beautiful with a kitchen lounge and large bed.it also had a beautiful view of the ocean.staff are so friendly at this hotel and cant do enough for you.we enjoyed it so much we have booked again next year.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank daveKOkehampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this wonderful review.

We are so very pleased that we helped to make your stay in Barbados more enjoyable.

We look forward to seeing you again in 2020.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well what can I say , this is the second time I have been too this hotel and it didn’t disappoint,I would like too thank all the staff for letting me and my friends for making such great memories, location fab , cleanliness fab, staff exceptional, believe me I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world,this one just makes you feel at home ,and cannot wait to return next year,would like too say a special thank you to mary who is a gem,Jamel who before and during our stay was a star and Wayne as alway is a gentleman..... thank you all

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this fabulous review.

Our team truly enjoyed hosting you and we are excited to help you plan visit number three.

See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I suggest that your chef change the oil cooking is done with. All the foods have a high fish/garlic taste.

Swimming conditions were excellent, beach clean, very friendly staff.
Recommend that area music be adjusted for easier visitation purpose, and eating mood.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank harryb62550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We have shared your concerns with our chef. We are very mindful of cross contamination and so all of our food items are prepared under specific conditions and there is no sharing of utensils or materials for different food categories. We also want to assure you that all items used in food preparation are fresh and meet the highest possible health and safety standards.

We are happy that you enjoyed your time and would love to have you back soon for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we first arrived our booking hadnt been confirmed...no fault of infinity on the beach. They put us up in the penthouse for 4 nights which is beautiful overlooking the beach. We were then moved to an ocean view room which was also amazing! The staff are so friendly and cant do enough for you. The food is to die for...the rum punches are lethal we saw turtles swimming in the sea infront of the hotel. We also found baby turtles that we rescued. Thanks to Kay for running down the beach with a bucket and calling the turtle rescue team. We will be back it was just amazing. Thank you. Paul and Caroline

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank carolinep310392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this outstanding review.

You survived the rum punch. You are certified to return and enjoy another round.

We are delighted that your stay was so good.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you both back to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A clean and friendly hotel well located on the ''gap'' with access to a lovely beach. The staff are truly a wonderful bunch; friendly and helpful. We only ate our breakfasts at the restaurant, the offerings being standard breakfast fare. And while the wait staff are friendly and accmodating, the wait for the food was very long. Don't eat breaky there if you are in a hurry. Also they serve coffee one small cup at a time, instead of simply leaving a pot on the table as most other hotels do. So you are constantly needing to wave down a busy wait staff just to get refills. The pool area at the land side section is very nice and a great place to have a drink and relax. The beach is beautiful and we had no sargassum during our stay. There is virtually no shade though, so you need to pay for a beach umbrella if you don't want to fry.
All in all, we enjoyed our sray and I would return if the price is right.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ivona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this very good review.

Our pool side, located on the land side of the property, is an excellent place to enjoy some quiet respite. We are happy you utilised it. We are also very glad that your stay was, all in all, an enjoyable one.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Infinity on the Beach in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews