We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveler rating
612
447
122
37
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
612
447
122
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea fans the gap st lawrence gap happy hour ocean side an umbrella rum punch the penthouse bars and restaurants mini fridge per day fish cakes the location is perfect bottle of champagne coffee maker ground floor small pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I suggest that your chef change the oil cooking is done with. All the foods have a high fish/garlic taste.

Swimming conditions were excellent, beach clean, very friendly staff.
Recommend that area music be adjusted for easier visitation purpose, and eating mood.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank harryb62550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We have shared your concerns with our chef. We are very mindful of cross contamination and so all of our food items are prepared under specific conditions and there is no sharing of utensils or materials for different food categories. We also want to assure you that all items used in food preparation are fresh and meet the highest possible health and safety standards.

We are happy that you enjoyed your time and would love to have you back soon for another stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we first arrived our booking hadnt been confirmed...no fault of infinity on the beach. They put us up in the penthouse for 4 nights which is beautiful overlooking the beach. We were then moved to an ocean view room which was also amazing! The staff are so friendly and cant do enough for you. The food is to die for...the rum punches are lethal we saw turtles swimming in the sea infront of the hotel. We also found baby turtles that we rescued. Thanks to Kay for running down the beach with a bucket and calling the turtle rescue team. We will be back it was just amazing. Thank you. Paul and Caroline

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank carolinep310392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this outstanding review.

You survived the rum punch. You are certified to return and enjoy another round.

We are delighted that your stay was so good.

We definitely look forward to welcoming you both back to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A clean and friendly hotel well located on the ''gap'' with access to a lovely beach. The staff are truly a wonderful bunch; friendly and helpful. We only ate our breakfasts at the restaurant, the offerings being standard breakfast fare. And while the wait staff are friendly and accmodating, the wait for the food was very long. Don't eat breaky there if you are in a hurry. Also they serve coffee one small cup at a time, instead of simply leaving a pot on the table as most other hotels do. So you are constantly needing to wave down a busy wait staff just to get refills. The pool area at the land side section is very nice and a great place to have a drink and relax. The beach is beautiful and we had no sargassum during our stay. There is virtually no shade though, so you need to pay for a beach umbrella if you don't want to fry.
All in all, we enjoyed our sray and I would return if the price is right.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ivona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this very good review.

Our pool side, located on the land side of the property, is an excellent place to enjoy some quiet respite. We are happy you utilised it. We are also very glad that your stay was, all in all, an enjoyable one.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Infinity on the Beach in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean
The staff was helpful
All staff was very friendly
Poolside bar was a added bonus
Depending on location of room can be quite noisy at night due to locals playing sports
No lifts in the hotel for pushchairs or wheelchairs

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ryanlaws0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are 100% appreciative that you took the time to review your stay.

It would have been perfect if we could have 100% satisfied your needs but we are happy that we provided clean, comfortable accommodation and that you enjoyed our friendly service.

We hope to see you back again very soon for another visit with us at Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time in Barbados, and had a very nice time. I want to thank Kyle for all the help before we arrived. A very nice clean hotel in a very good location. The staff was great from the time we land until we left. Jamal is great at the front desk. Junior is great at the bar. Mary the housekeeper was so pleasant all the time. Mary in the restaurant was great. She was always happy and was so nice when we were leaving. Everyone made you feel like you were part of a family even being our first time here. Renee was very kind and helpful. Our only complaint was the pillows were like flat rocks, and Renee made sure we had new ones in our room that evening. The air was great in our room for sleeping, and everything was very clean. The best rum punch I have ever had, and I normally don't like rum punch. Happy hour was very nice. Ian did forget to pick us up to go back to the airport, but they had another driver take us after waiting over 20 minutes, but we made it. We were so very lucky on our last night because the sea turtles hatched. We got to help pick them up so they could be taken out to sea and have a better chance to survive. The best part of any trip we have ever taken, it was great! The location was great for walking, and always felt safe. A great place to stay.

Room tip: 209 was close to the steps
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 26lovetotravel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this delightful review.

We really enjoyed hosting you and introducing you to our island. We are happy you got to experience the wonder of the sea turtles hatching. It is often the highlight of many stays with us. Especial thank yous for the toast to our rum punch, which we have been told is the best on the island (it's not a big island but its a big compliment).

We love that you gave us the opportunity to make your stay more comfortable and really look forward to welcoming you back, at some point in the future, for another great stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews