We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,220)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveler rating
602
444
120
36
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
602
444
120
36
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea fans the gap st lawrence gap ocean side happy hour an umbrella rum punch bars and restaurants the penthouse mini fridge per day fish cakes the location is perfect bottle of champagne coffee maker the ground floor cleaning staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This small and friendly hotel sits at the bottom of the lively St. Lawrence Gap and has the most beautiful beach, looked after by Wayne who is meticulous.
The room we had was comfortable and clean, thanks to Mary, our housekeeper and had a small kitchenette. The bathroom was nicely appointed but we did have a couple of floods from the loo cistern which were dealt with promptly.
The real joy of this hotel is the staff, especially Mary and Stacy in the restaurant who were so kind and helpful, I have coeliac disease and am wheat intolerant. They made sure that everything I ordered in the restaurant was ok for me.
Happy hour was great fun and we had some interesting cocktails made by Junior and Nakiesha.
The Infinity is a good place to explore the famous St. Lawrence Gap and nearby Oistins.
Can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ladyroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for this spectacular review of your stay and our team.

We seek to ensure that every guest feels special and we are delighted that you had such a great stay.

We hope to welcome you back very soon to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel itself alright.

Catering staff very, very, slow. It took 50 minutes to get a crossaint for breakfast. This was the case for dinner too. We ended up eating at some of the restaurants down the road instead which is a shame as there was 12 of us and this money could have benefited the hotel.

Front desk staff very kind and welcoming, cannot fault them at all. Keep up the good work there.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.

We would have loved to have provided you with more than an average stay. We have checked our records of your dining with is and on the morning the order of toast and a croissant was made, it does appear that our service delivery standard was not met. Although our total time elapsed does not match yours we agree that the process should have been shorter. We sincerely apologise for this.

We hope that the other aspects of your stay will keep us on your shortlist of hotels to consider if you are returning to Barbados. We assure you of our total commitment to providing great service to our guests and would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, friendly and everything you need for a great vacation! The staff is very accommodating and friendly. You can walk to bars and restaurants from the hotel. The gym is just enough to get a vacation workout. It has weights, treadmill and step machine and bike. Two outdoor pools that are well taken care of.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank curtrx2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for this outstanding review.

We are especially glad you enjoyed our gym facility, which packs just enough punch to keep you in shape after all the other vacation activities.

We hope to see you back soon for another completely fulfilling stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been staying here every year for the past 6 years, amazing location, amazing staff. The rooms are comfortable with everything that you need. All the staff make us feel so welcome year after year. Beach is amazing too

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank emmaager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this excellent review.

You are so welcome year after year. We feel like a part of your family.

We hope to welcome you home next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a good experience, was very uncomfortable with the airflow of the AC unit for example. Food at the hotel was not very good. Didn't get the taxi to take us back to the airport timely because the desk attendant did not scheduled our pickup as pre-arranged the day before.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gregorylovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your stay.

We are sorry that your stay with us was not comfortable. We always hope that guests will raise these concerns during their stay as often the challenges they face are infinitely solvable. For example, we may have been able to place you in another room with a differently positioned unit to ease your discomfort.

In checking on your concerns regarding the taxi it appears that it was booked as you requested. I am not sure where the issue came about as the taxi driver said he was on time and that no concern was raised with him. We regret any dislocation but can assure you that everything was arranged as you requested.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you. We would love the chance to improve your experience and to welcome you back to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews