We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,085)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveler rating
528
402
109
34
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
402
109
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea fans the gap st lawrence gap happy hour twice a day ocean side an umbrella rum punch the penthouse mini fridge chairs and umbrellas restaurants and bars per day fish cakes bottle of champagne the location is perfect coffee maker the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

we travel to Barbados every year and have stayed at Infinity three times. It was by far the nicest of the hotels in our budget and by far the friendliest. The staff did everything to make our stay great in every way, and i think if you are planing a trip to Barbados then this is definitely worth considering this hotel.Special thanks to Mary and Kay in the restaurant and Shad on maintenance

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank timwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for this excellent review.

They say that team work makes the dream work and we are so pleased that our team made your stay more enjoyable. We will pass on your special acknowledgements.

It is important to us that we offer our guests great value for money as, combined with our central location, this makes us an unbeatable choice for a Barbados vacation.

We hope to see you back very soon for another stay with us at Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel assigned us a room across the street from the beach. Walking to and from room caused our feet to turn black from asphalt. The beach service was great. Lots of sea turtles, and the surf was great for learning! They even had boards just right for my two sons. Food service on the beach was good, and the food tasted great for a reasonable price!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank USEAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review.

We are happy that your brief stay with us allowed you to enjoy our beautiful beach and the food from our Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant. It looks like you were able to pack a great deal of fun and activity into your one night stay.

The room that you booked is our one bedroom pool view or, as it is described on the site where you made the booking, our pool view family suite. We are at pains to ensure that guests are aware that there are two sides to our property. Our land side and our ocean side. They are separated by the narrow stretch of road known as St. Lawrence Gap. The description of the room category you booked starts with the words "Located on the land side of the property." We like to ensure that our guests are fully aware of the layout of the property, for while we are on the beach, some rooms are a few steps further away.

Our guests on both our land side and ocean side have told us that they find slippers are a great way to keep your feet clean when moving around the property, or the island, and they are definitely suggested wear for a Barbados vacation.

We really hope that you will return for another stay with us. We are sure that one of our six categories of rooms will suit your needs and look forward to welcoming you back to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have not stayed here but had light lunch which was not good. We waited an hour for 2 plates of soup and fish cakes. The soup was awful and cold and fish cakes were chewy, a bit greasy and overcooked. Won't be back.......

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Margaret O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review,

We are indeed sorry that you were not staying with us as we would have loved a better chance to interact with you regarding this complaint. We are also sorry that you had a poor experience of our food and and service. We have actually reviewed our orders for the period and were unable to identify any where a combination of soup and fishcakes took this length of time.

We realise from other reviews that you are a guest of the area and would welcome the opportunity to have you back; both to improve your perception of our service and to better understand this experience. We hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good location in The Gap with plenty of bars and restaurants virtually on the doorstep.
This hotel is split into two parts either side of a quiet road. The landside part is very quiet with a reasonable pool and a poolside bar open during the day. The ocean view side is busier as it has the restaurant and bar which steps straight onto the lovely beach.
The staff are very friendly especially Mary in the restaurant.
We had a very good room on the landside which was spacious, clean and comfortable. There was a large walk in shower which suits us ideally.
We ate breakfast and dinner a few times and found the food very good with a varied menu. The three course dinner is a good choice and good value for money.
The bar is a great place to watch the sun setting with a rum punch in hand.
Certaintly a hotel I would be happy to stay at again.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 349elainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this fabulous review.

Our aim is to deliver unbeatable value for money and a fantastic Base from which you can enjoy our lovely island. We are pleased we accomplished this.

We are certainly happy you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back for another visit to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although we've been to Barbados before this was our first time at Infinity On The Beach. We were travelling as part of a group of England fans for the cricket and the general consensus was that in this hotel we had "landed on our feet". The hotel is in two zones either side of the (non-busy) road ie Ocean and Land. We were lucky enough to get one of the large (almost suite) type rooms on the Land side which has low-rise accomodation around a very attractive small, but adequate, pool. The main bar and restaurant (with other rooms) are in the Ocean side which is well named as the bar and restaurant really are right on the beach, nice for breakfast superb for a drink as the sun sets.
Our room was very comfortable, very clean and well serviced. The staff are friendly and attentive, with a special mention for Mary in the restaurant in the evening who worked us out very quickly and pitched her interactiions perfectly.
Being right on St Lawrence Gap there are lots of bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk yet the layout of the hotel means that this convenience isn't at the expense of peace and quiet if you want it.
I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and hope that we get to stay there again.

Room tip: On balance its better on the Land side.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 430bobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for this great review.

There is a proverb that says it is better to be born lucky than rich and we are definitely pleased that good fortune landed you at Infinity on the Beach. We hope you enjoyed the cricket, which was some of the most exciting in recent years. It was our pleasure to play host to your group.

No need to wait for the next series, you can come again at any time to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews