We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
455
348
99
31
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
348
99
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea fansthe gapst lawrence gapan umbrellahappy hourocean siderum punchthe penthouseper daymini fridgebliss caferestaurants and barsfish cakescoffee makerfabulous locationthe ground floorbottle of champagne
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 944 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Pretty sure the good reviews are fake. No way in the world anyone can say this hotel has good views and a nice beach. Beach is brown... they must use filters to lighten and enhance the color of the ocean, that alone is enough to make me question the integrity of this hotel. Ok so yes the beach is not blue, staff was ok, didn’t eat here so I can’t commrnt on the food BUTTT I can tell u I got bed bugs from the room and the hotel isn’t trying to take responsibility for it at all... I suggest reading through the reviews carefully bc this one is 10000% a real review.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank 304tonib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Thank you for your review and for providing insight into your experience.

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do have sargassum seaweed in the ocean, which has caused some discolouration of the water. Our beach is not brown but the appearance of the seaweed in the water at present can cause the ocean to appear Brown near the shoreline. We have shared this information on our social media and with our travel partners since it first occurred and a scan of our reviews and replies to queries will confirm this. Even the most cursory review of our Facebook page will reveal videos and photos on this and we encourage all potential visitors to like and follow us. Sargassum seaweed has occurred in Barbados, with differing impacts, since 2015. We did not have any in 2017 but it has recurred this year. We love when our guests seek information as it helps them to have a more enjoyable stay and so your review has given us the opportunity to again share some important information with potential guests.

You sent us an e-mail on August 10th, 2018, subsequent to your departure, and indicated that you "may have contracted bed bug bites" during your stay. We replied on that same date and have been in contact with you since then. Given the seriousness of your claim, we had full checks done by our housekeeping and maintenance teams and found no evidence of this in the room. The guests who resided there prior and subsequent to your stay did not make any similar report. I suggested that they may be mosquito bites, which are a more common concern. In our correspondence I indicated this information to you and you subsequently sent photos, similar to the one shown here, and said that your doctor had confirmed that the bites were from bed bugs. I advised that I could not make a diagnosis, particularly based on the pictures, and asked that you send me that doctor's report so that I could ask our insurers to do an independent investigation, since we had found no evidence of bed bugs. You then indicated that it was your mother, a retired pharmacologist, who had made the diagnosis. I responded that I could not act on that information and would need to have a report from your doctor. There has been no further correspondence from you since then other than a series of negative reviews.

We make every effort to resolve any guest concerns but can only do so on the basis of facts and the best information available to us.

Our goal is to make sure our guests have the best possible stay with us and we are truly sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations.

Please accept our continued best wishes and assurance of our best intentions in the service of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Hotel is easy to stay at- quick check in - out.
Staff is friendly for most and all happy to help.

Room clean up is not very good and we had to keep asking for it to be cleaned and they never left us enough towels.
Pool is clean/ small and easy to hang out at.
Overall recommended for location/ price- however don't expect fancy hotel treatment.

Beach is not much swimmable- but nice and clean if you just want sun.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Negar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Thank you for this great review.

Our hotel is usually described as great value for money in a fantastic location so we are happy we delivered on this promise.

We have noted your concerns and will definitely be reviewing them to ensure there is no recurrence for any guest.

Our beach is affected by sargassum sea weed, which we hope will soon be a thing of the past so that when you return you can enjoy the stunning beach for which we are renown.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Location was amazing, Hotel was located right on the beach, near activities and restaurants and night life, walking distance to loats. Room was great and the staff was very nice. Thumbs up to Infinity on the Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sdawson572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

Thank you for this great review.

We hope to see you again for another stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

The Infiniti Hotel is an average hotel. The walls are thin, therefore you can hear everything. The room was clean, however, the bath towels were old. The food and drinks were good and the service was decent.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank morrismeredith18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for your review.

We would have loved if you had a more inspiring stay with us and assure you that we will work hard to ensure that we deliver service and facilities that exceed our three star rating.

We hope you will consider another stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Poor outdated settee put you up bed that had a shappy mattress and a board under it to support the wear and tear of it and loose springs in my hotel room. Shame as the staff were lovely. Lawrence Gap is OK if you like the night life.Otherwise food is excellent especially the old fashioned bread pudding.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for your review.

We are so happy that you enjoyed our beautiful views, tasty food from Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant and the service from our team. We will definitely check into the comments regarding the sofa bed. Generally, we try to make the beds more comfortable by adding padding or support depending on the needs of the guests.

We would love to welcome you back for another stay with us at Infinity on the Beach and assure you of our commitment to your comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews