We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dover
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
636
457
128
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
636
457
128
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea fans the gap st lawrence gap ocean side happy hour an umbrella rum punch the penthouse bars and restaurants mini fridge per day fish cakes the location is perfect coffee maker ground floor small pool great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2017

As previous guests have stated the noise from the karaoke bar next to the hotel is unacceaptable, especially if you are in the rooms (beachside) on the left when facing the hotel from the road. That said hotel in great location, lovely beach and rooms cleaned very well on a daily basis.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Thank you for this review.

The karaoke has recently been a recurring theme in our reviews and we are doing everything we can to try to mitigate this concern. St. Lawrence Gap is known as a central entertainment area and on most days Infinity on the Beach is the ideal location from which to enjoy the best of all worlds. We are located on arguably, one of the best beaches on the island; we have an assortment of room categories to suit a range of tastes and budgets from our spacious standard pool view rooms to our even more spacious and luxurious, ocean front, duplex penthouses; Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant offers great food and drinks at affordable prices in this unbeatable setting; guests can also access all the great restaurants and nightlife along the Gap. We want to ensure that our guests continue to be able to enjoy all of this and a restful night of sleep so we will continue to working with our neighbours to come to a reasonable compromise.

We are happy that the other aspects of your stay were enjoyable and certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Very good hotel, very good service and friendly staff. It was a last minute booking after my normal hotel was full and was fully worth it. I will certainly use the hotel again and look forward to the next stay

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Thank you for this excellent review.

We have a number of guests who come for business and find our central location and relaxing ambiance conducive to being so much more productive.

We are already preparing to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

This was our second time to Barbados and after wondering into Infinity we promised ourselves if we were to revisit we'd book there. So we got a great deal & did just that. Previously we'd stayed at Dover Beach Hotel and couldn't believe the difference considering they're both 3*. Infinity was a million times better, from the staff, rooms, restaurant and views. I'd recommend Infinity to anyone as the location is perfect as you have the bonus of the beach & are enough distance from the 'busy/noisy' bars so aren't bothered with the noise. We had a standard ocean view room on the top floor and we did feel like VIPs. Just note, they do have a pool over the road & although the rooms look lovely you don't get the ocean views. Can't praise Infinity enough. Thanks to the reception, security & cleaning staff for being so friendly & approachable they really are an asset to the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Thank you for this review.

We are so delighted that a wander turned into a great stay.

We hope to be able to welcome you back for another visit with us very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

This hotel has an excellent location, beautiful beach and very friendly and prompt service.
The only thing we didn't like was the noise in the room. They have a few wooden grids instead of windows and all wanted (crushing waves) and unwanted sounds (disco) were in the room overnight. Please soundproof your rooms.
Otherwise - highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ValKatNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this magnificent review and recommendation.

We assure you that we are working on minimizing the unwanted noise in the room. This is presently due to an event held next door and we continue to work with all concerned to reduce the negative effects on our guests. Due to our central location in the St. Lawrence Gap, we do not market ourselves as a tranquil place, however, we try to ensure that our guests can at least have a good night's rest.

We hope to be able to welcome you and your family back for another stay with us at Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

20th Jan -30th Jan 2017.
This was our second time at the hotel and it was as consistent as our previous stay.
Our Ocean View room on the 3rd floor was Spotless and very Spacious and can sleep 5 people..
We also had a lovely ocean view from the lounge area which was separate from the Bedroom which had a huge Bed. The room was cleaned and made up everyday.The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. After checking out, we were a given a room to shower and change before our return journey home.
The hotel is split with rooms either side of the road and both areas have a pool. The pool on the beach side of the Hotel is more like a plunge pool and not really for swimming as its very small and not very appealing., perhaps this space could be better used for something else. The pool on the other side of the Hotel Is a proper Swimming Pool, large enough for a good swim and attractive with nice sunbeds surrounding it.
The Hotel has 2 happy hours during the day, 12-1pm and 5-6pm and the deal is BOGOF ! Very helpful on the pocket. As with all of the Island the beach is lovely and no rocks on entry into the water. The guys working the sunbeds and water sports are really friendly. The sunbeds were fine, however, at my age, I would have loved a more comfortable sunbed for my afternoon siesta and I would have been happy to pay more for it.
If you're not one for all inclusive's this hotel is ideal as there is plenty of choice for food and drink on the St Lawrence gap which is a 5 minute walk away. There is also food and drink cabins next to the Hotel run by locals which are great to eat and drink at and you're really mixing with the locals here. There's a great buzz about this place and your very safe. We will be returning.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ammoleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this really pleasing review.

It has highlighted all the high points including our beautiful beach and easy access to so many dining choices. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We need to clarify that the pool on the ocean side is our children's pool and that our main pool is located on the land side of the property. This is definitely a better choice for swimming.

We will be looking out for you on your return and are excited that we will be able to welcome you back to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews