We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dover
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
636
457
128
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
636
457
128
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea fans the gap st lawrence gap ocean side happy hour an umbrella rum punch the penthouse bars and restaurants mini fridge per day fish cakes the location is perfect coffee maker ground floor small pool great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2017

20th Jan -30th Jan 2017.
This was our second time at the hotel and it was as consistent as our previous stay.
Our Ocean View room on the 3rd floor was Spotless and very Spacious and can sleep 5 people..
We also had a lovely ocean view from the lounge area which was separate from the Bedroom which had a huge Bed. The room was cleaned and made up everyday.The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. After checking out, we were a given a room to shower and change before our return journey home.
The hotel is split with rooms either side of the road and both areas have a pool. The pool on the beach side of the Hotel is more like a plunge pool and not really for swimming as its very small and not very appealing., perhaps this space could be better used for something else. The pool on the other side of the Hotel Is a proper Swimming Pool, large enough for a good swim and attractive with nice sunbeds surrounding it.
The Hotel has 2 happy hours during the day, 12-1pm and 5-6pm and the deal is BOGOF ! Very helpful on the pocket. As with all of the Island the beach is lovely and no rocks on entry into the water. The guys working the sunbeds and water sports are really friendly. The sunbeds were fine, however, at my age, I would have loved a more comfortable sunbed for my afternoon siesta and I would have been happy to pay more for it.
If you're not one for all inclusive's this hotel is ideal as there is plenty of choice for food and drink on the St Lawrence gap which is a 5 minute walk away. There is also food and drink cabins next to the Hotel run by locals which are great to eat and drink at and you're really mixing with the locals here. There's a great buzz about this place and your very safe. We will be returning.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ammoleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this really pleasing review.

It has highlighted all the high points including our beautiful beach and easy access to so many dining choices. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We need to clarify that the pool on the ocean side is our children's pool and that our main pool is located on the land side of the property. This is definitely a better choice for swimming.

We will be looking out for you on your return and are excited that we will be able to welcome you back to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017

We had a great stay, the complimentary arrival drinks were a great touch and the meet the manager night was very nice. They were a few things that would have made us enjoy the property more, but I would recommend infinity on the beach.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mere0383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Thank you for this very nice review.

We would have loved to hear of the things that would have made your stay more enjoyable. Our best ideas come from our guests and we certainly try to implement them where possible and practical.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to be able to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2017 via mobile

It's our last day and we're just waiting to be picked up for our flight home.
Rooms are good, big beds, hairdryer, small fridge, safe, about 10 coat hangers, iron and ironing board, coffee machine, iPod dock with alarm clock(that fits the older larger type)
All the staff friendly and helpful.
We stayed on the beach side of the hotel(its split into 2 by a road)
Happy hours worth a stop between 1700-1800 each day, very limited choice of drinks included in the happy hour, my friends place is good value next to happy days cafe for happy hour 1900-2100.
You literally walk out of the hotel onto the beach. The beach is clean and there's loads of sun beds. You have to pay $5 us a day for an umbrella but the beds free.
If you turn right out of the hotel and walk passed the sporting pig there's a really nice cafe called bliss, really friendly and great flat breads/breakfast. Next door is express car rental, we hired a car and went on an island tour. Car was clean and reasonable new. What I liked was that the price included full insurance, no CDW, excess or any other stealth charges.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank UKRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this fantastic review with information on the many details that guests can expect when they stay with us.

One of the great aspects of any stay at Infinity on the Beach is the wonderful array of choices in the area from dining to shopping and even car rental.

Goodbyes are the hardest part of any stay however, the best part of leaving is knowing that you can come again and we certainly hope you will come again to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on my recent visit to Barbados, the location is fantastic with a gorgeous beach room was awesome with an amazing view on both levels. The Room I was in had two balconies that opened up to the beach, the sound of the surf lulled me to bed each night. The service and staff are awesome and it is totally worth the price. Thanks Infinity staff for making my experience awesome!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Beenster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this superb review.

When a guest tells us that they have received excellent value for money we are extremely pleased as that is our goal.

It was really our pleasure to make your stay in Barbados awesome and we hope you will return soon for a repeat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017

This place was amazing Fabulous location, friendly staff everywhere with nothing too much trouble. Chris is on the beach to organise anything you need and Mary will look after you at breakfast. Make sure to meet Renee the hotel manager at the cocktail party. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 160clairw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this tremendous review.

All the members of our team work hard to make sure that every guest has a great stay and it is truly pleasing when they do.

We hope to see you again very soon at Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews