We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dover
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
636
457
128
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
636
457
128
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea fans the gap st lawrence gap ocean side happy hour an umbrella rum punch the penthouse bars and restaurants mini fridge per day fish cakes the location is perfect coffee maker ground floor small pool great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

First time in Barbados. We always stay 5 star but my daughter booked infinity on the beach for us which was 3 + in virgin brochure after readings the reviews we decided to take the chance. So glad we did the location , staff , everything was perfect! We upgraded to superior sea view perfect and would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Leeds0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this fabulous review.

Our superior ocean view rooms are our most popular category and should be booked early to avoid disappointment. They offer panoramic views of the ocean from the balcony. We are thrilled that your stay was all that you expected.

We appreciate your recommendation and hope that you will also return to stay with us again at Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017

Stayed 15 nights in December 2016 ,1 bed ocean view room,very clean and spacious ,great location for bars and restaurants ,lovely beach and good service from Chris with the sunbedsall ,All staff very friendly throughout our stay,in fact such a good experience we have just booked to go again this year

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review and for making another booking to stay with us this year.

We cannot wait to welcome you back to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017

This is our 2nd visit to this lovely little hotel and it's like coming home! This time we had a room on the beach side which was light and spacious and has everything you need. The bathrooms have all been revamped and look lovely and massive new beds! It's true from other comments that the karaoke can be noisy but went off dead on 1am but I was envious as they were all really good singers! Every member of staff is friendly and can't do enough for you, from front desk, security to the bar and restaurant staff and the ground staff. And my mate Chris on the beach saving me a prime spot for my sunbed! Hotel is perfectly located in the Gap with a short walk to all the bars and restaurants and is on a beautiful beach. Will definitely be going back!

Room tip: I suppose it's nice to have a sea view but I would rather be on the beach not just looking at it from my room!
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this great review.

We are, of course, happy that your second stay with us lived up to your expectations. We are constantly working to improve our guests' experience and our high level of repeat stays is extremely gratifying.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back for your third visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

infinity was perfect for us, right on lovely pink sandy beach, perfect for swimming. Some rooms better than others but we were allowed to swap noisy room for quieter one. 2 happy hours daily and good inexpensive food. 5 minute walk to st Lawrence gap with many and varied restaurants and bars. Sharky's particularly good.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nickpear149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this excellent review.

We are supremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please do come again for another stay at Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2017

We booked an "Ocean View Double" via ELVONLINE but on arrival at the hotel we were informed that this was the "equivalent" to their "Standard Oceanside" rooms and not the "Deluxe Ocean View" room we thought we had booked. Hotel staff refused to concede there had been any mistake and insisted we had booked an oceanside room despite the confirmation saying otherwise. The first room we were given on the ground floor had no view whatsoever so we refused it and after an hour of waiting were eventually given a first floor room with a distant partial view of the sea - certainly nothing like the ocean view rooms advertised on the website.

I accept the booking agent is probably more to blame here for misadvertising the room (they had "Standard Oceanside Double" rooms listed alongside it) but the hotel made no effort whatsoever to reconcile the mistake - I would have expected at least an offer of a discounted upgrade to the room we though we had booked but they didnt even offer an apology or even some free drinks while we waited for them to "see what they could do".

The hotel is ok - we had booked it for the location and the view which are the real selling points. The non ocean view rooms are fairly big but dated although the bathroom seemed fairly new. Location is great - the beach is lovely and its pretty quiet around the hotel but a very short walk to lots of bars and restaurants along the gap.

Special mention to Ian the in house taxi driver who is really helpful and gave us some great tips.

Overall its a decent hotel, but if you dont get a room with a view then there are cheaper options in the area to a similar quality of room.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janmZ7596VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our central location and access to the many bars, restaurants and other activities along the St. Lawrence Gap.

Our standard ocean side rooms do not offer guaranteed views of the ocean and this is clearly stated on the booking site where your booking was made. We do not list these rooms as ocean view rooms as we wish to make sure that we are not misleading our potential guests. We urge every guest making a booking a look beyond the photos of the beach and to ensure that they read the room descriptions so that they book with their priorities in mind. Our ocean side rooms offer wonderful proximity to the stunning Dover beach however, for wonderful views guests need to book our superior ocean view rooms, or duplex penthouse rooms. We truly regret your disappointment as we did try to work with you to resolve the situation. Our welcome drink at check in is also standard and is offered to every guest on arrival. We apologise if this was not made clear in our communication with you.

We are glad that you went on to enjoy your stay and would certainly love to welcome you back to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews