We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dover
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
636
457
128
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
636
457
128
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea fans the gap st lawrence gap ocean side happy hour an umbrella rum punch the penthouse bars and restaurants mini fridge per day fish cakes the location is perfect coffee maker ground floor small pool great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2017

We booked an "Ocean View Double" via ELVONLINE but on arrival at the hotel we were informed that this was the "equivalent" to their "Standard Oceanside" rooms and not the "Deluxe Ocean View" room we thought we had booked. Hotel staff refused to concede there had been any mistake and insisted we had booked an oceanside room despite the confirmation saying otherwise. The first room we were given on the ground floor had no view whatsoever so we refused it and after an hour of waiting were eventually given a first floor room with a distant partial view of the sea - certainly nothing like the ocean view rooms advertised on the website.

I accept the booking agent is probably more to blame here for misadvertising the room (they had "Standard Oceanside Double" rooms listed alongside it) but the hotel made no effort whatsoever to reconcile the mistake - I would have expected at least an offer of a discounted upgrade to the room we though we had booked but they didnt even offer an apology or even some free drinks while we waited for them to "see what they could do".

The hotel is ok - we had booked it for the location and the view which are the real selling points. The non ocean view rooms are fairly big but dated although the bathroom seemed fairly new. Location is great - the beach is lovely and its pretty quiet around the hotel but a very short walk to lots of bars and restaurants along the gap.

Special mention to Ian the in house taxi driver who is really helpful and gave us some great tips.

Overall its a decent hotel, but if you dont get a room with a view then there are cheaper options in the area to a similar quality of room.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janmZ7596VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our central location and access to the many bars, restaurants and other activities along the St. Lawrence Gap.

Our standard ocean side rooms do not offer guaranteed views of the ocean and this is clearly stated on the booking site where your booking was made. We do not list these rooms as ocean view rooms as we wish to make sure that we are not misleading our potential guests. We urge every guest making a booking a look beyond the photos of the beach and to ensure that they read the room descriptions so that they book with their priorities in mind. Our ocean side rooms offer wonderful proximity to the stunning Dover beach however, for wonderful views guests need to book our superior ocean view rooms, or duplex penthouse rooms. We truly regret your disappointment as we did try to work with you to resolve the situation. Our welcome drink at check in is also standard and is offered to every guest on arrival. We apologise if this was not made clear in our communication with you.

We are glad that you went on to enjoy your stay and would certainly love to welcome you back to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Nice, small hotel, and a great location right on beautiful Dover beach. The beach never seemed over crowded and the friendly beach staff ensured you got sun loungers and umbrellas everyday. It was also a great place for swimming. The hotel is very close to the local bars and restaurants, and a very short walk to the bus. However, it could be noisy at times, and you definitely don't want a bedroom on the same side as the local open air bars - three or four located right next door, as they play very loud music every night until after 1am, and twice a week have karaoke, which continued until 2am - although I was informed it should stop at 1am.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Oconnor I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for this lovely review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. At present #noise is trending due to a bi-weekly event that is held next to hotel. It is licensed to carry on until 1 a.m. with a reduction in noise levels at 12 midnight. We are working with our neighbours to ensure that this stipulation is followed and apologise for the inconvenience. It is our hope that a review will be done on this event for the next licensing cycle however, this is presently beyond our control.

It is wonderful that you enjoyed the other aspects of your stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

I spent a few days in that hotel during a business trip to Barbados. The hotel is not a fancy one, but it is very clean; the staff is very friendly and it is directly on the beach.
It is located on a beautiful street that has some nice bars.
What I did not like about this hotel:
The swimming pool is small and not deep enough.
There is no gym
There is so much noise beside the hotel that might affect your sleep quality

Room tip: Try to choose a room overlooking the ocean
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Masrawy_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this review.

We often cater to business travelers and we especially appreciate that you took the time to give feedback on your stay with us. Our hotel is in a central location for easy access to Bridgetown, the main highway to the Warrens area and the airport. Our free WIFI is also another reason business travelers enjoy staying with us.

We are aware that there is an event, presently held on Wednesday and Sunday, next to the hotel and we are working to try to mitigate the effect on our guests.

Our swimming pool on the ocean side is really for children. Our main pool is actually located on the land side of the property, just a few steps from our main lobby. We hope that next time you stay with us you will go over and have a swim.

It was our pleasure to host you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Lovely Hotel and Staff, we were lucky enough to have a sea view, we have stayed in sprawling 5 star hotels but wanted something a bit more personal this time and it couldn't have been better. The beach is so pretty, the sea is like a swimming pool and we walked from the Hotel on the beach to Bridge Town with a couple of diversions to the main road, but we did it twice. We both agreed we had chosen a fantastic location.
Our room and bathroom was kept spotless. Happy Hour Twice a day with 2 for 1 rum punches and the Hotel was situated at the end of the St Lawrence Gap Strip. We will definitely go back as soon as we can. And would like to thank everyone at the Hotel for making our holiday and my 50th Birthday very special.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 402lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this excellent review.

You were booked in our duplex penthouse suite where amazing views are guaranteed and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and your room.

It was really our pleasure to be a part of your special celebration and we hope to see you back for many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

We had two standard ocean view rooms, mother in law on the ground floor and my wife and I on the second floor facing the beach over the paddling pool and courtyard. Both rooms were clean and reasonably spacious with huge beds. We had a much better view than MoL but she has problems getting upstairs.

Barbados is expensive to eat out, particularly at current fx rates but the food at IoTB is relatively reasonably priced. Booze is quite cheap especially at happy hour except for wine.

The room could get a little noisy at night as the back door opens onto St Lawrence Gap and doesn't fit snugly but wasn't a big problem for us.

The hotel has a group of bars and shacks close by where you can get a drink and a decent meal. Sports pub the Sporting Pig is attached to the Time OutHotel for footy watching. We particularly liked the grill and pizza place. Then there's a break of about 200m before you get to the main drag of St Lawrence where there are more bars and restaurants and a couple of night clubs. We ate in Harlequin, Sol and Castaways and all were good.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank simon304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Thank you for this five star review.

It is lovely that you enjoyed our Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant and the great value for money on offer there. Our wish to was create a casual space where guest can easily transition from the beach to the hotel and back. Our daily happy hours at 12 noon - 1 p.m. and 5 - 6 p.m. are two of the most popular hours anywhere on the Gap.

We regret that it can be noisy at times and this is something we are working to closer manage. We tell our guests that because of our location in a key entertainment area they should not expect total tranquility however, we still want to ensure that they get a good night's sleep.

We love when families can get together here at Infinity on the Beach and we hope to be able to welcome you all back for more special times together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews