We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dover
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
636
457
128
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
636
457
128
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea fans the gap st lawrence gap ocean side happy hour an umbrella rum punch the penthouse bars and restaurants mini fridge per day fish cakes the location is perfect coffee maker ground floor small pool great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2017

I spent a few days in that hotel during a business trip to Barbados. The hotel is not a fancy one, but it is very clean; the staff is very friendly and it is directly on the beach.
It is located on a beautiful street that has some nice bars.
What I did not like about this hotel:
The swimming pool is small and not deep enough.
There is no gym
There is so much noise beside the hotel that might affect your sleep quality

Room tip: Try to choose a room overlooking the ocean
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Masrawy_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this review.

We often cater to business travelers and we especially appreciate that you took the time to give feedback on your stay with us. Our hotel is in a central location for easy access to Bridgetown, the main highway to the Warrens area and the airport. Our free WIFI is also another reason business travelers enjoy staying with us.

We are aware that there is an event, presently held on Wednesday and Sunday, next to the hotel and we are working to try to mitigate the effect on our guests.

Our swimming pool on the ocean side is really for children. Our main pool is actually located on the land side of the property, just a few steps from our main lobby. We hope that next time you stay with us you will go over and have a swim.

It was our pleasure to host you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Lovely Hotel and Staff, we were lucky enough to have a sea view, we have stayed in sprawling 5 star hotels but wanted something a bit more personal this time and it couldn't have been better. The beach is so pretty, the sea is like a swimming pool and we walked from the Hotel on the beach to Bridge Town with a couple of diversions to the main road, but we did it twice. We both agreed we had chosen a fantastic location.
Our room and bathroom was kept spotless. Happy Hour Twice a day with 2 for 1 rum punches and the Hotel was situated at the end of the St Lawrence Gap Strip. We will definitely go back as soon as we can. And would like to thank everyone at the Hotel for making our holiday and my 50th Birthday very special.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 402lorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you for this excellent review.

You were booked in our duplex penthouse suite where amazing views are guaranteed and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and your room.

It was really our pleasure to be a part of your special celebration and we hope to see you back for many more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

We had two standard ocean view rooms, mother in law on the ground floor and my wife and I on the second floor facing the beach over the paddling pool and courtyard. Both rooms were clean and reasonably spacious with huge beds. We had a much better view than MoL but she has problems getting upstairs.

Barbados is expensive to eat out, particularly at current fx rates but the food at IoTB is relatively reasonably priced. Booze is quite cheap especially at happy hour except for wine.

The room could get a little noisy at night as the back door opens onto St Lawrence Gap and doesn't fit snugly but wasn't a big problem for us.

The hotel has a group of bars and shacks close by where you can get a drink and a decent meal. Sports pub the Sporting Pig is attached to the Time OutHotel for footy watching. We particularly liked the grill and pizza place. Then there's a break of about 200m before you get to the main drag of St Lawrence where there are more bars and restaurants and a couple of night clubs. We ate in Harlequin, Sol and Castaways and all were good.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank simon304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Thank you for this five star review.

It is lovely that you enjoyed our Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant and the great value for money on offer there. Our wish to was create a casual space where guest can easily transition from the beach to the hotel and back. Our daily happy hours at 12 noon - 1 p.m. and 5 - 6 p.m. are two of the most popular hours anywhere on the Gap.

We regret that it can be noisy at times and this is something we are working to closer manage. We tell our guests that because of our location in a key entertainment area they should not expect total tranquility however, we still want to ensure that they get a good night's sleep.

We love when families can get together here at Infinity on the Beach and we hope to be able to welcome you all back for more special times together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2017

The description of the room was deceiving. There was no ocean view, not even a partial view. And The pool was closed for half of our visit. The bed was terrible, and we found bugs in our room. The staff sprayed the room, but it should not have happened. In addition, the restaurant and a few of the front desk staff provided terrible service

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank NeverReturningGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Thank you for posting a review on your stay.

We must admit to being very surprised by the tone and content of your review as there was no indication during your stay that it was progressing so poorly. We are truly sorry that your time was us fell so short of your expectations and so far from our own standard of service delivery. Had we known of your extreme discomfort during your time with us, we would certainly have presented alternatives to make it better. We have reviewed your stay with us from the time the booking was made, to the end of the four days spent with us, to see how we could have improved.

Your booking was made directly with us via our website. On our site we have tried to be as accurate as possible when we are describing the rooms in the hopes that potential guests will have the information to make informed choices. Our standard ocean side room, which you booked, is described on the site as follows: All rooms offer lovely views of the pool and courtyard. Some rooms offer partial views of the ocean.
The description goes on to say: Standard Oceanside Rooms are located on the ocean side of the hotel. These rooms offer courtyard views with partial views of the ocean available only from the patio or balcony. We try to stress this on all booking sites as our promise is proximity and not views. There are a number of hotels along the Gap that offer much better views of the ocean but few offer such phenomenal access to such a beautiful beach.

On check in we do not record any issues or requests. In fact, the only issue that we have logged in reference to your room was when you called front desk on January 15th, 2017 at 4:06 p.m.to report that there was something in the room. I happened to be at front desk when you called and sensing your alarm I sent security to check. He reported that there was a small insect in the room, and housekeeping subsequently was sent up to spray the room. We are sorry if this was your first time being exposed to such. In the tropics, despite our best efforts (which include regular treatments), we do see them on occasion.

We have also checked with our team to see if they can recall any negative interactions with you in the restaurant, at check out or at any point during your stay and we are really quite concerned that we were not able to identify the instances of terrible service which you referenced. We certainly hope that there will be no recurrence of such a report from any guest and will continue to work hard to ensure it.

Our main pool was closed on January 15th, 2017 from 10:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. so that we could power wash the deck. A notice was sent to the rooms two days prior to allow our guests to plan accordingly. This is a part of our routine maintenance and is not a frequent occurrence but is necessary to keep the area clean. There was nothing wrong with the pool and the only reason we closed it was due to the noise of the machine being used. Our pool is open daily from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. It was open on all the other days of your four day stay, however, we understand your disappointment with this loss of service and sincerely apologise.

Overall, we would love to have been able to provide a better experience for you. We hope that this will not deter you from returning to our beautiful island. If you do, we would welcome the opportunity to redeem ourselves and would be pleased to host you again at Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

Nice place on the beautiful dover beach. Stunning views at sunset. Right on the colorfull st lawrence gap, close to a lot of nice restaurants and bars, atm, shops, bus stops, taxies. In the early morning you can have the chance to spot turtles, swimming free, right in front of the hotel! Good and safe place to stato with kids!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SaraM9058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2017

Thank you for this very positive review.

It is really nice that you highlighted that we are a good option for families with children. We have two categories of rooms which can house families comfortably: our spacious one bedroom pool view rooms and our one bedroom ocean view rooms. For families with babies toddlers there may be some restrictions for upper floor rooms. We also have a children's pool on the ocean side and, best of all, easy access to the beach.

It was certainly our pleasure to host you and we hope to be able to welcome you again to Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews