We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dover
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
636
457
128
39
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
636
457
128
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea fans the gap st lawrence gap ocean side happy hour an umbrella rum punch the penthouse bars and restaurants mini fridge per day fish cakes the location is perfect coffee maker ground floor small pool great holiday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2017

We stayed in the land locked side of the hotel but there was just a short walk to the beach side. However, there was no security for the landlocked side of the hotel. I mean the doors were open all day and anyone can enter. i would suggest to lock the doors and give customers key cards to access this part of the hotel.
Another thing to consider is the general area where the hotel is located....it was not quiet and there were a few guys that looked a little dangerous hanging around.
Inside of the hotel everything is nice and the beach is gorgeous. The beach bar is very good and the happy hours were great. The restaurant was average. The bbq diner after the manager's party was good.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank teca76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you for this positive review of our hotel.

The foot print of our property means that there are two sides which are separated only by the narrow strip of road that runs through St. Lawrence Gap, which is renowned as a main entertainment area on the island. Our land side is where our main pool and pool bar, conference room, and eighteen rooms are located. The ocean side features 48 rooms, our Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant and the children's pool. We appreciate your concern and suggestions and wish to assure you that we take the safety and security of our guests very seriously. We are grateful that to date we have been successful in ensuring both. The doors to both sides of the property are left open all day and both sides of the property are secured through manned security, who conduct patrols at regular intervals, and electronic security including beams and cameras. We close the doors to the landside each night and the security officer, stationed directly opposite, provides entry to any guests who wish to enter between that time and morning. when it is reopened. Our goal is to be proactive in the management of our security, to ensure that guest safety is balanced with other health and safety considerations as well comfort and accessibility.

Barbados is generally known as a safe destination and we hope that you will return. When you do we would love to welcome you for another stay with us at Infinity on the beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Having stayed at Infinity last year we returned at New Year and took four friends with us. All of us had a wonderful holiday and will definitely go back again. The hotel in general is very clean thanks to lovely staff. We were room only but had breakfast several times and evening meal a couple of times. All the food and service are very good . The bedrooms are kept clean with clean linen and towels provided frequently. All the staff,restaurant,bar,pool bar, maintenance,housekeeping are so friendly and will do anything they can for you . Even the security men are lovely. The hotel is in a brilliant location. Beautiful beach with Chris ,who is wonderful, sorting out the sun beds and parasols. Lots of places to eat out. Early morning to evening.you have many to choose from . Near the hotel or just a short walk up The Gap you are spoilt for choice.
While there a catamaran trip is a must and also an island tour. Lots of other things to do which you can sort out with the hotel rep or Chrissy at the Virgin hut just to the right outside. Our friends were as thrilled with everything as we were and can't wait to go back to Infinity!! Many thanks once again to everyone there!

Room tip: I am sure all are good but this year we went poolside. Excellent and only a road to cross to get to the beach and restaurant.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Many thanks for this great review.

It was our pleasure to serve you again and we hope to see you all next year at Infinity on the Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017 via mobile

I was very pleasantly surprised, our room was on ground level, nice and big, clean and a hop skip and s jump from the beach. There are other rooms though part of same hotel over the road, and they're location is a bit naff, I guess I must have chosen ocean view or was just lucky. There are little food bars just a few yards away and bigger bars clubs n restaurants a couple of minutes stroll away in the other direction. A quieter part of st Lawrence, only rowdy and noisy guests you'll hear are the whistles of the frogs...which is lovely anyway (my husband does not agree, he is having his own personal war with whistling frogs)

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JennyWenny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you for this nice review.

Our hotel offers six different room categories with the most spacious rooms being our pool view rooms on the land side. Our standard ocean side rooms are closer to the beach and offer courtyard views with partial views of the ocean from the patio or balcony available from most rooms. We also offer one bedroom ocean view rooms and our premiere rooms: the superior ocean view and duplex penthouse suites. We are happy that you liked your room. We recognize that this is the foundation of a good stay and we try to ensure that all of our rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable.

The whistling frogs are a little bit of our Barbados charm and have a perfect winning record in battles and wars.

We hope that you will visit us again to enjoy our great location. Our team (including the frogs) look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

fantastic location, the hotel staff are excellent, the beach is fantastic would definitely stay here again
only one complaint, if you are staying on the east side of the hotel you should be warned of the karaoke that takes place in the open air food market direct behind the hotel ( out side your door) it feels like your bed is in the middle of it extremely deafening and last till 2 am on a Sunday and Wednesday.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garyelizabethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you for this fantastic rating of our staff and location.

We apologise that the event happening at the Dover facility affected your stay. This has been permitted to take place on Sunday and Wednesday night (during the season) and is supposed to end at 1:00 a.m. with the music being turned down at 12 midnight. We recognize that these stipulations are not being followed and are attempting to have this resolved.

We are delighted to hear that you would consider another visit and definitely look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Infinity on the beach was a comfortable hotel with a great location right on the beach. My only complaint is that Sunday night there was very loud music playing from a local outdoor bar. It was very loud and continued until almost 2am, making it difficult sleep. Hopefully the hotel can talk to the bar so that guests can have a more pleasant night's sleep!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anaday13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and for this very nice review.

We do regret that the noise from the neighbouring Karaoke affected your stay. Up to the writing of this response we have been trying to find a solution to this that meets the needs of all parties. Clearly, we are in an entertainment area and we understand that there will be events however, we are trying to work to ensure that this ends at the stipulated time and operates within the agreed terms and conditions. I can assure you that we have been talking and will continue to do so. We want to ensure that our guests can enjoy the best of both worlds when they stay with us: great access to activities and a good night's rest.

We are glad that you chose to stay with us at Infinity on the Beach and hope to welcome you back for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews