We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Infinity on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dover
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great location, great value”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The hotel has recently re-opened. it's in a great location, right on a really good beach. the only reason i'm not giving 5 stars is because there are no fridges in the rooms, because as a female traveler it's impossible to relax on the beach without being hassled by local blokes (it gets beyond a joke and the hotel should keep an eye out - although the problem is pretty universal!), the breakfasts are very basic, and because some of the staff are a bit hard work. there's a real contrast on the latter - Malissa and Jessica and the girls serving breakfast are just lovely and really proud of the hotel, but some of the others are just really cold and unhelpful (it seemed to me that these were the people in charge!).
Having given it 4 stars and had a great time it's not fair to focus on the negative - so here are the positives: the location really is amazing - the beach is only metres away and is lovely, the sea is turquoise and wavy enough to be fun but not dangerous. the hotel is also just the right distance from st lawrence gap so you can stroll to the bars but not be disturbed by them. The value for money is really good, the rooms are huge, it feels safe, it's clean, the little garden/pool area is really nicely done and maintained and overall everyone seems pretty happy!it's also easy to get around the island from here so its a good place to use as a base. If I came to barbados again this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cathryn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are continuously striving to improve our standard of service and assure you that this is an on going effort. We have also taken into consideration your feedback on the fridge. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to welcoming you back to Infinity on the Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    240
    65
    24
    9
See reviews for
121
343
41
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
443 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed there 10 nights and i loved the place. However the is one big thing missing in standard rooms what i cant understand in tropical weather - the fridge! There is none, not even mini-fridge.

The location is really good at Dover beach, just few minutes walk from St Lawrence Gap.

When i was looking the hotel through their own booking-site, there was mention that breakfast was included in every room rate - however when we called them same day they told that offer was expired (no dates on the webpage about expiration, none), also when we checked in after booking they explained same thing - in Europe this situation would have been ended that the customer would get the breakfast because it was promised on their site! With Infinity -> no breakfast for us.

Housekeeping also forgot our room 2 times during our stay and often they came around 5pm, what is quite late i think. But his could be because they are just starting the place up.

However the location and the newly refurbished rooms are so nice, that they will have 4 stars :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DjJassu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review. We apologise for the mix up with the breakfast, however the introductory offer expired on January 5th 2014. However, had I known that you made the booking during the time of that offer, I would have included it.

We are pleased that overall you enjoyed the hotel. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel has recently reopened and when we arrived not all facilities were available. However, this did not affect our visit as the location was amazing. The hotel was located on the beach so you don't even have to take sandals or towels with you. It is situated in St Lawrence Gap but away from the noise of clubs but next to small beach bars, a local cricket ground and beautiful gift shops.Staff were great and there was a very relaxed feel about the place. Breakfasts were good and dinner menu had a range of good basic Bajan meals. As not all of the hotel was ready we had a double pool room plus an upgrade to a one bedroom apartment with sofa bed for our party of 5. This gave us lots of room and the excellent wifi signal was a bonus along with iPod Dock ,iron and ironing board,fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms at the end of each wing have stunning views. Not sure but when the other block open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CathRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReneeBarbados, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for your review and for enjoying your stay with us. We hope to see you all back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is not a b&b or in, it's a perfectly ok hotel with an excellent location at Dover beach. It's reopened just about a week ago, it used to be called"escape at the gap" but now changed owner. They've apparently renovated the rooms and only part of the rooms are in use so far.

Got nothing to complain about it really. It's cheaper than other hotels in this area, although I suspect this will change when the renovation is complete. Breakfast is not included but we found it to be a good thing. Did the breakfast once and it wasn't anything special but I'll leave the details out because they're just starting up and the breakfast room was not where it's going to be in the future.

The standard ocean view room is very nice and clean and with daily housekeeping. The beach is just a few steps away so you can leave all the stuff in the room and head swimming/sun bathing wearing your swimwear only.

Good value for money, I definitely recommend this one!

Staying now, Jan 2014, traveling as a couple.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank travelgirl658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pirateone, Manager at Infinity on the Beach, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to report that our restaurant Sea Fans Beach Bar and Restaurant is up and running and we hope hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.2 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,012 reviews
0.5 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
617 reviews
1.0 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infinity on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infinity on the Beach

Property: Infinity on the Beach
Address: St. Lawrence Gap | Christ Church, Dover, Barbados
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Infinity on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, beach front hotel in the heart of St. Lawrence Gap. Intimate and family-run featuring all the amenities of a larger hotel with the personalised service that only a small hotel can offer. FREE WIFI, Conference room, two pools, bar and restaurant with entertainment, 24 hour reception and concierge services available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Infinity on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Infinity On The Beach Barbados/Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing