We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Place to stay”

Review of Sapphire Beach 305

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveSohal
Hamilton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to stay”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Sapphire Condo, at the St Lawrence Gap. The best place in Barbados to stay, Beach front property. Sisi, Kiana and Jamilla are very helpful, kind, nice and more. The Amenities and the location are wonderful. I highly recommended it. Better than a 5 star Hotel Service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim F
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I would first like to say the staff at ASK Real Estate is A++ TOP Notch (Hey Sisi :)...thank you if you are reading this) . I've been staying at the Sapphire condo for years now and I keep going back. Everyone who works at ASK Real estate are top notch from the minute you email to last day you leave the condos. I also recommend to many of my friends and family on a yearly basis.

Sapphire condos' are perfectly located near the beach, food, nightlife and transportation. I've stayed in suite 305 a couple of times and I've had no complaints. The condo is always super clean and spacious. (sometimes I don't want to leave my condo)

I will continue to come back...so....Sapphire Condo.....Until we meet again.....

THANK YOU!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Hey Kim!

Thank you so much for your kind words. It really is our pleasure to continue to host you! You are a gem of a guest and we look forward to hosting you each time.

Looking forward to having you stay with us again soon. :)

Until then, take care!

-The Team at ASK Real Estate-
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa i
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious oceanfront condo”
Reviewed March 19, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Super location within walking distance to the restaurants and shopping in the St. Lawrence Gap. Spacious beach front condo with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Perfect for families or couples. Large balcony overlooking the ocean and beach area. The kitchen was fully stocked and ready to be utilized. Washer and dryer in the unit as well. We will definitely be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Thank you for your review. :) Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

The Team from ASK Real Estate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2597BHvi...
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Happy, trouble free holidays”
Reviewed March 4, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I have worked with ASK Realty for the past five years arranging our vacation in Barbados. The staff are of the highest professional caliber and you can trust them completely to make sure the accommodations are in perfect order, arrangements will be met, and that your vacation will be a time where you don't have to worry about anything other than enjoying Barbados.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Thank you for your kind words!

We look forward to continue to build our relationship as we keep up our high standards.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

The team from ASK Real Estate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing location, amazing island!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Dover beach, quiet stretch of beach, not long, but beautiful. condo was beyond pictures, as was building and amenities. as a family of 4, lot's of space. condo was up to date, comfortable furnishings, very clean. pools and gym were great. staff very helpful. condo location was perfect, access to many shops, cafes, formal and space food vendors.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Hi Ian,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! It really was our pleasure to have you! We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

The Team from ASK
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianscott4
Fredericton, Canada
1 review
“ideal setting”
Reviewed February 3, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We arrived on the 22nd to a sunny day.10 more, near perfect days, ensued. Air Canada destroyed one bag on arrival so we were late. To our surprise our pre-booked taxi driver( via Sisi and Linn) waited patiently till we finished with the baggage person. A short trip later and an easy check in and we were off walking to close by Dover Market to augment a surprise welcome package in the apt. Its just as advertised. Large,clean, very comfortable unit and large covered deck with a million dollar view. Enjoyed our 10 days. Toured Island with Williams Tour which was nice for an overall view. Actually walked to grocery store (a mile) in mornings before too hot. Lovely pool complex and beach, if you prefer, and shade trees in late morning and noon are great as sun is hot. Linn and Sisi helped with AC as new bag arrived before departure.Pretty much everything you need. Our only petty complaint was lack of another(3rd) large fry pan as we do like to cook some meals and it would be limiting for a larger group and the 'freakin' wild roosters who crow early in AM( lol). Food and restaurants close by are good. Harlequin was excellent .We went twice. Small Irie food spot across street makes a great jerk or curry chicken lunch and Bliss for breakfast is cute. Things seem generally safe in the nearby area and people are generally friendly. The unit grounds are safe.We had a good time for 2. Would recommend to anyone and have to our friends. 5 hr flight from TO a bummer but worth the wait. Lovely island. /Would gladly go back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 6, 2017
Hi Ian, it was our pleasure hosting you! We are glad that you had a great stay and we definitely look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Ps. we have already purchased the large frying pan for your next stay! Not sure how, but we will work on the roosters. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
7tm
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely Sublime”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great location - restaurants, nightlife and grocery within walking distance, the beach and pools just steps from the condo.
The condo itself was well equiped, clean and bright with big windows that open to give the space an indoor/outdoor feel. There is AC but we hardly used it because there was such good airflow through the condo we didn't need it.
The complex was quiet at night and designed in a way that we never heard our neighbors on their terrace. Very secure grounds security on the grounds and at the front gate. Simple yet effective little gym onsite that was always empty, and very friendly and helpful staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind words Shawn! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed everything. We do hope to have you back again soon. Until then, take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing