We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a really good location.”
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation Sapphire at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Sapphire Beach looking westwards
Pool view low elevation
Sapphire at sunset
The Ocean
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dover, Christ Church Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kate L
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a really good location.”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment was lovely and spacious. The location fabulous on Dover Beach and had a quiet and relaxing feel whilst being a short walk to a great array of bars and restaurants.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sapphire Beach.

Looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcleary20...
College Station, Texas
1 review
“Gorgeous rooms, views, and pools”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved Sapphire and would definitely stay there again. The staff was wonderful, the rooms gorgeous, the views spectacular, and the pools fantastic. Just what we were looking for in a perfect getaway for both relaxation and fun. Close to everything you might need.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bob c
Barrington, Illinois
1 review
“Great location directly on beautiful white sand Dover beach.”
Reviewed April 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Every condo has a gorgeous view of the aqua blue Caribbean ocean! The condo is spacious and well maintained. Have your mask and snorkel ready to swim with the turtles right off the beach! The people of Barbados are incredibly friendly and we felt extremely safe. We thoroughly enjoyed our spring break!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2017
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we cannot wait to host you again soon!
All the best from the team at ASK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monkone
Westfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely island, nightlife and accomodations were very nice.”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our vacation very much. St Lawrence/Gap offers so many great dining options however shopping in this area is limited. Our boat trip, swimming with the turtles, was truly wonderful. Access to water sports was easy. I will share one negative-we stayed on the first level so we were enjoyed our poolside patio every evening before dinner. I have two very well behaved and courteous young adult children. My son was playing music on our patio (not loud at all) and I was sipping a glass of wine. I wondered out a few steps by the pool and I was scolded by female security guard for having a glass of wine by the pool and for my son's music. She could have been polite when asking us to take the wine inside and lower the music but that was not the case. I am an adult paying a good price for this vacation rental and I did not appreciate being treated like a child. I wish I had her name to report her. Other than that the stay at Sapphire Beach was fine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
I am so sorry about the guard, we will be sure to have a firm conversation with the entire team so that this does not happen again. Other than that, I am glad to hear that you had a wonderful time with us. We do look forward to hosting you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol P
1 review
“Great time!”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our experience in Barbados was wonderful. Our accommodations at Sapphire Beach condo were perfect. ASK Real Estate handled all the details to our complete satisfaction. We are looking forward to our next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
We are so happy that you had a good stay with us! We can't wait to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula A
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Caribbean Perfection at the beach”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Two week stay in this fantastic condo. Located in a secure environment which leads directly onto the beautiful sandy Dover Beach. The Condo is fully furnished with everything you need to feel like home. We were two adult couples sharing the space, which felt plenty big enough and provided more than enough private space. Fantastic location, fantastic security (watch out for Gayle) and wonderful facilities throughout. Only one warning, you will need to take luggage up a narrow(ish) staircase to one of the bedrooms. High recommend this Condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Thanks Paula! It was great to host you. We look forward to having you back to stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar...
St. Albert, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“beautiful spot, right on the beach, with beautiful views”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

close to St. Lawrence gap, restaurants, bars, easy to go on the bus to anywhere, walking distance to restaurants, and Dover Beach is really nice.. You can arrange for two chairs and umbrella for 20 bbd ( 10 us) or pay by the week...
The Condo was really nice, nice furnishings, nice bathrooms, the Veranda facing the ocean was the best...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2017
Hi Colette, So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing