We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian restaurant in Barbados”
Review of Luigi's - CLOSED

Luigi's
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Typical authentic italian trattoria in a caribbean context. Open 7 days a week from Boxing day to Easter
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant in Barbados”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The homemade pasta along with the great sauces would have to be some of the best my family and I have ever had. With very friendly staff and a great yet quiet atmosphere, we had a great time and are looking forward to go back for more.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AroundtheWorld10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    85
    39
    18
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great menu”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The food is expensive but good. The menu is very diverse. The usual fare but other things as well. Great for dates or intimate dining.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetMH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“don't miss it!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The dinner at Luigis was one of our two favorites during our 2 week stay in Barbados. The place had an old world colonial charm and was pleasantly quiet. We ate on a side porch area with lights strung around, and the atmosphere was quite romantic. The food was outstanding, and we are used to excellent Italian cuisine in the Washington D.C. area. The pasta was clearly homemade and very thin and delicate. Sauces were
delicious.. We had several different dishes and all were excellent. Service was very friendly and personal. We loved this charming place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dolphin02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Food was fine and so was the wine at the price. A bit of a hidden jem as a bit hidden away. Easy to get to from the boggy buses.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Average Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Food was good, but not exceptional, the gorgonzola source of my wife's spaghetti had very little gorgonzola. I had a fish and it was very good.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's also viewed

St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Dover, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing