We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Restaurant”
Review of Luigi's - CLOSED

Luigi's
Price range: $25 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Typical authentic italian trattoria in a caribbean context. Open 7 days a week from Boxing day to Easter
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Food was fine and so was the wine at the price. A bit of a hidden jem as a bit hidden away. Easy to get to from the boggy buses.

Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 135 of 311 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

Food was good, but not exceptional, the gorgonzola source of my wife's spaghetti had very little gorgonzola. I had a fish and it was very good.

1  Thank Sergio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We went here tonight as we were recommended the place by a local taxi driver . We were not disappointed we had 2 pasta dishes, which were amazing .. We were made to feel welcome when we arrived dispite the fact that it was close to closing time .. It is a classy authentic place where the chef takes pride in his food..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Caroline1985McIntosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiboBarbados, Owner at Luigi's, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear Caroline

thank you for the nice review.
I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your experience at Luigi's and you decided to share it here on Tripadvisor.
Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Warm regards

Davide C. Chiesa, Peter and Antoinette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We ate here several nights ago. The surroundings are very pleasant, the service is efficient, the meals are tasty. However the cost was on the high side.

Thank Suegympie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiboBarbados, Owner at Luigi's, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Suegympie

thanks for your nice review.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your evening in our restaurant.
We are sorry to read that you found "pricey" our place. We don't feel uncomfortable in say that our price list is the same since 2008, and by the way, is one by the cheapest one island wide.
So i can't accept your comment that could be confusing for other people.
Kind regards

Davide C. Chiesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Restaurant is located just off the gap.
Average meal at best,portions were good sized by hardly tasty.
Asked for the bill upon finishing meal and was astonished that they had added 40$ to the final charge adding 3 white wines and beer.We did not have any white wine!!.
Owner was not that taken aback by his mistake which made us think is this a regular occurance.
Shall not return as we told the owner upon leaving!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank hooky9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiboBarbados, Owner at Luigi's, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear WalesHooky

thank you for your review. We care about our customer's comments.
However i feel very vexed by what you wrote about the mistake that happened with your bill especially when you said that's a regular occurance.
Mistakes can happen. It's not something nice, i agree, but we are humans.
In that circumstance when i was called back, i took back the bill, checked on it, re printed and brought it to you with my personal apologies.(i also explained to you what happened, but you said "that's ok")
Other than this, i don't really know what should i have done more.

Kind regards
Davide C. Chiesa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luigi's also viewed

Dover, Christ Church Parish
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Dover, Christ Church Parish
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 
Dover, Christ Church Parish
Dover, Christ Church Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing