We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Barbados Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Grottoes, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Wonderful service and a beautiful location! The staff greeted us at the door and took our luggage while a musician with a steel drum set the tone for our island adventure. As soon as we had checked in, we were handed a cool, refreshing glass of rum punch and escorted to our room through the well appointed facility. The view from our balcony was stunning...blue pools, white beach, blue water!!! After a delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant, we walked down the beach to see the cannons in the water below the ruins of the Old Charles Fort. We will definitely go back to this hotel if we are ever in Barbados again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brimhamr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Brimhamr,

Thank you for your great review of our property and team members . We are very pleased to have provided you with a wonderful experience and a relaxing holiday. We look forward to doing it for you all over again, anytime you are back in Barbados. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,633
    1,263
    430
    140
    97
See reviews for
917
1,454
154
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Had the most amazing honeymoon at the resort, staff super friendly, rooms always clean and excellent service, cannot fault it. Local food was just amazing. Big shout out to Ramon Oldest Watson (bar manager) who spent his day off showing us around the island and made our honeymoon extra special

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Jen J,

Congratulations! We are extremely happy to have been the island and hotel chosen for your special celebration. We are glad that you had an amazing time. Thank you for your exhilarating review of our service, local cuisine and team members, especially our awesome Ramon. I will ensure that he is made aware that he created special memorable moments for you. Come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was our first visit to Barbados and we were really happy with our choice of hotel. The location was great, right on the beach, and not too far from Bridgetown either. The hotel itself was excellent: staff were extremely friendly and helpful, always happy to help, always offering a friendly greeting. The rooms were spacious and the balcony with sea view was very enjoyable to sit on and gaze out onto the ocean. Bathroom as you would expect for the Hilton. We were happy with the food offerings as well: we ate at the Lighthouse restaurant several times and ordered room service on a few other occasions. We have special dietary requirements and the hotel was always happy to alter the listed meals to our request. The pool area was also great, with several large pools and lots of loungers and helpful staff - it did exactly what you want a pool to do in a warm holiday location, and being right on the beach it was easy to switch between the two. The grounds of the hotel were also pleasant for a short walk.

The only downside to the hotel is that it is quite cut off and you couldn't really do too much outside of the hotel without needing a car. There is a small shop on site at least for buying essentials.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vietnamese_Whirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Vietnamese_Whirl,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Barbados for your stay. We thank you for your commendations on location, facilities, team members and meals and regret that you were not aware of the opportunity to go to the city Bridgetown (1.2 miles away) by shuttle bus, or of the accessibility of shops and convenience stores in close proximity. It is very rewarding to see your holiday classified as perfect. Being able to meet your needs including special meal requirements, is a big compliment for us, as delivering exceptional experiences is one of our core values. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We needed a hotel in Barbados that is accessible to wheelchair. This hotel fits the bill. They have a great beach chair that goes over sand and the staff helped my wife transfer into the chair. The location is excellent. Boogie boards, kayaks and snorkling equipment are all available for free. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Alex W,

Thank you for your affirmation of accessibility. We are especially delighted that we met your special needs and facilitated the enjoyment of your watersport activities. Glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay and are looking forward to returning. We anticipate your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The rooms are nice and the property is alright, but the hotel staff honestly couldn't care less about the guests. I requested a small favor from the concierge and front desk to pick up a local prepaid sim card from down the street, as my flight was arriving after the store closed and they refused to do it. The place were the sim cards are available is a 5 minute drive away and the sim card was only $2.50 US. I even said I could pay extra once I checked in at the hotel. I have never had such rude hotel workers and I have stayed at Hilton properties across the world. I have never experienced such inflexibility. I will never stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor facing the ocean/beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globetrotter0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you were pleased with our rooms and location and regret that the favour you requested could not be actioned. The purchase of a sim card though seemingly simple, can be quite involved, when the purchaser is not the user. Your feedback will be useful in determining the way forward should a similar request be presented, as we do care about our guests and take pride in going the extra mile to please. We do hope to be able to serve you in the future. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel, lovely spacious rooms with both beach views & views over Bridgetown & where the cruise ships dock. Great location close to Bridgetown & St. Lawrence Gap where there are lots of places to eat, drink & see lots of the island. Staff in hotel are very friendly & a great gym too! An excellent place to stay in Barbados...

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Clare V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi Clare V,

Thank you for your great review and recommendation. It is a pleasure to read that we provided an all round wonderful experience at the hotel, as well as afforded the opportunity to explore Barbados, because of our great location. We enjoy providing memorable stays and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
325 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We spent a long time deciding which part of Barbados to stay in and finally chose the Hilton as it is well located for Bridgetown (about a 35 minute walk) from where you can get buses to everywhere. In the other direction it has easy access to all the restaurants along the South Coast (we really liked Naru) and is well situated for the airport.
Although the furniture in our room was rather dated, it was a lovely large, bright comfortable room with stunning views of the beautiful beach and sea from one balcony and the coastline down to Bridgetown from the other. We paid extra and had a corner suite so we also had a lounge.
The bathroom was very large and modern and everything worked extremely well. There were all the extras in both the room and bathroom that one could possibly want. Excellent wifi and we had access to the executive lounge where you could get free snacks and non alcoholic drinks throughout the day and evening.
The buffet breakfasts were excellent.
The nicest part of the stay was all the great staff who continually checked everything was up to scratch and nothing was too much trouble for them
Although it's a very large hotel, it's not in the least impersonal, they even remembered our name at reception and at breakfast. A big thank you to all of them for making our stay so lovely.
The more upmarket hotels in Barbados, especially the small boutique hotels on the west coast cost the earth and although the Hilton wasn't cheap (we did have a suite though) it was much cheaper than a lot we looked at. If you go check the special deals which are always on offer eg including breakfast and wifi etc.
If we visited Barbados again we wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Finally a word of warning. If you take the privately run mini buses called ZR's (same fare as the normal buses) which run every few minutes, be prepared to be packed in like a sardine, have loud music blaring, a driver who drives like the bats from hell and a very hot and uncomfortable ride. We did it twice and it's an experience to be missed!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank multitrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, Manager at Hilton Barbados Resort, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Multitrippers,

We are delighted that you chose the Hilton Barbados above the other options available to you. An extra sparkle was added, whilst reading of our wonderful team members going the extra mile, to ensure that your needs were met. That's the true Hilton standard. It is also pleasing to read of your local experiences and enjoyment of the hotel facilities, particularly our Executive Suites and Lounge. Your ride in the mini bus seemed to have been quite an experience. Thank you for making us your number one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Michael Parish
3.2 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
2,012 reviews
5.8 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,030 reviews
8.2 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
11.4 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,462 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
Bougainvillea Beach Resort
#10 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
1,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Barbados Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Barbados Resort

Property: Hilton Barbados Resort
Address: Needham's Point, BB 11000, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Michael Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Saint Michael Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Barbados Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The upscale Hilton Barbados Resort, winner of the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence, boasts a prime location on the lush tropical peninsula of Needham's Point in Barbados. Each of the 350 beautifully-appointed rooms & suites offers a private balcony and beautiful ocean views. Hilton Barbados Resort offers amenities tailored for couples, families, and all kinds of travelers, plus it's 100% non smoking and fully accessible, becoming versatile paradise for all. Conveniently located, the resort is just five minutes from the island's capital, Bridgetown, 20 minutes from Grantley Adams International Airport and walking distance to the newly listed UNESCO World Heritage site of The Garrison. Some of the facilities include a sparkling pool complex with whirlpool, on-site scuba diving center, three tennis courts, four restaurants and a Fitness & Health Centre with spa treatment rooms overlooking Carlisle Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hilton Barbados Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Barbados Hotel Saint Michael
Hilton Hotel Bridgetown
Hilton Bridgetown
Barbados Hilton
Bridgetown Hilton
Hilton Barbados Resort Saint Michael Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing