We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Peter Parish
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kings Beach Village
Reviewed April 15, 2006

We just got back from Kings beach villages (Accross the street from the Hotel) and had a great time. I read a lot of reviews before going and was not expecting the place to be that nice. Now being American I did expect Air Condition upstairs & downstairs not just upstairs. We adjusted to it by opening all the doors and windows. The unit we stayed in was very clean in good order. There was no TV but did not really miss it. The staff was extreamly Friendly and nice. We did not have a coffee maker, but got one right away after asking for it. The pool area and grounds are as nice as any place I have stayed. We travel the carribian about 3 times a year and have stayed on several Islands. We met a nice couple from the U.K. Barry & Angela who made are stay even more fun. I reccomend this condo. It's very laid back.

4  Thank JimMaconGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 54 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2006

We've just returned from Kings Beach Village Resort Barbados where we enjoyed a very relaxing holiday. Located across a rather busy road from the Kings Beach Hotel where we were able, nevertheless, to make use of their facilites plus access the beach. Although the hotel is a bit tired the Village is very pretty, the gardens and swimming pool beautifully maintained, the villas themselves are clean and simply furnished, not luxurious but clean, spacious and comfortable - only complaint is that the kitchens are poorly equipped with utensils. Our villa had a dishwasher and washer/dryer but we were refused use of the washer/dryer despite being advised to the contrary, still that was no big deal really. We hired a car for 3 days, but wish we'd kept it longer due to the lack of nightlife in the area and decent restaurants. Taxis become expensive when you rely on them every day. A good bus service runs between Speightstown and Bridgetown via Holetown which is fine during the day, not so sure at night time though. All in all it was good and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellersfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2006

Stayed in a villa at Kings Beach Village in October 2005 and could not fault it in any way. Having read some of the variable reviews, I was little concerned. I didnt see the hotel rooms at all but the grounds looked well-kept, the staff were superb and the beach stunning. The hotel pool looked okay (possibly could have done with being a bit cleaner) and the restaurant looked a tad overpriced for what is essentially a 3-star hotel.

We stayed in the villas across the road which were absolutely immaculate. Our villa was well furnished, spacious and The large kitchen was well-equipped with absolutely everything you need whilst on holiday and each bedroom had its own en-suite bathroom. The village had its own pool area which was immaculate (cleaner than the hotel pool) and also a pool bar serving drinks and snacks.

The staff at Kings Beach were some of the happiest and most friendly people on the island (although the vendors on the beaches run them close). Nothing is too much trouble and their friendly nature goes a long way to helping guests enjoy their holiday. They were always keen to advise on the best beaches/restuarants/nightclubs to visit.

Kings Beach is in a great location on the west coast. There is nothing nearby in terms of bars, restaurants or shops so hiring a car is essential if you want to do more than lie by the pool or on the beach all day. Mullins bay is beautiful beach only 5 minutes walk along the sand from the hotels beach and has a range of watersports on offer.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pauldm21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
England
11
Reviewed February 27, 2006

What a fantastic place!?!
After 2 weeks staying in the kings beach villas across the road from the hotel, we did not want to come home!! Fantastic staff, food, guests, entertainment, and weather!
what more can you ask for?
I would definetly go again (tomorrow)
WOW

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Stafford
11
Reviewed February 21, 2006

We have just spent a fantastic week in Barbados with our kids who were on their half term holiday from school. We found the King's Beach Villas to be spacious, clean and peaceful - the pool and surrounding area were well kept and maintained. The nearby King's Beach Hotel was right on the beach and we decided to upgrade to the all inclusive package there after a couple of days. It was an expensive option but we decided that it gave us more time to spend on the beach or exploring the island rather than catching the bus to the supermarket all the time. The staff in the hotel were great, especially David and Adrian, but everybody was friendly and polite.

We did quite a lot in a week but would recommend the island safari, this takes you to the east coast which is spectacular and the guides give great commentary. We also went out on a catamaran but alas the turtles did not materialise for us which was a shame.

I would recommend the King's Beach Village and Hotel (although I believe the hotel is for sale) but there is not much in the way of shops and restuarants nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bristol
11
Reviewed February 18, 2006

Three of us (38,35 & 6) spent UK half-term at the Kings Beach village and had a very relaxing holiday.

We entered the hotel itself on only three occasions, to check in, to access the beach and to check out so can't really comment on it.

As for the villas, well they're a bit of a mixed bag. My personal opinion is that they flatter to decieve; first impressions are OK BUT they are shockingly under equiped with cooking utensils, the lack of a closable window in the front bedroom means that you can't get the air con to cool the that room and also can't keep the mosquitos at bay - even with the plug in killers.

That said the pool area is fine and the pool itself big enough to actually swim in!

Hire car is essential, although Speightstown is within walking distance who wants to carry shopping in the heat.

Eating out usually involved a fair trip, the reasonably priced child and vegetarian friendly options are mostly around St Lawrence Gap, not really a problem but a bit of a drag.

To sum up... last year in a two bed apartment at the Casuarina Beach Club (now unfortunatly owned by the Almond chain) in Dover was a much better location and next year we will probably try and get somewhere on the south coast again.

ps Hotel is definately closing - with a view to more villa/apartment accomodation - staff are being laid off in the next couple of months.

Stayed: February 2006
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princessmikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peter Parish
1.2 mi away
Legend Garden Condos
Legend Garden Condos
#1 of 1 in Lower Carlton
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saint Peter's Bay
Saint Peter's Bay
#5 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
109 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,081 reviews
5.2 mi away
Tamarind by Elegant Hotels
1.2 mi away
Almond Beach Resort
Almond Beach Resort
#3 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Beach Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Beach Village

Address: Road View, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Saint Peter Parish
Hotel Class:3 star — Kings Beach Village 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kings Beach village is a collection of one, two and three bedroom self-contained villas overlooking a beautiful swimming pool. Set in well kept and lush tropical gardens, the resort is the ideal getaway for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Each villa is equipped with a full kitchen and all bedrooms have air-conditioning. The villas have an outside patio area that can be used for dining or simply relaxing. The resort is kept to a very high standard and is owner/managed. There is a small poolside bar with TV. Housekeeping and maid service are available every day. The reception office assists with tours, excursions and car hire. It also offers wireless internet facilities. In all, the Kings Beach Village offers a full resort facility. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
King`s Beach Village Hotel Saint Peter
Kings Beach Village Barbados/Saint Peter Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing