We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Trip!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Good Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Little Good Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Parkville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We cannot say enough wonderful things about our experience to Little Good Harbour during our trip to Barbados! We had arranged through the hotel for a private transfer to pick us up from the airport. Our driver was on time and one of the many genuinely polite, nice, and hospitable people that we would meet while on the island. After a 45 minute drive from the island's only airport to LGH, we were greeted by Graham, who took our bags and showed us to our room. Graham was also very wonderful to give us a tour of the grounds, answer our questions and show us to The Fish Pot for a welcome drink. The hotel itself was just the right size and gorgeous. There was lush greenery everywhere and the suite buildings were classy and looked comfortable; forcing you to relax and enjoy your stay. There were also two pools on the grounds. A spa is also there, but we didn't require it. There were too many things to do already! The first night we stayed in a suite that was a one bedroom, two floor loft. It was very nice, however, after speaking with Graham, he was able to upgrade us to a two bedroom, two bathroom and it was beautiful. We enjoyed the rest of our stay there. The staff was very friendly and hardworking; they were also working on the landscaping and keeping the rooms clean...to make our stay more enjoyable! The Fish Pot restaurant across the street was an awesome experience. My husband and I laughed about how we couldn't find one flaw with the food, drinks, and waitstaff. Everything was perfect and we loved how it was right on the beach....the waves and the sunsets were gorgeous while we would have dinner. The beach was so much fun too! So close to the hotel (right across the street) we were on the beach as much as we could. The water was warm and clear, albeit a bit rocky, but definitely refreshing. We enjoyed working on our tans!
We loved how we were away from the 'touristy' parts of Barbados and got to be one with the people who live and breathe the island year round. We met so many awesome people that were so helpful..whether it was showing us which direction the Louis Vuitton was or when the fish fry would be in Moontown....the people were what really made our stay memorable; they made you feel welcome and we were thankful for that. Many thanks to Graham and the rest of the crew at LGH and The Fish Pot....You all made our trip and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    49
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
55
130
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Little Good Harbour is as the name says :)

Charming hotel on the beautiful coast, the managers & staff seemed attentive and efficient, they run a great place there. The highly popular Fish Pot restaurant was as the rumours suggest, the food was fresh & delicious. The beautiful old part of the hotel the little fort right on the sea was stunning we stayed there one year, other years we stayed in the newer part of the hotel they'd extended. The aircon was very much appreciated, but we moved the bed away from it as I couldn't stand the cold on my neck as I slept. One night we sat out on the patio, overlooking the sunset on the sea, after the husband tried to make his first dinner of jerk chicken. We couldn't handle the heat of it but it was fun & the wine went down well with the great view:)

Room Tip: If you don't like being woken in the morning by the loud echoes of people in the pool area try g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCD-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Where do I even begin? My parents, husband, brother and I stayed in the 3 bedroom Fort Suite at LGH the 2nd week in May. Honestly I wouldn't change one thing. The best part is the service. LGH has found that perfect combination of welcoming hospitality without bothering you too much or being too fussy. We were greeted by Graham, the GM, in person and he checked us into the suite, bringing a tray of rum punches that were much appreciated after our half day of traveling. The spent 30 minutes with us, explaining everything we'd ever need to know about Barbados and patiently answering all of our questions. Past Graham, we got to know some of the other employees really well. HUGE thanks to Timothy and Dwayne for helping us with every little thing we needed with a smile. These guys were the best - they put our beach chairs and umbrellas out every day, helped us find stand up paddle boards (for free!), and even helped us get coconuts down from the palm trees in our yard!

The grounds of the hotel are gorgeous, impeccably groomed and covered with flora in every bright color you can imagine. Our house on the beach was like heaven. From the outside it might not look like much, but once you walk in the door you enter the perfect island beach house. Sleek and white, it's decorated brightly and has every convenience of home (phone, wifi, shelves filled with books, a kitchen stocked with all the necessities). The suite sits directly on the sand and when you open your windows you're literally 10 feet from the ocean (see photos). The large kitchen has an island that is perfect for gathering and the dining room has a table large enough for six. The living room is spacious and comfortable, with two large sofas and additional chair seating... all wicker and white and tastefully chosen. Two of the three bedrooms have large four posted beds with mosquito netting, adding to that island feel (no mosquitoes - dont worry!). The third bedroom is good for kids as it has two twin beds. Each bedroom has it's own full bath. But the best part is the lawn! See photos. You open up the door to the garden and are on a patio with full dining table that seats six. Past that there is a large lawn complete with wicker settees. We spent the majority of our time out there drinking wine, eating long meals, and playing cards. There is a gas grill out there so most nights we walked to the nearby fishing village (5 minute walk) to get fresh local fish and grilled it out ourselves. We ate at The Fish Pot two nights, which was also delicious and highly recommended.

I really can't say enough about this hotel. If you are looking for something slightly off the beaten path but luxurious at the same time, this is your place!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elizabethreeves1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I just returned home from an excellent stay at Little Good Harbour. It is a charming and well appointed inn that has all the convenience and luxury of a full resort, with far more charm and personality. Especially wonderful was the freshwater swimming pool and oceanfront restaurant. Excellent quality for the price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

The Fish Pot is located on the popular west coast of Barbados, just north of Speightstown. It is about an hour from Bridgetown airport. The accommodation comprises exclusive houses, with a choice of one, two and three bedrooms and we had booked single bedroom accommodation. On arrival we were shown to our little house, tired after a long journey, to find it beautifully prepared and exuding a lovely cool and calming atmosphere. Almost immediately Graham, the hotel manager, arrived to explain everything and to escort us to the Fish Pot restaurant for a welcoming and refreshing rum punch.
Our house was nestled amongst a small group of others laid out amidst a tropical Garden of palms and shrubs providing seclusion and a delightful peaceful environment. The accommodation comprised a downstairs lounge and a well equipped kitchen area. Entrance was via a lovely large veranda with table and wicker chairs for just chilling out which led into the lounge. Upstairs was a delightful air conditioned bedroom with a four poster bed and patio window leading onto a small balcony with lovely view of the gardens, pool and ocean beyond. The bathroom was also a good size and well-appointed with a good shower cubical. The attractive white jalousie shutters throughout the house gave added charm and a colonial feel to the place. There are two swimming pools set amongst the grounds with very comfortable loungers for those idle days in the sun. The beachside Fish Pot restaurant is just a few steps across the road where the food is delicious and the setting sublime (see separate review).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited with another couple and found the 2 bedroom villa to be an adequate size for us. We were greeted warmly and orientated to the property, the welcome drinks were a lovely touch. We didn't spend much time inside and enjoyed spending the evenings on the verandah. The bedrooms and ensuites were spacious and clean. Our bathroom needed some minor repairs. There was daily maid service with clean towels every day.
Our cottace was next to the smaller pool and we found that we often had it to ourselves in the afternoon. We enjoyed having the beach across the road. We had breakfast included at the Fishpot every day and it was delicious, we also enjoyed a couple of evening meals there. I would recommend the accommodation but you need to rent a car to get around. We did taxi into Holetown on a couple of evenings. I think for future we would stay closer to Holetown just because we enjoy a bit more activity. But if you are looking for a totally relaxing getaway, I would highly recommend this spot. The service, accommodation and having the Fishpot across the road made for a relaxing stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JPWRDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a lovely friendly relaxed place with a restaurant so booked up it took the edge off our stay. We were booked into the hotel for 4 days, and as part of that a table was booked for the first night.
They serve good, fresh sea food. And as we didn't have a car, and its a taxi ride down into town drive into town we decided to book for the next night. The waitress appeared to take great delight saying we couldn't at any sensible time (before 9 for us) over the next three nights.

The hotel general manager Graham was very helpful when we asked about other restaurants, and got us in there on one of the other nights and sorted out a reservation at restaurant in town. we self catered on the other, which is possible given the kitchens in the suites are pretty well equipped.

so my advice, is if your want to eat here, book your table when you make you room reservation (and then cancel those that you don't need ,when you've made you plans nearer the time)

i

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suffolk_lad_61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peter Parish
7.8 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
Sugar Cane Club Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
5.4 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,348 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cobblers Cove
Cobblers Cove
#1 of 3 in Speightstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Good Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Good Harbour

Property: Little Good Harbour
Address: Shermans, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Peter Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Little Good Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located on the West Coast of Barbados. These individual cottages give the impression of a villa holiday but with the conveniences and amenities of a 4* hotel. This family-run hotel offers personalised service and authentic Caribbean charm and decor. The Fish Pot Restaurant is a well-known restaurant on the island serving breakfast, lunch and dinner and is known for its seafood offerings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, West Indies, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Little Good Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Little Good Harbour Hotel Saint Peter
Little Good Harbour Barbados/Saint Peter Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing