We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week end I will never forget”
Review of Saint Peter's Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saint Peter's Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week end I will never forget”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you are looking for spending time from a week end to a week or 2 or 3 St. Peter's Bay in Barbados is the only place to go . Service par excellence from the Concierge to the cook , to the bartender to the ground staff. Accommodation is second to none. All the comforts you want. The location is perfect . Your own elevator to take you to the pool and gazebo no need to walk about the main entrance.

Room Tip: get an apartment on the second floor so you can enjoy the breathtaking seaviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
61
15
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Ongar
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have visited Barbados on several occasions over the last 10 years and stayed in what has been considered some of the island's finest establishments. For me Saint Peter's Bay tops the lot of them. No where else comes close.
Why? Well quite simply the accommodation is exceptional, spacious and finished to an extremely high standard. All apartments are beach front where you can enjoy unbelieveably stunning Bajan sunsets. Combine that with their staff. You will travel far in the world and still not find friendlier, better service. Nothing is too much trouble and very unlike Barbados they use their initiative and go that extra mile to make sure you are happy.
I'll return again and again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ianexn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

On our past trips to Barbados, we have always left with the impression of how friendly and easy-going the people are. At St. Peter’s Bay, these traits are exemplified. We got to spend 4 days in a world where the staff works to ensure you are having the most enjoyable time possible.
In this world, we got to live the life of the rich and famous. Even though it was a family trip with 5 people in the unit it was set up so we all had our own space. And what an amazing space it was...
While the units are impressive, it is really the beach, ocean, and view that make St. Peter’s Bay absolutely spectacular. Our second floor balcony (complete with a dining area and dip pool) overlooked the pool and even though we were not very high up we could still see the ocean and gorgeous West Coast sunsets. We could take the elevator from the balcony down to the pool deck and be on what was basically our own private beach in seconds. In a word, paradise.
Thanks to everyone who made our stay beyond what we ever could have imagined!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank toboldlygowithyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our large group(12) had an amazing time from beginning to end. I cannot sing enough praises for the outstanding staff, a big thank you to Gail, Gilbert, Rico, Franz, the chefs, Anderson, Cheryl, Geoff, Betty and everyone that made our stay so special. The staff all pay such attention to the small details that makes every guest's experience so unique and personalized. Plus they were all so friendly, helpful and cheerful that it was a perfect compliment to the exquisite surroundings.
The apartment setup- side by side with connecting balconies couldn't have been more ideal with children and adults floating back and forth but still having our own space. The pool oasis is so perfect for our children ranging from 6 to 19 years old. They made friends easily, had a FUNtastic place to play and had the independence to order food and drinks from Gilbert whenever needed. The well planned pool design offers privacy for the adults while allowing the children to interact. I love that the pool and beach are so easily accessible as we also had a blast looking for turtles, paddle boarding, trying to surf and collecting sea glass. The relaxed yet elegant atmosphere and unbeatable vistas make St. Peter's Bay a true paradise. All in all between the staff and amenities this is a first class product that will hook anyone who is fortunate (and smart) enough to stay. Besides being a great investment this wonderful environment offers a home where families can meet year after year and make unbelievable memories. I am SOLD!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovenlaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We have been coming to Barbados for the last 6 years and have found somewhere that is just perfect for a family of 5. From the stunning views to the outstanding staff to all the amenities available to you when you stay. Trying to keep 3 kids happy is hard enough but when you stay here its easy. The water taxi is a must and for swimmimg with the turtles, a fishing trip and a taxi to lunch at some of the best restaurants is my families idea of heaven. I only need to walk off the plane in Barbados to feel at home but now we've found St. Peters Bay I never want to leave! The whole development is stunning and located in what I think is one of the best parts of the island. The pool is fab and can't keep my kids out of it and then you've got the beautiful beach which you can walk along into Speightstown. My kids had the extra special treat of seeing baby turtles released back into the sea in the summer and thought if was magical. If you are looking for a total chill out either as a couple or a family then you can't go wrong with St. Peters Bay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuzieJ0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, NY
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I were looking for the perfect spot to celebrate Thanksgiving with our three daughters. With two daughters out of the house and one on the way to college next year, we wanted this to be a very special family vacation. It far exceeded our expectations! I have just read all of the other reviews. Not surprisingly, they are all fives. To steal from one other reviewer, this is like having your luxury home right on the beach. Each unit has three bedrooms with separate baths, a well equipped kitchen, living room, laundry room and, the best of all, an extremely spacious balcony overlooking the beautiful Caribbean with a private Jacuzzi, large dining room table, plenty of comfortable seating and, oh yes, your own private elevator down to the beach. Facing west, every night is a perfect sunset.

As this is a complex rather than a hotel resort, there is plenty of privacy. There are three small beaches in the complex and we had one to ourselves the entire time. The staff is very professional, friendly and helpful. You ask for it and your very own concierge provides it. We wanted to celebrate Thanksgiving and our concierge hired a chef to make us a homemade Thanksgiving feast. If you like water activities, there are kayaks and paddle boards and a private water taxi at the facility that can take you to swim with sea turtles, snorkel off of a wreck or ferry you north to yacht club affiliated with the complex for lunch.

We will be back.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on a higher floor to make sure you get a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RickF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We purchased time share in Barbados almost 30 years ago in St Lawrence Gap. We love Barbados, the people, and the weather and we return every year. We had always wanted to rent a villa on the ocean as an alternative to our time share and we did so last week at St. Peters Bay. We LOVED staying there. The design of the villa was perfect and the decor beautful. We found all the staff to be extremly interested in making our stay the best it could be and we quickly felt part of the St. Peters Bay family. We were provided with complimentary lunch and drinks through out the day and use of a private water taxi to go to restaurants for lunch and tour the island. The highlights were swimminng with the turtles and being able to play the new private golf course, Apes Hill for a favourable rate as a result of staying at St Peters Bay. After golf we would sit on our terrace in the hot tub and loosen up our tight sore muscles while sipping a glass of wine and watching the always beautiful sunset. It was an amazing experience and we highly recommend this resort and being on the west coast.
We definitely plan on returning and hope to bring our adult children with us so that they too can experience paradise at St Peters Bay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peter Parish
5.4 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
620 reviews
3.2 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
5.6 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sandy Lane Hotel
Sandy Lane Hotel
#3 of 26 in Saint James Parish
835 reviews
2.6 mi away
Fairmont Royal Pavilion
16.3 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Peter's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Peter's Bay

Property: Saint Peter's Bay
Address: Road View, BB26025, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Saint Peter's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint Peter's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Peter's Bay Barbados/Saint Peter Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing