We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Barbados”
Review of Saint Peter's Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saint Peter's Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We purchased time share in Barbados almost 30 years ago in St Lawrence Gap. We love Barbados, the people, and the weather and we return every year. We had always wanted to rent a villa on the ocean as an alternative to our time share and we did so last week at St. Peters Bay. We LOVED staying there. The design of the villa was perfect and the decor beautful. We found all the staff to be extremly interested in making our stay the best it could be and we quickly felt part of the St. Peters Bay family. We were provided with complimentary lunch and drinks through out the day and use of a private water taxi to go to restaurants for lunch and tour the island. The highlights were swimminng with the turtles and being able to play the new private golf course, Apes Hill for a favourable rate as a result of staying at St Peters Bay. After golf we would sit on our terrace in the hot tub and loosen up our tight sore muscles while sipping a glass of wine and watching the always beautiful sunset. It was an amazing experience and we highly recommend this resort and being on the west coast.
We definitely plan on returning and hope to bring our adult children with us so that they too can experience paradise at St Peters Bay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 109 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

WOW!!!! We had a fantastic family vacation at St. Peter's Bay. Each year we select a property in Barbados for an extended family vacation and we have stayed at some beautiful hotel and villa properties. But few are even close to what we experienced at St. Peter's Bay. This place is sooo beautiful. The rooms are so well appointed and no expense was spared in furnishing and equipping this place. I love to cook, and the kitchen is a cook's dream - high end appliances and cookware. I could LIVE in that kitchen. All the rooms are beautiful and the decor is tasteful and elegant. The 3 bedrooms are fantastic, each with its own bathroom. There was space for everyone. Having meals on the patio was so relaxing, and at night, de-stressing in the jacuzzi was heaven. The kids loved the pool and it was great that we were right above the pool so they could be out there and we could keep an eye on them. The really enjoyed their "expeditions" throughout the gardens of the properties, and they loved the beach with its beautiful calm cover that made it safe for them to enjoy the sea. The staff are OUTSTANDING. From the time you arrive the greeting is warm and welcoming. The housekeeping staff were amazing also and everyone was so helpful and accommodating. We spent 5 night there and we did not want to leave. It felt like we were leaving home. It was truly a home away from home. So peaceful and elegant and blissful. It is without a doubt one of the BEST places to stay in Barbados. Words cannot express how fabulous it was. Not sure where our next vacation in Barbados will be, but it will be hard to top St. Peter's Bay. Kudos to Geoff Farmer and his staff. Thank you for a magnificent experience! My kids are still asking when we are going back to St. Peter's Bay.

Room Tip: Any room at St. Peter's Bay is fantastic. ANY room.!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bajanbrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My family (we have 2 kids ages 15 and 11) just enjoyed and incredible 5 days at St Peter's Bay over the Easter weekend. Everthing was just perfect the room were beautifully appointed (the kids loved theirs and did not want to leave) and the resort is lovely as well. There is a large pool and a beautiful beach with kayaks for those so inclined. Reco the amazing boat operator will take you out to swim or just observe the turtles or taxi you over to Port St CHarles for lunch. All of the staff are very friendly and will bend over backwards to help! It was truly a memorable stay and we will definately be going back. Well done to everyone, especially Betty and Geoff!

Room Tip: We satyed in a room a little further away from the pool area. It was nice and quiet and had unobstru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BarbadosMariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Having lived in Barbados a few years back we knew the island well, but did not know St Peters Bay before making our booking for a family holiday in the sun. We knew it was in a great location...but worried a bit on the drive from the airport whether we should have stuck with the places we knew. Had we made the right choice going somewhere brand new??? YES we had...WOW...yes we had!
A fantastic experience from our first arrival to our almost tear filled departure.
The apartments are fantastic, in immaculate condition and very spacious. 3 Bedrooms all with en-suite bathrooms, and superb beds and linens.
The large balcony is the daily hero when you relax with a drink to watch the sunset after a busy day on the beach.
The whole family enjoyed the complimentary water taxi rides to Port St Charles...a nice change of scenery some days and a yummy spot for lunch by the sea.
The staff were lovely, friendly, relaxed, and good with the kids.
Its not a Family Resort per se (no bad thing) but our two children of 7 and 4 had a blast with the pools, balcony hot tub, beach, Port St Charles access...not to mention the elevator direct to your room...oops...not a toy...right.
All in a superb choice!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Everything about St Peter's Bay is amazing. We were wowed by the property which is spacious, well appointed and luxurious with uniterrupted views of the Caribbean. You have complete privacy with every comfort imaginable. The staff are friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. We enjoyed taking the water taxi out to swim with turtles, an incredible experience. Our whole stay was just perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce_P189119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

So, I was fortunate enough to have visited Barbados for my 6th trip. My best friend was part of the all woman 5 that rowed the Atlantic and they were due to land in Port St Charles which is just north of St Peter's Bay.

We came across St Peter's Bay by accident and although I have been the the Island 6 times I have never stayed this far up the West Coast (which is the coast to be on by the way).

So, where to start...I am always a little dubious about complexes as they can sometimes be too overbearing, but this was not the case. Its only small with less than 60 rooms so very quiet. We were in a 3 bed apartment that overlooked the sea. The rooms were amazing, all ensuite, walk in wardrobes, double sinks etc etc. Everything you would expect from a suite in Vegas, let alone Barbados. The balcony was one of my highlights and had a large dining table which we had lunch at on more than one occasion, a nice seating area to read and a hot tub to spend the afternoon relaxing whilst overlooking the sea.

The front room was a very good size, with a big flat screen (that we didnt watch, but kids may like). Ipod docking station, fully air conditioned and the balcony had curtains so that you could sit out at night and not get bitten. Basically it had everything; I didnt want to leave it.

I am always disapointed by gyms anywhere I go as I like to have a good workout, but the gym was a great size, with a good range of weights and machines. There was also an ipod docking station and it was fully air conditioned. That said we chose to work out on the beach which St Peters leads straight onto.

The beach was lovely, very quiet and we had our own man to put out sunbeds for the guests from St Peters. No one else was on the beach, it was amazing.

We had the use of the complimentary water taxi to take us around and I would be lying if I said I didn't enjoy turning heads at the Cobblers Cove when we had the water taxi drop us off right on the beach in front of it. If Katie's dad had not fallen flat on his bum when getting back on it we may have retained an element of cool. Recco the driver/captain (whatever you call it) of the water taxi was a great guy and we spent a bit of time with him and Kelvin from the bar in the evening down at Oistins Fish Market (hi guys).

St Peter's Bay is linked with Port St Charles so we took the water taxi over to Port for lunch on a few occasions.

Kelvin found out I liked fresh coconut water so every morning there was a stash of fresh young coconuts for me to drink from. You can't get better service than that.

Betty and Geoff who both worked there were lovely and we had them over for lunch one day and spent some time hanging out with them. Everyone is lovely everywhere on the island and all the tea at St Peter's Bay were not exception.

I love Barbados. The people, the island, the food, Oistins Fish Market and now St Peters. I never visit anywhere more than once as there is a lot of world to explore, but I am definately going back to Barbados and definately back to St Peters. It felt like a home away from home and I am seriously considering buying a property in St Peter's Bay.

If you haven't been to the island go there. If you haven't been to St Peter's, go there. If you are retiring....retire to Barbados. I will be, although there are a few years left to that! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MegansGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We spent two amazing weeks at St Peter's Bay and loved every second of it. Amazing weather, extremely friendly staff, perfect location, beautiful beach (stay to the left and there are no rocks), and delicious Riviera Punch! We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Peter Parish
5.5 mi away
The House by Elegant Hotels
The House by Elegant Hotels
#2 of 26 in Saint James Parish
631 reviews
5.6 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
1,090 reviews
3.2 mi away
Colony Club by Elegant Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hilton Barbados Resort
Hilton Barbados Resort
#2 of 6 in Bridgetown
3,778 reviews
12.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
353 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Crane Resort
The Crane Resort
#1 of 4 in Saint Philip Parish
2,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Peter's Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Peter's Bay

Address: Road View, BB26025, Barbados
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Barbados > Saint Peter Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
#3 Spa Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Saint Peter Parish
Price Range: $580 - $1,823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Saint Peter's Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saint Peter's Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Peter's Bay Barbados/Saint Peter Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing