We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well appointed Dar”
Review of Dar Fatima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dar Fatima
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Taroudant
Certificate of Excellence
Midwest
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“well appointed Dar”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Located on a quiet back street in the Medina. For 10 dirhams a man with a cart took our luggage and led us from the bus "station" to the front door. The Dar Fatima is beautifully decorated with a spacious lounge on each floor and a uncrowded roof-top terrace for relaxing in the sun...or shade. Reliable wifi and a good breakfast complete the package. The evening receptionist has fluent English. Otherwise you may be better off using French or Arabic. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HawkeyePilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    19
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
41
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Beautiful guesthouse with indoor garden and plants climbing 3 floors to the atrium where there is access to a roof patio for sunbathing or relaxing in the shade. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean with attractive Moroccan furnishings and decor. It is right where you want to be in town, but tucked away in a quiet street, for a good nights sleep. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and have air-con (not needed in February). A very good breakfast is included in the price. The owners are friendly and helpful, speak fluent French and a little English. They can arrange transport to the airpot or day tours. We took one into the mountains, which was a fantastic day out which would have been difficult to do our own. Other trips can be made very cheaply using the shared taxis located nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HHW
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The dar was absolutely beautiful. However the rooms were too warm. For the price paid you would expect cooler rooms. The owner was friendly but he was too present in my opinion. The location is good. All with all not a bad place but i wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: higher floors are warm. Take a room on a low floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hooale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agadir, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I highly recommend this place.

We loved staying in this beautiful riad while we were in Taroudant. The location is perfect, and the space itself is really charming, quiet, and homely. We received great service, enjoyed the main areas for hanging out after a day of walking around, and felt very comfortable in the room we had overlooking the street.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billund, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

it was a good experience - we enjoyed the breakfast, the friendlyness and the terrace with sun. The room was a bit dark but at least ours wasn't out to the street. The shower had very little water so I washed in the sink. In comparison to other riads in Morocco it was a nice experience but the rooms could use a little extra. It is well located!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmanDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Friendly family run guest house in quiet location in the medina. Pleasant tasteful rooms in beautifully appointed riad style property. Rooms over the street are better as they have windows opening to the outside and the street is very quiet, Those opening onto the central courtyard can be a little stuffy and noisy. Transfers and caleche tours can be organised by the family. Delcious breakfast included.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taroudant hotels
0.5 mi away
Riad Tafilag
Riad Tafilag
#2 of 17 in Taroudant
469 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Dar Zitoune
Hotel Dar Zitoune
#1 of 17 in Taroudant
837 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Oumensour
Palais Oumensour
#5 of 17 in Taroudant
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Riad Ain Khadra
Riad Ain Khadra
#3 of 17 in Taroudant
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palais Salam
Palais Salam
#13 of 17 in Taroudant
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Hida
Riad Hida
#8 of 17 in Taroudant
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Fatima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Fatima

Property: Dar Fatima
Address: Grande rue | Tasoukt Tighzifn, Taroudant 83000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Taroudant
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Taroudant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Fatima 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The colors, freshness and peace of Dar Fatima will entice you .The guest house is situated in the heart of the medina, the authentic and warm district near the souk.Here, you will be welcomed in the traditional Moroccan way - and will come to understand all of the great things that Morocco and Moroccan culture have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dar Fatima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing