We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel downtown Taroudannt”
Review of Hotel Tiout

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Tiout
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Taroudant
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Parking, close to everything, Wifi. Only 350 DH with breakfast. Hot shower, balcony. Great value.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpmatsalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 53 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2012

Well past its better days. Not worth the 350 dh we paid for a double room. There are lovely riads around the corner that charge 400 dh for ten times the quality.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillieScottI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located (not far from the main square) for a stay in Taroudant as one day is probably enough as there is not a lot to do in this town. The tiling work everywhere in the hotel is lovely and atmospheric.
Room was comfortable and the service average.
The breakfast was adequate and the restaurant was attractive with authentic tiling and fountain.
We can recommend it for one night as prices were reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2010

Stayed there as part of a tour for 1 night. I was assigned a small room just off the lobby across from the reception check-in counter. I think it was a store room which they placed me in as the staff removed a gigantic TV and table in the room before I could enter. The heater does not work, there was no hot water, pillow, or blanket. I had to ask for everything. The room reeked of a strong lemon air freshener which irritated me no end. They refused to give me another room giving the excuse that they were fully booked. I slept with all my clothes on that night. The bathroom was archaic. I was in Taroudant during the big rains in February and there was flooding all over the country. During the time I was there in the hotel, water ran down the lobby walls from the roof - it literally gushed down. The next morning when we checked out, we were told that the hotel was "being renovated". Well, I guess the water set back those renovations quite a bit.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShilohinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

We stayed here for one night because we needed a hotel with a car park.

First impressions were not good - the guy on reception didn't seem to care whether we stayed or not and there appeared to be some kind of building work going on. It turned out that the terrace on the roof was being redone - this meant that there was a layer of plaster dust over most of the bottom floor and our balcony ( which had a charming view of a skip). There was also a random mattress propped up in reception.

The room itself was clean, but the bathroom had seen better days. Also, the whole place reeked of some kind of very strong air freshener. It was so bad in our room that we had to leave all of the windows open until the second we went to bed. We were also woken by the building work, which kicked off at about 7.30am.

All in all, if you just want somewhere to stay for one night this is fine, and for 250 dirhams a night (about 22 quid) you can't really complain. However, you wouldn't want to stay for much longer as the air freshener might be the death of you.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KO78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

Awful. Sheets not changed on bed, (so you get someone else's hairs in your bed and the lingering smell of their aftershave/perfume) bathrooms dirty and the food is disgusting. Cloth napkins at dinner had someone else's mouth marks and encrusted food still on them and had to use paper napkins at breakfast to wip down plates before using them. Building work going on but still no excuse.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artemis29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2009

in particular because it was the only hotel I found where I slept well. All the others were freezing cold. This was in December, and I hadn't been expecting the draughty windows and doors and skimpy bedclothes, not to mention the lack of any heating, that seemed to be the norm everywhere else.

(I noticed that for summer they have air-conditioning.

As well as that, I appreciated the understanding of the owner (when I rolled up claiming to have a room booked, but didn't produce the bit of paper saying so, giving me a room downstairs when he saw I'd knackered my ankle, and sorting out lunch when I arrived in the middle of the afternoon), and the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff (giving advice on where to go, etc, calling a caleche...), the positiion of the hotel in the old town, the car-park (with a nightwatchman - if you want to tip him, you may have to do it the night before you leave, because he goes off duty at crack of dawn), the decent furniture (good carpets and comfortable chairs for once), and the ease I had in finding it and getting to it (good signs, but everyone in Taroudant knows the hotel anyway).

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taroudant hotels
0.4 mi away
Dar Fatima
Dar Fatima
#6 of 16 in Taroudant
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palais Oumensour
Palais Oumensour
#5 of 16 in Taroudant
235 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Tafilag
Riad Tafilag
#2 of 16 in Taroudant
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Riad Jnane Ines
Riad Jnane Ines
#7 of 16 in Taroudant
84 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palais Salam
Palais Salam
#14 of 16 in Taroudant
291 reviews
4.2 mi away
Riad Ain Khadra
Riad Ain Khadra
#3 of 16 in Taroudant
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tiout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tiout

Address: Ave. Prince Heritier Sidi Mohamed, Taroudant, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Taroudant
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Taroudant
Price Range: $38 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tiout 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tiout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing