We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveler rating
505
221
43
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
505
221
43
13
7
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 789 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

As a familia we were two weeks in blue marine, the animation was top and entouisiatic, private strand with umbrella, top salvataggio, top 3 roomappartement, clean and everything inclusief, mini market super, wind surfing, water bike, fantastic location, grotta tour is beautiful we come again for all the Nice people!

Date of stay: July 2014
1  Thank Jos U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DirezioneBlueMarine, Direttore at Blue Marine Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Jos,
thank you so much for staying with us and for writing this praising review! The Blue Marine Village is the ideal place to relax and enjoy the holidays.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon and to becoming your home when in Rodi Garganico.
Yours sincerely.
Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stayed at Blue Marine for two weeks this summer and it was very nice holiday. We could relax there,do sports and have fun. The staffs and the animators were very kind and friendly. But one disadvantage was that in the smaller room for children was bunk bed and it was tiring to go up. However, we would like to spend there our holiday once more. We recommend everybody Blue Marine Village.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

We spent a week at this resort.Arrived at 10 pm after a 5 hr drive from Bari airport to find the place closed. We were told the day earlier that somebody would be on duty at the gate of the complex.Eventually a staff member appeared like a prison warder thust keys to a unit at us and left us in darkness to find our way. The service at office the next day did not improve with staff showing little interest to the needs of the paying guests. The units were average and not built for comfort (sand on the floor and faulty fittings in the bathroom) not a good look. How ever we met some extremely nice locals and enjoyed the Rodi area. Pity about the( Blue Marine). We were very disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank matteboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

We stayed at Blue Marine our last week in Italy and it was a nice break from the tourist track (the 2 weeks before we did Rome, Florence, Venice, Positano). So after doing so much the first 2 weeks (which was amazing, but not totally relaxing since we were constantly on the go) we enjoyed our week at Blue Marine as the relaxing part of the trip.

A few things to note - you should definetely rent a car. We took the train to Foggia and then rented a car from the train station. The drive to Blue Marine is quite easy (straight highway) and not busy (not like those crazy Roman drivers! ;) Otherwise there is nothing really within walking distance, and having a car makes the entire trip worthwhile. Honestly don't be worried about driving around the area either, although the roads can be curvy, there are few cars on most the roads (at least when we were there) and driving along the coast was one of the highlights.

Another important thing to note is September is the very end of their tourist season - so while the area is apparently very active during the summer (alot of Italians go to vacation there) by Sept is it is pretty dead. We stayed there the first week of Oct. and that is the last week they are open. So none of the activities are really open. I would think the resort would be even better when it is in full swing (hence only my average rating)

I was REALLY hoping to go acoss to the Tremiti islands which look amazing, but the ships are also no longer running in September which was kindof a bummer. We had no idea everything would be closed down.

If you are looking for night life, then that is the wrong place as well (at least in Sept). But after the active nightlife in Rome & Florence we actually enjoyed just hanging on the large balcony at night playing cards and drinking excellent wine :) We also met some Brits and a few Americans that we enjoyed chatting with.

The food at the resort was okay, but we mostly ate elsewhere. Since there is a kitchenette in the room we really enjoyed making are own Italian meals. We would buy fresh produce from the farmer up the road and local cheeses and wine and fresh pasta & meats from the supermarket in Rodi Garganico. There are also a couple of small resturants around and we found the food to be very good for much cheaper prices then you would find in Rome or Florence.

The resort room is nice (although basic) with a little kitchenette and a big balcony - although the beds are quite hard. Unfortunately we also wound up with some noisy neighbours who liked to talk at the top of their lungs and had crying babies (not the most sound proof units). But by the second day at least they got the hang of siesta quite time. They also need to pad the bottom of the metal kitchen chairs (you will know what I mean, if you move one the sound is so loud!)

The beach is really nice, and right on the resort's doorstep, so if you are looking to chill on the beach for a few days it's a great place for that. We also went on a few car trips I would recommend. We drove up to Vieste which has a really beautiful sandy beach, and has some good resturants and little shops in town. We also drove to the Foresta Umbra which is the largest natural forest in Italy. It's very different then the rest of Italy filled with with huge trees - and we felt like we were back home in a Canadian forest.

Overall if this was my only week in Italy (i.e. you have not seen Rome, Florence, Venice or the Almalfi Coast) I would say go there first. However as an addition to our time elsewhere I am really happy we got to experience this part of Italy. It definetely showed us more of the local Italian flavour, and was nice to be able to drive around and not being packed in with other tourists.
I'm sure there are nicer resorts in Italy, but if you are like us and are using an RCI exchange then I'm sure you will have a good time.

Here is the Blue Marine website if you haven' t already came across it. It has some great photos: [--]

Date of stay: April 2007
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank VivaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

Room tip: sono appartementini da 4 e da 6 posti, ma ci sono anche camere da 2-3-4 posti letto
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews