We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, perfect views & excellent...”
Book a wonderful getaway on a beautiful beach.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Book a wonderful getaway on a beautiful beach.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Book a wonderful getaway on a beautiful beach.
Enjoy your meals on the balcony  overlooking a garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galu Beach, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anneroth1
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Beautiful location, perfect views & excellent customer service”
Reviewed November 29, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Malaika Nyumbani was a perfect location for our Diani Beach stay. Everything was taken care of from the pick-up from the airport, a list of typical food for our cook, and perfect customer service the whole way through. This is all not to mention the incredible view and location next to the beach and fun restaurants within walking distance. Everything about our stay was perfect -- we wished we had booked more days!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2017
Thanks so much Anne! Please come back and visit. We look forward to hosting you again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebT03
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
“Wondeful stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful time in Malaika. This is our third time in this compound, but the first time in this particular unit. We love the decor and finishes of the place. Everything was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Risper, the housekeeper, was lovely and so helpful, and the cook was great too. The food was delicious and he dealt with the fisherman and got everything we asked for. The pool and beach, and all the other staff were all fantastic. No complaints. Shopping was easy and close. I highly recommend a stay here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay. I do hope that we can host you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pdxmsx
Shanghai Region, China
2 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed at Malaika Nyumbani with family from overseas. The location is perfect! Literally steps to the beach and pool. The layout of the house was perfect with each bedroom having a bathroom. The living room is spacious and the outdoor patio was a wonderful place for us to dine and relax. The cook and housekeeper were very helpful and very easy to communicate with.
It was very easy for us to take a tuk tuk from right in front of the complex to town. The masseuse came to the house and was she was wonderful. She even organized a woman to come to the house for us to buy dresses and sarongs!
Patricia is a gracious host. She was very easy to communicate with before, during and after our stay. I highly recommend Malaika Nyumbani !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2017
Please come again, we would love to host you in the near future. We are so happy you had a wonderful time.

Best,
Patricia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ginger402
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
“I am home!”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2015

an amazing vacation,the beach is breathtaking,I,love to walk I always felt safe and at peace,the ocean is clean with gentle waves so safe for children and "oldies" like me.
what a bonus having a cook,unlike other vacations we have had I could really relax not having to worry about a menu or to cook and clean up.
the acomadation is spacious and ( courtesy of the housekeeper) clean ,it is tastefully furnished but allows for lounging and feeling at home.
having both the beach and pool provides options for families ( we had great fun with our grandchildren,one learning to swim so the pool was more to his liking . Hope to return at least once more!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you ginger402. I am glad that our love for the place is shared with others. I do hope that you come back again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little bit of heaven on earth,peaceful, tranquil.”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2015

We went to this complex in Galu prior to the owners purchasing this unit.
We watched this building being built, where they eventually purchase a ground floor unit.
It comes with a cook and a maid, who look after everything.
The fisherman come to the door each day with freshly caught seafood, where the cook bargains with them for your desired type of seafood, from freshly caught lobster, rock fish etc.
The setting is gorgeous, the pool has been expanded, very safe for children to swim, as usual, parents should be monitoring them for safety reasons.
The unit is immaculate, the sea is blue, so blue, better than the Caribbean.
The beach slopes gently with soft sand to the sea, very safe for children and adults to swim in the nice warm waters.
We can not say enough about this "little bit of heaven"
The children just love to boggy Board on the beach.
Just a great place to spend quality time with family and friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you Harold. Please come again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing