We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
67
82
35
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
82
35
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food is excellent a hot water bottle wild horses communal areas the hotel staff great restaurant mosquito net en route rooms are clean day trip cold night ceiling fan excellent stay large group petrol station small town southern namibia
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 191 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2014

We are so glad we stayed here for a couple of nights. Convenient for our route and certainly better than staying in Luderitz (we did that once before).
Actually it was no surprise as we had been told the food was good and the rooms very comfortable. We agree on all counts!
Plus , such friendly staff . Yet again, well done Namibians with your attitude towards your guests, you really have got it right!

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farawayfields101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2014

On our way from Sesriem to Fish River we stayed for 2 nights in Aus. We read much better then Luderitz and thats correct. The rooms are affordable, spacious and clean. The whole building is more then you expect. Nice lounge, great veranda, fun bar and superb restaurant. The menu is so big that it takes time to make a choice, but it doesn't matter what you order, everything is high standard! We specially loved the game-food and the dessert spirit of Africa makes you a little bit tipsy :-). Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IsanH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

There's not much to do in Aus, but it's a convenient location to stop if you don't feel like driving all the way from the Fish River Canyon to Luderitz or viceversa. The hotel is OK, with nice, warm (in winter time this is crucial), large and clean room. There is a small common area with sofas and a fireplace where you can get a free weak wi-fi signal. There's also a bar with some tables on the terrace and in the garden. The food is absolutely excellent, the best I had in Namibia. Free large breakfast included. The staff is very kind and efficient. The hotel is on the main road in front of the gasoline station and has a large parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chimborazo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

You cannot see it from the road, but who would expect this level of service and detail in a small place like Aus! The dinner menu had great choices - my fish was fresh and plentiful. And the Sundowner trip was remarkable and unmatched.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We did not stay there, but had dinner on twice and the food was excellent and a big variety. Not at all what you expect from a small hotel in Aus. The staff was friendly and the food was great. We really enjoyed it outside on the veranda.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Windhoek_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews