We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ski apartments”

Hotel Residence Amadeus
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Residence Amadeus
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Siusi allo Sciliar
Norwich,England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best ski apartments”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

A little gem of accommodation. We have stayed in these apartments over several years and can't fault them. The apartments are a good size, plenty of wardrobe space and places to dry wet ski clothing. Always warm and always hot water and spotlessly clean. The location is great, very quiet and only 5minutes to the gondola. We have always travelled to the resort under our own steam and the bus stop is only 1 minute away so super handy. Looking forward to our next visit and hope to experience the village in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robnlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bpircher, Direttore at Hotel Residence Amadeus, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,
We have the pleasure of thanking you personally for having given a very kind comment to our Apartment-House Amadeus.
We look forward to having you as our most welcome Guests on the future and, in the meantime, take this opportunity to send you our best wishes...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    5
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We've been to these lovely apartments quite a few times now. We keep going back because they provide us with what we are looking for in holiday accommodation. The apartments are clean and warm and a good size. The beds are very comfortable and there is always loads of hot water on tap. Plenty of space is provided to hang up your damp ski gear. It was super to have both a washing machine and dish washer and there were plenty of dishes and cooking utensils so we were able to cook our meals well.
The owners were very friendly, helpful and kind.
Just hope we can get back there some day soon. Marj

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50Marj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

A newly refurnished hotel apartment, practically situated next to Suisi village and 5 min walk to the cable car, which will take you to the mountain plateau. From there you can either walk small paths enjoying the view of the meadows surrounded by the beautiful mountains or hike to higher summits/via ferrata. The residence Amadeus offers several apartments. We had the Liszt on the 3rd floor. One bedroom apartment with a small, new and well equipped kitchen/lounge area (washing machine, washing dishes, fridge, small freeze, two eating plates, a micro-wave, a safe), a small, bright bathroom, a bedroom with closet and a large terrace (to eat or just sit and relax). The apartment is deserved by a lift going from the garage to the top floor. It was very clean, with good quality bedding/linen. There is to notice that some traffic can be heard late evening and early morning if you leave your window open. We missed a oven to bake pizza for ex, a water boiler and a toaster (the latter was possible to access in the bar area). Great pizza can be found in the nearby (2 min) restaurant, Salegg. A nice little walk will take you to the center of Suisi, where you can find two bakeries (mark the opening time), a butcher and a grocery with nice vegetable desk. The village is quiet and not super populated as you may find in val gardena. The village is well connected by cheap buses, which can take you to neighboring villages and valleys, being a very convenient way to access different hikes in the mountains or just to get to know the region without driving narrow roads yourselves. The owners are a pleasant couple, of which one speaks english. They are helpful. A 6 nights stay costed less just than 600 euros for two persons, but additional extras like linen, balcony set, parking and final cleaning added a cost of 130 euros, which might be found a bit expensive. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morningsummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We spent new year holidays in Siusi and Amadeus was excellent accomodation in terms of friendliness, ease of access to lifts and slopes and fair price.
Also the garage facility and play room offer a great help for large family with car and children.
We shall certainly return.
A.Auricchio

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was beautiful and spotlessly clean. The bathrooms floors were even heated. It has everything you need, washer for both dishes and clothes, dishes, refrig, etc. and a lovely view of the sun rising over the Dolomites. The walk to the ski slopes is about 10 minutes through the lovely village of Siusi. I'd highly recommend this hotel. The owners were wonderful and very kind.

Room Tip: Views from the rooms facing East are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ireta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We had a really nice in this quiet and wonderful family run residence.I would recommend it to' everybody want to' enjoy the best vacation in sud Tirol. I could dee from my Window a stunning mountain view

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tripaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siusi allo Sciliar
0.6 mi away
Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell
Silence & Schlosshotel Mirabell
#4 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Salegg
Hotel Salegg
#11 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ritterhof
Hotel Ritterhof
#2 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldrast
Hotel Waldrast
#5 of 17 in Siusi allo Sciliar
88 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Saltria - True alpine living
3.6 mi away
Hotel Steger-Dellai
Hotel Steger-Dellai
#17 of 25 in Alpe di Siusi
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Amadeus

Property: Hotel Residence Amadeus
Address: Via Burgfrieden 31, 39040 Siusi allo Sciliar, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > Siusi allo Sciliar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Siusi allo Sciliar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Residence Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Amadeus Italy/Siusi Allo Sciliar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing