We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly beautiful and stylish home right on the...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Oceane

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poste Lafayette

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SoerenLau...
Vejle, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Truly beautiful and stylish home right on the beach - this is the one to pick”
Reviewed March 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Normally if I find a place like this my first instinct is to keep quiet about it... But since this house is more than just it's interior and location we will gladly share our experience.

What made it truly great was the people. First of all - the people managing the property are absolute professionals in handling your business. Everything was taken care of. Secondly the hired kitchen and cleaning staff are much more than just anonymous servants. They are part of the "family" taking care of you as a visitor.

The house was easily large enough to accommodate 5 kids and 4 adults. It is simply a brilliant place to stay in Mauritius. Much much better than any phoney "resort experience" can ever buy.

The beach and ocean is so beautiful here and the whole family spent many hours snorkelling in the lagune. I think this is the best place in Mauritius seriously.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, Beach, Pool, Privacy
Liked least: Wifi - sorry - this was pretty bad ;-)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2016
I am happy you enjoyed your holidays. Thanks for having chosen our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarlinKin...
Ludwigsburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2019 for a stay in January 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2019
I am happy that you enjoyed our beautiful east coast house and had a wonderful stay. Hope to see you back. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules B
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2019 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2019
Merci Jules pour ce commentaire. Je suis ravie que vous avez aime ce petit coin de paradis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leovannet...
Morlaas, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2018
Je vous remercie pour votre avis sur notre villa. En espérant que le retour n'a pas été trop difficile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport4...
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2018
Je vous remercie pour votre gentil mot. Ce fut un plaisir de vous avoir chez nous. A très bientôt je l'espère.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing