We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sankhara Beachfront Villas
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Sankhara Villas are quite simply heaven on earth. The accommodation is six star ! The beach with its Crystal clear sea and white sand is as near to private as you can get. But the staff are what make the experience so very special. The chef should have a Michelin star and all of the butlers and maids provide the kind of service that even Her Majesty the Queen would be impressed by.
The Island itself is paradise and the people are so very jolly.
As a frequent traveller this holiday was one of the best I have ever had !!
It should be on your top ten list of things to do before you die !!

Room Tip: Go direct to the Villas
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
3  Thank BenDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 25 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2011

I arrived extremely stressed after busy months of moving house, working hard and going out. I was in dire need of a holiday! Sankhara I was soon to discover is the perfect place where stresses of life fall away. The villas are extremely comfortable, the beach is wild and beautiful, like a desert island beach - but with room service! Whcih brings me on to the staff at Sankhara, who are truly delightful. The food is incredible and everything is done for you, with the most lovely happy smiles. My only regret is that time has a tendancy to fly and I was all too soon on the plane back to London.

Room Tip: Looking out the garden and sea beyond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vistavox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ambiaux v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mariam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert3183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank marieclairebelmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poste Lafayette
0.4 mi away
Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa
Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa
#2 of 3 in Poste Lafayette
893 reviews
1 mi away
Constance Prince Maurice
Constance Prince Maurice
#1 of 2 in Pointe de Flacq
1,431 reviews
7.5 mi away
Stylia Villas
Stylia Villas
#1 of 14 in Trou d'eau Douce
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Constance Belle Mare Plage
Constance Belle Mare Plage
#2 of 12 in Belle Mare
3,895 reviews
4.7 mi away
LUX* Belle Mare
LUX* Belle Mare
#1 of 12 in Belle Mare
5,791 reviews
29.3 mi away
Marguery Exclusive Villas - Conciergery & resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sankhara Beachfront Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sankhara Beachfront Villas

Address: Route Cotiere, Poste Lafayette, Mauritius
Location: Mauritius > Riviere du Rempart District > Poste Lafayette
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Poste Lafayette
Price Range: $716 - $1,218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sankhara Beachfront Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in privacy on a white sandy beach, those luxurious villas with pool and jacuzzi offers exceptional services. With Mauritian architecture and Balinese or Moroccan style, the villas offer a spacious lounge and dining room, 3 or bedrooms with en suite bathrooms,a kitchen, and maximise the outdoor space with terraces, large tropical garden and 3 km of secluded beach along a protected lagoon by reefs. A small gym and kayaks are also on offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Sankhara Beachfront Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sankhara Beachfront Villas Mauritius/Poste Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing