We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Punctual and reliable.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taxi Mauritius - Private Tour

Taxi Mauritius - Private Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TaxiMauritius actually Destination Soleil is your online website for your holidays and excursions in Mauritius, providing quality service, which is second to none. We are specialised in Airport Transfers, touring with private local guide and general travel throughout the Island. We are here to help you in every aspect of your vacation and provide any assistance should you need for a wonderful time in Mauritius. With years of experience in the Mauritius taxi service, your travel is as important to us as it is to you.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Punctual and reliable.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Booked taxi service after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. Can't fault service and would have no hesitation in using again if I ever go back to Mauritius. Punctual, reliable and competitively priced service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank AdrianGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    59
    3
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent service Destination Soleil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wonderful experience with Destination Soleil from airport pick up to drop off ..staffs are very friendly ,punctual,courteous and informative.We had a staff (Mr.Sailen)who knows hindi and english .He is highly suitable for a family trip,very much reliable and courteous and good driving.We arranged all the trips with them..so tension free,hassle free,reasonable price..(Always click only on the website attached with the trip advisor.You may see many taxi Mauritius sites while browsing..they do not belong to destination soleil)..Highly Recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Neets2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Allô? Taxi mauritius? Thank you”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

It was really nice to use this service. Taxi mauritius is the best . everything were organised specially with carine who came by herself and picked me up from the airport I really appreciated....I would definitely use thia service againn.tha k you so muchhh. Highly recommended. Highly organised.

Helpful?
2 Thank Michel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
66 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We used Taxi Mauritius for our transfers and a tour of the island. On each occasion they were on time, courteous and professional. We particularly enjoyed the day tour even though rain prevented us from completing our original plan the driver was quick to offer suitable alternatives, which exceeded our expectations. We would use this company again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank blakefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Airport transfer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We booked with carine who replied promptly to our request. Excellent service provided by Dolane our driver from the airport until destination. Will strongly recommend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ursule G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taxi Mauritius - Private Tour also viewed

Terre Rouge, Pamplemousses District
Belle Mare, Flacq District
 
Le Morne, Riviere Noire District
 

Been to Taxi Mauritius - Private Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing