We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful 400 yrs old Villa, completely restored, 2 ha. garden, sea salt swimming pool, steam bath.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful 400 yrs old Villa, completely restored, 2 ha. garden, sea salt swimming pool, steam bath.
Pool by night swimming pool in nature
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Beautiful 400 yrs old Villa, completely restored, 2 ha. garden, sea salt swimming pool, steam bath.
Pool by night
swimming pool in nature
swimming pool in nature
swimming pool in nature
steam bath (outside)
Table on the patio
Outside
outside
outside
Part of the fields
BBQ
Italian pool table
Pool table for dinner
Living room
Studio
Column room (the most ancient part of the house)
Bedroom
Bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Kitchen
olives harvest
Olives
Bio eggs
Healthy chickens
Wild boar in two different cookings served on a chestnut purè with raisin and pomegranate reduction
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Guardistallo, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Daniel G
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This place is amazing. The best holiday i can get. The villa is gorgeous and the location. The pool is extraordinary, I was not expecting such high level. Will definitely come back in the next summer. High recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you Daniel,
It was great to host you guys at our place and a big fun to arrange your Tuscanian dinners. We look forward to see you again next summer.
Nicola M.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos C
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a dream place! ”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Founteintanata is the kind of Vila that u normally see on the movies about Tuscany! Looks like u r in a dream when u arrive and during your stay you just confirm it. Nico, the owner and manager make the guests feel at home straight away with a great presentation about the Vila and all the available amenities. The pool is amazing, where you can relax and have your drinks under the Tuscany's sun! The house is really comfortable and very spacious, the rooms are huges, the kitchen is well equipped. There is cute adega in the house with the best Italian wines selection. The pizzas prepared by Nico is the real Italian pizza with a selection of the best ingredients and his own touch on it. If you take your family there order the Pizza's night you won't regret it. The farm is huge and with lovely views around it. I wouldn't think twice to come back since Founteintanata is a great Villa for all kind of families and ocasions. We will be back for sure. Gratzie Nico!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
521stella
1 review
“Such a lovely place, you will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

I can not recommed this place more, I was just amazed. The interior of villa is magical and whole place is so beautiful. The food is heavenly good (as everything is made from homegrown ingridients),people are friendly, great vine and peaceful surroundings. Real italian dream come true, I can only recommend :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul52
canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“great vacation rental”
Reviewed April 30, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This property provides 3 large bedrooms each with their own bathroom. The master was massive, it had a desk and work area, there was no wifi connection to the master, the walls were too thick. The wifi was good through the rest of the house. You get a bottle of sparkling wine in the beginning as a welcome gift, they also have wine in the cabinet you can buy. The kitchen was on the small side, but functional. The outside area is great, we ate most of our meals outside. We sat around the pool, but early April was too early for swimming. There are laundry facilities on site. This is a nice place to spend time with families and friends.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayersk71
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxurious, comfortable home in a gorgeous setting”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Our family of three greatly enjoyed the idyllic surroundings from this spacious and beautiful home. It is set on a former stud farm and you can still enjoy watching the remaining horses graze. My 10-year-old loved the large pool which has ample chaises for relaxing comfortably. Just off the pool is the steam room which was nice in the cool nights. We cooked most nights and the kitchen was well equipped. The bedrooms are huge and each has its own bathroom, one with a lovely tub and plenty of hot water. Town of Cecina with a large grocery store, Coop, is about 20 minutes away. The on-site caretakers are helpful but not obtrusive and the owner, Nicola, charming. We took easy day trips to Siena and the Cinque Terre, and we had a fabulous meal out at the Osteria viadante. Peace, quiet and comfort amidst the Tuscan hills!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kornelija...
Alytus, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream to come true”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Since long ago I had a dream to see real Tuscany with outstanding landscape and unique atmosphere, which I could only imagine from the movie scenes :) This place is much more than I expected!! Breathtaking view wherever you go!!
Amazing villa, perfect accommodation and very warm host.
Peaceful evenings in terrace, hot days in the swimming pool, horses in the fields, delicious food and the best olive oil I've ever tasted in my life!!!
The place where want to come back over and over again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter B
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and more”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful property, outstanding views, a very nice infinity pool and very comfortable accomodations. There is also a housekeeper on site who provides friendly, unobtrusive service and who also cooked us a delicious 4 course dinner one of the nights we were there. Would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a peaceful spot within driving distance to major Tuscan towns (Florence, Siena, Pisa, Lucca, Volterra, San Gimignano)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and the infinity pool
Liked least: Drives to surrounding towns took longer than expected given the winding Tuscan roads
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing