We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, the friendliest staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks at the beginning of June and the whole stay was fabulous. The staff greeted us always and could not have done more for us. The breakfast was very good with a wide choice of thing from cereal to cooked breakfast and fruit. We hired a moped and were able to leave it in the car park for free. There free shuttle to the other hotel was very convenient as the sister hotel has a lovely private beach. We were upgraded on arrival which was a lovely surprise. We would 100% recommend this hotel. The only thing I could suggest is a bar at the rooftop pool. But wonderful stay thankyou!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lyn1298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Lyn1298,

The Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket thanks you for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. We are elated to know that you enjoyed our culinary options, the facilities of our sister property, and general accommodation up to your standards, and greatly appreciate your recommendation of our property to your peers.
Thank you again for your positive review. If you have any questions, or would like any assistance upon booking your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact me at gm@kantarybay-phuket.com. We truly look forward to seeing and serving you again soon!

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager,
Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

one night was not enough to maximize the hotel facilities & services but these things are for sure: very good service (they will try their best to accommodate your needs) & they are in a great location! Though the balcony door was open when we were escorted to our room (so mosquitoes went in) which was a minus point upon checking in, I still had a nice experience. The rooftop swimming pool along with the andaman sea view is very relaxing and all my expectations were met. I would recommend this hotel for those seeking a peaceful & budget-friendly getaway. I will make sure that the next time I go to Panwa area, I will stay only in this place. Would love to come back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gelique0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Gelique0608,

The Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket thanks you for taking time to write such a positive review of our hotel. Even though your stay was short, we are glad to hear that our facilities, location, services and accommodation met your expectations.
We are very proud to hear that you so enjoyed your stay at Kantary Bay Hotel, and we look forward to seeing and serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager
Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

From the welcoming drink to the friendly porter at 0400 in the morning on departure we found Kantary Bay most relaxing. The cleanliness of the gardens and complex, the friendly staff all added to a most enjoyable stay. The breakfast buffet was second to none with a large variety to suit all tastes. The free shuttle bus to Cape Panwa and the use of there facilites was a highlight and the private beach and beautiful warm ocean waters, we will never forget. A word of warning; to swim on the high tide as low tide reveals many rocks under foot. We will be back.
Stephen and Karen

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Stephen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Stephen O,
The Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket thanks you for such an expository and positive review. We are pleased to hear that you and Karen had a memorable experience and enjoyed our facilities, food, service and location from arrival to departure.
Thank you again for your glowing review. We truly to take pride in knowing that we were able to provide you with a relaxing and serene experience, and we look forward to seeing and serving you again.

Sincerely Yours,
General Manager,
Kantary Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartment, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We spent a week in the lovely place that Kantary Bay Hotel is and had such a wonderful time. The staff was really friendly and everywhere was clean and tidy all the time. The breakfast had a great variety for every taste. The Hotel provides free shuttle to the close hotel Cape Panwa where you can use everything as a guest of the hotel, including access to the private beach. The place is unforgettable and everywhere people welcome you with smile. Many thanks again everyone! We're looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank DVM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear DVM88,
The Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket is quite elated to know you enjoyed your recent stay, and we truly appreciate your positive review of our hotel. We are glad to know that you took advantage of the services available at our sister property, the Cape Panwa Hotel, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and dining options.
Thank you for such a positive review. We take great pride in knowing that you had a positive experience at our hotel, and we truly hope to see and serve you again soon.

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager,
Kantary Bay Hotel and Serviced Apartment, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lovely Kantary Bay Hotel you can’t get better
Staff made our stay memorable, anything to please to make the holiday a special occasion, just wanting to please us and nothing expected in return.

Lovely spacious rooms kept very really by the unobtrusive and cheerful maid while we were at breakfast I loved it and just kept going back, it includes English and Continental but be warned ‘’I put on an extra stone have to get rid of now’’

Hotel next to aquarium/turtle sanctuary, restful resort, quite and you can really chill out with no loud music or rowdiness.
Staff turned out to wave us goodbye the end of the holiday and we will remember that lovely gesture in our hearts.
We have travelled the world over the last 40 years or more and have found this hotel and all the staff without exception has been so kind. No complaints or negatives whatsoever.

Go see for yourselves.................

007 & Moll

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Bill B,

The Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket is quite proud to know that your recent stay with us was relaxing and enjoyable. We feel quite honoured that you find our hotel to be one of the best you have stayed at throughout your travels across the world, and are proud to know that our services have surpassed your expectations.
We at the Kantary Bay Hotel strive to provide the highest possible level of relaxation and contentment to our guests, and our staff will greatly appreciate your mention of their dedication to making your stay pleasant and memorable.
Thank you very much for taking time to provide your review. We truly look forward to seeing and serving you again.

Yours sincerely,
General Manager,
Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Kevin and I (Anna) have just returned from our second visit to the Kantary Bay Hotel. What a wonderful, clean, friendly hotel this is. It is like a second home and such great value for money. Breakfast is included. The staff are really friendly and make you feel special. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, overlooking the stunning Andaman Sea. The balcony provided a lovely spot in the evening, to relax, have a drink, reflect on the day and take in the spectacular sunsets. The top pool was our favourite. We spent many hours enjoying the sun, cooling off in the pool and reading our favourite authors. The grounds are really beautiful, with staff taking pride in keeping them well groomed and colourful.
The hotel is in a very quiet area which suits Kevin and I. However, if you want night life, you may need to look at the Patong area. The sister hotel, Cape Panwa, is on the beach front and accessible by regular transfer on a shuttle bus which operates every ten minutes. All guests are allowed to use the facilities of both hotels. Needless to say, we have already booked a return trip next June and are already looking forward to meeting all our friends at the Kantary again.

Room Tip: Higher one bedroom apartments in the main building have the most stunning views and are accessible b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anastasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Anastasia G,
The Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket thanks you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your praise of the care that we put into maintaining the pleasant aesthetic and ambiance of our grounds. Our staff works tirelessly to ensure that the hotel is in constant pristine condition, and we pride ourselves in know that you took notice of this fact. We are elated to hear that you and Kevin had such a wonderful trip, and that we could help make your vacation as enjoyable as possible. We are overjoyed to hear that you and Kevin are returning next June, and we truly look forward to seeing and serving you both again.
Sincerely Yours,

General Manager,
Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

I stayed at Kantary Bay Phuket for 10 days to have a relaxing time after my surgery. Upon arrival, I was given a refreshment and the staff were all friendly and accommodating. My room was facing the sea and a delight to see every morning. The breakfast selection is quite impressive. I love their mixed fruit salad and their fried rice. I highly recommend Kantary Bay as a place to stay whilst in Phuket. I will definitely come back and stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Mai K,
We at Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket truly appreciate your positive, glowing review. We are pleased that you were able to recuperate from your surgery in such comfort and convenience.
We are quite pleased to know that our service, accommodation and delicious mixed fruit salad exceeded your expectations. Our esteemed chefs work around the clock to make sure every meal is as close as possible to perfection, especially breakfast.
Thank you again for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon and we wish you a speedy recovery.

Sincerely yours,
General Manager,
Kantary Bay Hotel, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.2 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,677 reviews
6.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
7.2 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#5 of 136 in Karon
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
25.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Bay, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Bay, Phuket

Address: 31/11 Moo 8, Sakdidej Rd, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: $44 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Bay, Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kantary Bay Hotel is a charming seafront property within a short ten to fifteen minutes drive from Phuket town. This is a hotel with a difference; following a new trend that is becoming more and more preferred around the world, each room makes the most of its surroundings, breaking away from the traditional "standard" hotel room design to offer you a unique hotel experience. Kantary Bay Hotel offers spacious, fully furnished studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. Each room type is furnished with a living room, kitchenette and separate sleeping area. You will find terra cotta tiles and wooden floors instead of the usual carpet. We also provide our guests with full facilities including a fitness room, swimming pools, scenic gardens, reading lounges and more. And of course the service is impeccable, after all The Kantary Bay Hotel is the sister hotel of the world renowned Cape Panwa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kantary Bay, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Bay, Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay Hotel Phuket
Kantary Bay Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay, Phuket Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing