We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most wonderful place I have ever stayed in!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most wonderful place I have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel is special! It has the best customer service I have known.. If you want relaxed, beautiful, very friendly staff then this is the place! I have had the best holiday ever because this hotel and staff want to help you!!
I was upgraded to a one bedroom apartment on arrival and was delighted that it also had a sea view. The roof top swimming pool also has the most amazing view and I spent most afternoons there. It is also such a pleasure to have the Cape Panwa hotel to use as part of the package as the private beach there is wonderful. The shuttle bus service is regular and only takes 2 minutes. It is possible to walk but in the heat the hill is a challenge. Although this is a very quite and peaceful area there are many places to eat with a range of choices from authentic Thai to Italian, Indian and wonderful seafood.
I will definitely be returning and probably for longer next time!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 96megan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
The Kantary Bay, Phuket, looks forward to your return soonest for a longer stay with us. Thanks for mentioning the ability to use the facilities of our nearby sister hotel also when staying with us. Your mention of our attentive and friendly staff has been shared with them. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    896
    291
    43
    11
    9
See reviews for
271
704
59
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

we have just retuned from the kantary bay and I cant praise the place enough. we were originally told on arrival that the room was not ready for us then we were given an upgrade to the honeymoon suite. well what can I say just totally amazing it really made our holiday. the staff were totally amazing as well they just cant do enough for you. we met some lovely people there as well some of whom stay year after year for 3 months at a time. I must say the place is spotlessly clean and the towels and bedding were change daily. we had a totally awesome time and would not hesitate to go back very soon. totally recommend this for peace and quietness if that is what your after. first class.

Room Tip: all rooms we seen were very spacious and clean even the studio type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
The Kantary Bay, Phuket, wishes to thank you for your descriptive review of your recent stay with us, which indicates why many guests return year after year for extended stays. Your positive mention of our staff has been shared with them. We look forward with pleasure to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I was greeted with the traditional Thai warmth and helpfulness and this set the tone for the holiday. The staff in the hotel were just delightful and a pleasure to speak to whenever I ventured past reception. The maids and bellboys were of the highest standard and nothing was too much for them. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel, the only minus for be was that as a man in his early 30's travelling alone and seeking a little busier nightlife the location was a little quiet. Everything else though was genuinely fantastic and I made some great friends who I plan to visit again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff0799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
The Kantary Bay, Phuket, is pleased to learn that your recent stay with us was enjoyable, pleasant, and met your expectations. Your favourable commentary on staff, by position, has been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return. Thanks for the positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Just come back from a three week stay with my wife at this hotel. This was our first visit and certainly will not be our last. The staff are exceptional, really going out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We were upgraded on arrival to a one bedroom room. My wife has mobility problems and the staff were always there to help out without us asking for help. We used the service ramp and also the bridge to the other block accommodation to gain access to and from the hotel as there was no lift to car park and lots of steps from this area to reception.The breakfast buffet was very good and our sheets and towels were changed on a daily basis. The shuttle to the sister hotel was excellent running every 10 minutes.
The pools were empty with ample sun loungers available. The view from the hotel is amazing, over looking neighbouring islands. There are ample restaurants outside the hotel and the hotel coffee shop is excellent serving snacks and cakes.
My only regret was that we didn't stay longer, we both loved the hotel and area and will be returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dm2632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
The Kantary Bay, Phuket, appreciates your thoughtful mention of our staff and your descriptive and informative commentary on your recent 3 week stay with us. Your kind comments has been shared with our staff, and we look forward to seeing and serving you again on your return next year. Thank you for your favourable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
226 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed there because of TA reviews and it was exactly as expected, i.e. good value, great service and full access to the facilities of its upmarket sister Hotel Cape Panwa (a few minute walk over a VERY steep hill, or a free shuttle bus ride). We asked for, and were given a room with a sea view (room 209). The staff were without exception very friendly and efficient, but the hotel does have some restrictions, i.e. no business centre, small pools etc

Room Tip: ask for high floor sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evelyninhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
The Kantary Bay, Phuket, thanks you for your favourable review which has been shared with our team and staff. We hope to see and serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at the Kantary Bay Hotel in January but forgot to submit a review, so we are putting this right now. This was our fourth visit to Kantary bay and we have also stayed twice at the Cape Panwa Hotel. Everything about the holiday was great. The staff are very good and attentive especially reception who are always smiling. The breakfast is fine with plenty of choice. Both Kantary and Cape Panwa have 'happy hours' which are good value. The shuttle bus to Cape Panwa gives you access to excellent gardens and beach with plenty of sunbeds. The village is quiet but has several restaurants which serve great food at a good price. This year we brought two friends to Thailand and their opinion of Kantary Bay is the same as ours. We hope to visit again next year

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
The Kantary Bay, Phuket, looks forward to your return again next year and thanks you for your favourable commentary on our property, staff, service, and facilities as well as our sister property next door whose facilities are also available for those staying with us. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We have travelled to several countries in the world but since finding Kantary Bay Hotel, we don't want to go anywhere else. Having stayed at Cape Panwa Hotel for nine times we decided to try the sister hotel (Kantary Bay) and have been five times in three years, staying up to eight weeks at a time.

We feel relaxed and at home with all the staff, who are caring and friendly, Somjit, Boonsong, Ning, Sudarat and the receptionists along with restaurant, bar and cleaning staff, who are always smiling and willing to help. The hotel is situated in a quiet area of Phuket so you can expect a peaceful holiday, with a lovely private, sandy beach, cool pools and delicious food at several hotel and local restaurants. We delight in trying to learn the Thai language as we are in Thailand and the staff have a laugh with us as try to speak Thai. We have met loads of couples through the years who, like us, return to Kantary Bay year after year. We've already booked again for later this year and spring next year.

Definitely a holiday destination to try.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
The Kantary Bay, Phuket, is pleased to note that you have now become what some refer to as a ‘Kantarian,’ having bonded with the ambiance, staff and service, facilities, location, and other regulars. Thank you for your positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon to your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
6.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.2 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
2,537 reviews
25.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
8.3 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Bay, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Bay, Phuket

Property: Kantary Bay, Phuket
Address: 31/11 Moo 8, Sakdidej Rd, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Bay, Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kantary Bay Hotel is a charming seafront property within a short ten to fifteen minutes drive from Phuket town. This is a hotel with a difference; following a new trend that is becoming more and more preferred around the world, each room makes the most of its surroundings, breaking away from the traditional "standard" hotel room design to offer you a unique hotel experience. Kantary Bay Hotel offers spacious, fully furnished studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. Each room type is furnished with a living room, kitchenette and separate sleeping area. You will find terra cotta tiles and wooden floors instead of the usual carpet. We also provide our guests with full facilities including a fitness room, swimming pools, scenic gardens, reading lounges and more. And of course the service is impeccable, after all The Kantary Bay Hotel is the sister hotel of the world renowned Cape Panwa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kantary Bay, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Bay, Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay Hotel Phuket
Kantary Bay Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay, Phuket Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing