We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“9th visit.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“9th visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Awesome!Great 'welcome home' from all staff, who make the place so special. Roll on 10th visit!!
Well maintained hotel & gardens always spotless some room furnishings are slightly dated but the cleanliness can't be faulted. Bed very comfortable and pillow choice in room. Only gripe which is very minor, the breakfast room chairs are wicker & iron and not the most comfortable. Breakfast choice vast and fresh. If your wanting excitement and nightlife stay away this is a relaxing quiet place most restaurants & bars are closed by 11pm. Sea breeze out the back of the hotel well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Studios good sized One bedroom rooms more space and with a washing machine, means no dirty clothes i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank unclebaldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
The Kantary Bay, Phuket, looks forward with pleasure to your forthcoming 10th visit and stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback and continued support.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    879
    284
    43
    11
    9
See reviews for
267
691
56
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Me, my husband and our friends came to kantary bay at the end of march for 2 weeks. This was our first trip to thailand and was perfect from start to finish would not go anywhere else when we return. The staff and accommodation (we were in a studio apartment) were fantastic, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Although it is set away from the hustle and bustle there are plenty of taxis available outside the hotel and there are long boats just down the road to take you to off for the day to the nearby islands, 200 baht to coral island, they stay the whole day and take you back (I highly recommend it) There are plenty of tours to go on, but i recommend going with the man stationed in the hotel as he offers great deals, our first trip we went with our rep then discovered the hotel could do it half the price.
The pools are amazing, lovely to dip in the roof top pool and watch the sun go down. The breakfast is great and plentiful, lots of variety. Free shuttle bus takes you to the sister hotel, the beach there was amazing. The restaurants that surround the hotel are great, the food is amazing and well presented. I love how everyone puts so much effort into everything, even the little things to make sure your enjoying your stay.
So to sum up ( I could go on all day) I HIGHLY recommend staying at the kantary bay, nothing is too much trouble and I cant wait to go back
Thankyou Kantary bay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mrs_P1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
The Kantary Bay, Phuket, can’t wait to welcome you and your friends back for another fantastic stay with us. Thank you for your descriptive and informative feedback which will assist other readers in making an informed choice as to where to stay when visiting Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was a real surprise, lovely quiet scenic location surrounded by a few shops and restaurants. The hotel had 2 swimming pools, great breakfast, staff very friendly and went out of their way to help you. The added bonus was the shuttle service to their sister hotel (Cape Panwa Hotel) georgeous hotel all day and night, so you could use all of their facilities. We used their venicular to go down to a beautiful private beach from the hotel. They had free beach chairs and umbrellas in between the palm trees in front of the beach. Also there was a restaurant with service. This stay was our favourite on our thailand trip

Room Tip: The one bed room suites are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fox529037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
The Kantary Bay, Phuket, is very pleased to learn that your recent stay with us was the favourite stay of your Thailand trip. Thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Another splendid stay at Kantary Bay, just carry on from when you left on our last visit. Everybody is pleased to see you again; from the housekeeping staff to the Management! The reception staff make booking in so easy; after being picked up from the airport by a driver with smiling face.Our room is clean and very comfortable, with great views of the bay. The breakfast staff are friendly and the food sets you up for the day; always plenty of choice. Good restaurants are at hand or if your with friends you can share a mini bus into Phuket Town;with an excellent array of bars and restaurants at more reasonable prices. The hotel is very laid back and the best place to relax and unwind. The staff are wonderful to every person who visits and always helpful. Can't wait till next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetlagged109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
The Kantary Bay, Phuket, can’t wait to welcome you back next year and thanks you for your very positive endorsement of our attentive, friendly, and helpful staff which has been shared with them. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westcliff-on-sea,essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks with my girlfriend & her son beginning of february this year.Loved every minute of our stay at Kantary Bay.Staff are very friendly & helpful!
Special mentions- The rooftop pool,very relaxing & it was lovely to watch the sunset come down late afternoon!! Cape panwa is a nice beach,some good snorkelling to be had,when the sea is not too choppy!! Our fave thai restaurants-sawisdee (i think ive spelt it right!) & Seabreeze are thoroughly recommended & not expensive compared to others.Also did a speedboat trip to "james Bond" island well worth the money for a beautiful place to visit,Also included canoeing,lunch on the floating village & visits to other beaches!!
Loads of other places to visit on the island of phuket,temples & great markets for haggling!!
One special mention "Sunset Bar" -Russell & partner for making us feel very welcome,& topped up with Chang & Singha beer!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 534David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
The Kantary Bay Phuket, thanks you for your positive review and looks forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was perfect for us as we had spent 10 days touring the north of Thailand which we would highly recommend and this stop was just for some relaxation. The hotel is fine with a beach restaurant amongst others but the resort is a little out of the way but a mini bus service does run, see on map 7.807305,98.409215. If you are mainly looking for a resort to stop in and soak up some sun then this is perfect and you can still get out and about. Hotel and resort were clean and food was good although if we had not done the tour beforehand I don't think I could have claimed to have been to Thailand and seen Thai culture.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
The Kantary Bay, Phuket, is pleased to note that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and pleasant and we look forward to your soonest return. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

We just returned from a stay at Kantary Bay. My daughter still keeps raving about the swimming pools, amazing breakfast, friendly staff and of course the beach at their other property. For people who would like to relax and stay away from noise and crowd look no further. The staff and the managers are the true assets of this hotel. We initially booked for a studio room, but got upgraded to a one bedroom apartment. A couple who were travelling for their honeymoon were welcomed with a personalised cake and floral/towel decoration. We visited a few other places around Phuket, but the best was place for us was the resort. We are looking forward to our next trip...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samgoesaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Phuket, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
The Kantary Bay, Phuket, looks forward to welcoming you back again soon for your next stay with us. Your favourable commentary on our managers and staff is appreciated and will be shared with them. Thank you for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
6.7 mi away
Navatara Phuket Resort
0.2 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
25.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
8.3 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Bay, Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Bay, Phuket

Property: Kantary Bay, Phuket
Address: 31/11 Moo 8, Sakdidej Rd, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand (Formerly The Bay Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kantary Bay, Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kantary Bay Hotel is a charming seafront property within a short ten to fifteen minutes drive from Phuket town. This is a hotel with a difference; following a new trend that is becoming more and more preferred around the world, each room makes the most of its surroundings, breaking away from the traditional "standard" hotel room design to offer you a unique hotel experience. Kantary Bay Hotel offers spacious, fully furnished studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. Each room type is furnished with a living room, kitchenette and separate sleeping area. You will find terra cotta tiles and wooden floors instead of the usual carpet. We also provide our guests with full facilities including a fitness room, swimming pools, scenic gardens, reading lounges and more. And of course the service is impeccable, after all The Kantary Bay Hotel is the sister hotel of the world renowned Cape Panwa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kantary Bay, Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Bay, Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay Hotel Phuket
Kantary Bay Cape Panwa
Kantary Bay, Phuket Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing