We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place !”
Reviewed April 2, 2010

I spent 5 nights @ Sripanwa and what I want to share is the best experience I've ever had stay in this boutique hotel. I stayed in 2 bedrooms, pool villa. The room is unreal !! The perfect combinations of sunset view, nice bedroom, nice pool and incredible services. All staffs are real nice with service mind. I've a chance to meet Sripanwa's managing director, he is a very nice person with full of service mind. I've no doubt why the service there is awesome. Their culture of the organization is so strong !

I can say that me and my friends have a fantastic time living there !

I'll go back there again for sure !!

Knot

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    120
    29
    15
    11
See reviews for
127
393
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2010

This hotel has everything that you can imagine. Food, spa, service, staff, pool villa, sports and recreational facilities, pool club, night life, sceneary, views are all excellent. The interior of each pool villa is very classy and unique, room spacing is thoroughly planned with free flow minibar! Each villa has its own butler to take care of.

However, this hotel may not be suitable for those niity-gritty conservative people who hate walking up and down the hills and only enjoy staying on a flat land. It may also not be suitable for those who are not hip enough to stay!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genuine-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We were here for a few days with friends and had a great time. The hotel rooms are really the best I've seen anywhere - and the service etc is absolutely top notch.

Be aware though that they are building some new villas at the resort, and that there is quite a bit of construction affecting some of the villas, in particular the sunrise villas. To be fair the hotel were brilliant and moved us immediately from one of these sunrise villas to a sunset one without any fuss, but just check where you're going to be. Thats the only reason I've marked it down for location.........wld move up to a 4 otherwise

The hotel was very empty - which we did'nt mind but I think if you were there for a while you'd want to be looking at other people than just yourselves.....having said that this seems to be a bit of a feature of Phuket at the moment.... sushi seemed to be a theme of the food and it was excellent.

All in all I'd def recc the hotel, but just make sure you get a room away from the jackhammers, or wait until they finish. Bit surprised that noone else mentionned it on tripadvisor - loooks like they've been at it for a while.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fatcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2009

We booked our 1 week holiday at Sri Panwa after hearing great things from our close friends. It lived up to all our expectations and we are counting the days before we are able to come back. Very professional and the location is stunning!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CulinaryTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Most amazing place. The service was perfect, the hospitality was amazing. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jlast8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koh phi phi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

I stayed in Sri Panwa last year in a Jacuzzi room which was well equipped with DVD player, satellite plasma tv and cd player. The rooms are big and comfortable and impeccably clean.
This is a perfect place to enjoy your honeymoon and there are bigger pool villas available for rent.
The resort has swimming pools and a tram and pathway that takes you to its private beach.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueViewKohPhiPhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2009

We stayed for 5 days 4 nights in mid-March 09 and were lucky to have decent weather [no rain thoroughout]. My wife and I have stayed in a number of high end hotels/resorts in Asia and I rate Sri Panwa in a category of beyond 5 stars.

Privacy - you can truly be alone. my wife and I were seldom disturbed. Excellent I suppose if you want total privacy, which we did.

Views - truly stunning. oceanview and sunset each day.

Villa quality - ocean view. very good. nice infinity pool. Comes with loaded ipod, music could be played throughout villa [inside and outside]. Great as I could simply plug in my iphone. Complimentary mini bar with beers and soft drinks and they were not stingy in stocking it up. Also complimentary nesspresso and bar snacks. Why cant all hotels have this?, I mean how much can a few drinks/snacks really cost. Free wifi. Butler to unpack/pack. Only negative was the bath was on the outside for the villa we had. 2 showers, one indoors. 2 sinks - wife and i loved this as we didnt have to fight for the sinks in the morning!

Service - very accomodating. First hotel we've stayed where they will check in for you at the airport when you leave, and escort you all the way to immigration. The service goes that far! one reviewer mentioned the staff could be better trained, I agree with this, but one thing you do notice is that they will genuinely try and this is important for me. For example they arranged a cooking class for us on our request in about one hour. That was fun, do try it.

Food - Only one restaurant serving a wide range of foods "Baba", We ate from there quite often as we wanted to stay in the villa. Food quality is good/excellent, but portions could be slightly bigger I think. I just asked for bigger portions and they accomodated. Excellent pizza. Excellent Thai. Recommended. We had breakfast brought to the villa each day. Breakfast quality is good, try the thai breakfast option. You should try dining at Baba at least once. However we enjoyed the room service more, for us it more fun to eat dinner inside the villa, its more comfortable and the minibar is at your disposal for free. Plus you can really be on holiday mode i.e. eat in the pool or by the outside area or if too hot use the AC inside.

Onsite Amenities - Tennis court wasnt working, not terribly too much there to do as it is a private villa setting, more ideal for couples. There is a public pool onsite but we choose to use our own pool. Beach was not very useable to be honest. There is a free library/ dvd rental/internet area near the reception, so you could take a few dvds back and watch movies for example. No way as extensive as say the library say at the Mandarin Oriental Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai. Tuk tuks took you round the property - villa/reception/public pool etc. The lack of amenities/things to do onsite didnt really bother us as we chose to stay inside the villa most of the time anyway.

Conclusion: if you are looking for privacy, perhaps to read a book, relax, check the occasional email/work - which invariably one has to!, enjoy food, perhaps a massage, or a round of golf [15 mins from Loch Palm/Red Mountain - definately check out Red Mountain for scenery] in a stunning private Villa setting with pool and "one heck of view", then this is the place.

As my wife said the total experience was above 5 stars.

(oh last comment, the place really does look like the photos on the website).

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobthewizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.5 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
982 reviews
25.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
12.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#2 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,210 reviews
10.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel

Property: Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Address: 88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri panwa is a luxury pool villa hotel located on the southeastern tip of Phuket. We are a mixed development,housing both one- and two-bedroom hotel pool villas and a selection of larger, distinctive residential homes.Hidden in more than 80 rai of undisturbed rain- forest and overlooking the Andaman ocean from more than 60 meters above sea level, our villas are truly spectacular creations. Each villa has been custom-designed to suit the topography of Cape Panwa. Many of our villa possess both sunriseand sunset views over the glistening Phuket. Hotel villas are completely private and very sexy, with infinity-edge swimming pools wrapped seamlessly around glass-enclosed bed- rooms. Wake up next to your companion, open the glass sliding doors and dive into the pool for a short swim - maybe at the outdoor sala where breakfast awaits. In the mood for a romantic evening? Order dinner in the villa, cozy up your partner on your sprawling sofa-bed and let our state-of-the-art entertainment system take over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Sri Panwa Cape
Sri Panwa Hotel Cape
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing