We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 nights here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“2 nights here”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Baba Nest have amazing view, but you have to book in advance. Theres just small bites of mexican food and drinks. Room with ocean with great view! Nothing much to do around the hotel. Breakfast recommend egg benedict. Food at baba pool club ( restaurant ) I had sushi but taste so so. Check weather and season before you come. Easy access around the hotel and helpful concierge.

Stayed June 2557, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendations. Baba Nest, our roof top bar, is indeed very popular and advance reservations are highly recommended as space is limited. Sri panwa is located in a quiet and most scenic part of the island. However we do offer a variety of activities. I am sorry to learn that you did not get a chance to try some of them.
Please come visit us again soon.
With kind regards
Oliver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    117
    29
    15
    10
See reviews for
126
388
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penang Island, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

everything was great, Except one incidence on our second night stay there was a blackout at midnight and it woke us up middle of the night because the pool bubble jet was turned on with no apparent reason (maybe due to the electric short circuit?) called the reception apparently they dont really understand my problem. Otherwise our LV 17 was spotless and the package was perfect.

Room Tip: the last villa on all LV rows offer the best privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TanSJ_ChiahSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us and for your great feedback. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. We did experience a short interruption in the public power supply during your stay and the jet stream in your pool did indeed switch on when the power returned. Please accept my apologies that our night audit was not able to explain this to you and for any inconvenience this may have caused.
We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future
With kind regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
150 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Words can not describe how amazing this place.
The design of the hotel is exceptional. Everything has been thought of. This is my third time staying here and I have never experienced the slightest of faults.

This is a dream hotel. I couldn't recommend the place anymore.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank KaspXhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
A very big thank you from all of us for writing this great review and for being such a loyal customer. The entire Sri panwa team is looking forward to your next visit.
Warm regards
Oliver
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was 1 of the top resorts we stayed at in our tour of the region, in our Andaman Sky custom itinerary, they put it all together in a seemingly effortless way. We loved every minute of our stay at Sri Panwa, also a good place to recover from the inevitable hangover we both got on the second morning after arrival – well, Phuket is famous for night life, it seemed a shame to not go out and sample it.
The best things about this resort were the dinners, our suite, the pools and the oceanviews. We can recommend this for your time on Phuket, well spent !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanaP185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for reviewing and recommending us. It is much appreciated.
Please visit us again soon.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at the Sri Panwa for our honeymoon in November 2013. When we first arrived at the resort we were picked up by a tuk tuk which led us to reception. Greeted by very welcoming staff, treated like royalty we thought the reception area was very relaxing and was comfortable. We had no idea what was ahead of us.... As we travelled on the tuk tuk through beautiful gardens, so tranqual and very steep slopes we arrived at our villa. We opened the door and could not believe what we were walking into... A view of nothing but ocean and islands in the distance. The villa was paradise, soft music was very inviting and relaxing, the bedroom made up with rose petals on the bed and in our spa overviewing the ocean. The outdoor shower, indoor sauna, the infinity pool that surrounds the whole villa was amazing! Very nice champagne on arrival.. The variety of music that could be played throughout the whole villa on a awesome sound system, the butlers were so prompt and helpful, nothing was ever to much to ask and loved the little sounds of the birds and squirrels. When we would leave the villa to explore as soon as we arrived back into our villa the lighting was adjusted to the time of day, the room was clean and tidyed up, they even had taken my make up from my make up bag and sat it all nicely in the bathroom for me. We sat up on the deck at babas nest and watched the sunset over a few cocktails (one of the top ten views in the world!), had a beautiful breakfast in the restaurant and loved the desserts on room service! They even have there own private beach. I highly recommend Sri Panwa for any couple or just for a relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle of life! If i was to go back to Thailand again it would be because I want to stay at the Sri Panwa.. Yes it is expensive but was well worth it, could not settle for anything else and so glad that we came across this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. I am very happy to read that you had such a good time and that you enjoyed all of our services.
We all look forward to welcome you back soon.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
300 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Sri Panwa is the most beautiful hotel I have ever seen. My husband and I had an Ocean View pool room (PS04) with our own infinity pool. Gorgeous. We were pampered in the spa for a couples massage--amazing. We sat on a deck at the Baba Nest and truly felt that we were at the top of the world in a magical place with 360 degree views of gorgeous islands. But, it is the staff that makes the resort even more special. Every member of the staff (from the gentlemen who direct traffic to the wait staff at the various restaurants) treat each guest like royalty. The food at all the restaurants is great, but the Thai restaurant near reception is the most beautiful.

I would recommend that you arrange for transportation through the hotel in advance, because the airport is more than an hour drive away. Once you arrive at the resort, you never want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyrelaxeddudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Sri panwa. I have already shared your motivating feedback with the entire team.
We hope to welcome you back one day.
Warm regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We took a 3 week honeymoon throughout Asia in February 2014, and decided to save the best for last. Unfortunately for us, Sri Panwa did not live up to what we were hoping for.

Firstly, whatever happens, MAKE SURE YOU ONLY STAY IN THE VILLAS THAT ARE FACING THE SUNSET. We were told our villa was facing the sunrise, which we didn't mind, until we set our alarm two mornings in a row and realized we couldn't even see the sunrise on our side. The pool is way too cold to enjoy! That is the whole point of the villa, to be able to stay in the villa and enjoy your own pool and relax. When we finally decided to complain and ask for a different room, they said they could only offer a new villa for one night then they would have to switch us out again. That was pointless. THE SUNSETS AND THE PRIVATE POOL ARE THE BEST PART OF STAYING HERE.

They are not prompt with managing time wisely. We had a reservation for Baba's Nest, they picked us up 15 mins late, therefore we were rushing to catch the sunset and missed out on some time there. Then again, we got a couples massage package at the spa, afterwards they were 30 mins late to take us to our taxi at the front office, thank goodness we saved extra time for our ride to the airport otherwise we would have missed our flight home. They really lack with managing time wisely and being on time.

The last negative comment I will say, is that my husband misplaced something. While searching our room for it, we moved the mattress to see if it had fallen behind, and IT WAS FILTHY. Dead insects, dust, and trash left over from previous stays. We were absolutely shocked at the filth. When you pay the prices you do at a resort, you expect top notch service and quality. Despite these bad things that happened to us during our stay, I will not forget to also list the great things about the resort....

The villa and property itself is beautiful- the view is amazing! There is an outdoor shower in your villa, really nice two person jacuzzi (they fill it up with bubbles and rose pedals every night), they have great turn down service, and there is a great steam room inside the shower in your villa.
The food is really good. I am a big foodie coming from southern California and have been to great restaurants in NY and Chicago so I know good food. Every meal we had there was very good.
My favorite part of the hotel, was Baba's Nest. The view is incredible, you must make reservations in advance- THIS IS NOT TO BE MISSED. I have never seen such a beautiful sunset up there- anyone will tell you its amazing.

We were disappointed that we only used our jacuzzi once because it was too cold and the sun did not heat it up since we were staying on the wrong side of the mountain. MAKE SURE TO GET A VILLA ONLY IF ITS ON THE SUNSET SIDE OF THE MOUNTAIN, OTHERWISE YOU'RE MISSING OUT ON THE WHOLE POINT OF STAYING HERE!!! Nevertheless, Phuket is a beautiful place to visit.

Room Tip: Only get a villa that is facing the sunset side of the mountain, otherwise your pool will be too col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsbeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am very sad to read that you were not satisfied with your stay. It seems that the main reason that you left us disappointed were the hours of sunshine at the pool of your villa. We try to explain to all our guests during the reservation process that Sri panwa features Villas facing the ‘sunset side’ and villas facing the ‘sunrise side’ (all of them with full Ocean view) and also what the location implies. Some of the villas on the ‘sunset side’ do feature a frontal view of the sunrise and some villas feature a view of the sunrise on the side of your villa. As far as the pool is concerned I can confirm that the temperature in the pool of your villa in February was 26 degrees Celsius. Based on my experience and the feedback I have received from many of our guests (including those who wrote here ion Tripadvisor) it all comes down to personal preferences. In your case we obviously missed to communicate properly and did not anticipate your preferences as we should have. For the inconvenience this has caused I can only apologize. I do agree with you that our team needs to improve when it comes to punctuality. It sometimes does seem that the clocks on Phuket do tick a bit slower. There is no possible excuse for the dust you saw under the bed. Thank you for brining this to my attention.
Once again my most sincere apologies for our shortcomings and please do contact me directly if you ever consider giving us another chance.
With kind regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.5 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
12.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
25.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
18.6 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#2 of 56 in Kata Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel

Property: Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Address: 88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri panwa is a luxury pool villa hotel located on the southeastern tip of Phuket. We are a mixed development,housing both one- and two-bedroom hotel pool villas and a selection of larger, distinctive residential homes.Hidden in more than 80 rai of undisturbed rain- forest and overlooking the Andaman ocean from more than 60 meters above sea level, our villas are truly spectacular creations. Each villa has been custom-designed to suit the topography of Cape Panwa. Many of our villa possess both sunriseand sunset views over the glistening Phuket. Hotel villas are completely private and very sexy, with infinity-edge swimming pools wrapped seamlessly around glass-enclosed bed- rooms. Wake up next to your companion, open the glass sliding doors and dive into the pool for a short swim - maybe at the outdoor sala where breakfast awaits. In the mood for a romantic evening? Order dinner in the villa, cozy up your partner on your sprawling sofa-bed and let our state-of-the-art entertainment system take over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Sri Panwa Cape
Sri Panwa Hotel Cape
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing