We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous place. A lot of room for service improvement.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place. A lot of room for service improvement.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

The place was absolutely gorgeous. We stayed in the pool suite (the most basic), which came with an outdoor private pool/jacuzzi. There was also indoor jacuzzi in the bathroom. The room was very spacious and the seaview was stunning. Room amenities were great - unlimited minibar, Nespresso machine, ipod dock, etc. Nong Bow, our villa assistant, was outstandingly warm and helpful. We asked for local restaurant recommendation and she did her best to provide a few options and explain how to get there.

Apart from our villa assistant, the service was far below other luxury hotel standards. Most of the staffs did not even bother to greet us when we walk by. Check in experience was not impressive. I would say the warmth and hospitality is lacking.

I like that a lot of local dishes are included in the breakfast spread. There is room for improvement on standard breakfast, though. Also, restaurant service was slow although there were enough staffs.

The bar Baba Nest is a must to watch sunset. Luckily, we found out about the bar from a website and made an early booking via email. It was already full by the day we checked in. The recommendation about the bar and the reservation should have been given in the greeting email when we first booked.

Personally, this place is great to check out once on a romantic getaway. The room and the seaview are stunning. But I do not feel the urge to come back if I visit Phuket again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bitterchoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us and for your helpful and constructive feedback. I am happy to read that you really enjoyed our rooms, the amenities and the service of your villa assistant.
I am however very sad to learn that our service in other areas of the resort such as reception and restaurant did not meet your expectations.
What concerns me the most is your comment that “…..most of the staff members did not even bother to greet…” This is a comment which I have never had to address before. If this was your perception then I apologize but please rest assured that whatever the circumstance, it was not intentional. There is no justification or room for any of our team members not being friendly and attentive.
As the Baba Nest has become indeed a victim of its’ own success I appreciate your suggestion to include a note in the correspondence to book early to ensure a seat. We will include this in our reservation confirmation from now on.
We hope that you will come back to see us again
With kind regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    116
    28
    15
    10
See reviews for
124
376
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Sunset drinks at the Baba Nest are a definite must. 380 degree views over looking Cape Panwa, there is no other view like it on Phuket. The hotel has a really cool, trendy vibe. The staff are all dressed quite casually and i could not fault their service, they even learnt my morning breakfast request by the end of the stay! I would ask for a room with a sunset view so you can enjoy lying by your pool in the afternoon. Soul Food has great authentic Thai food set amongst the trees on the outdoor decking. The staff were great at suggestion food for us. Phuket town is a 15-20minute drive from Sri Panwa so its very easier to visit the town if you want to head out. Another must visit place for Phuket!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelcl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your great review. I have already shared your kind comments with the entire team, it is a great motivation for all of us.
We hope you will be visiting us again soon.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Definitely a must try in Phuket. Even the standard room is fine as the quality, service is impeccable. Rooms are impressive, shower/bath area is good.

Only downside is the facing of the property. Gets morning/noon sun and then after that suns on other side of the hill and pool gets really cold.

Restaurant food is not bad. not flash enough and we went down to Patong two nights for dinner instead. Acqua restaurants is the best food i had there due to passion of chef.

Negative side is location is really far from airport. if island hopping is your thing as well, take the chance to go for a few hours as you can even see Phi Phi from the southern tip where sri panwa is.

Room Tip: luxury suites are better. Rooms are not bad and used as transit rooms before villas are ready. All s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nairda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us. I am delighted to read that you were very satisfied with our villas and our service. I am happy to share your kind comments with the team.
When it comes to the layout of our property we are actually featuring villas to both sides, i.e. Sunrise as well as Sunset side. The villas facing the Sunset do have more hours of sun during the cause of the day. When you make your next booking please mention your preference and we will allocate a room on the Sunset side for you.
To reach Sri panwa it takes indeed a 45 minute drive from the airport. I am sure you agree that the peaceful, quiet and scenic setting as well as the views do make up for it though.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back soon
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I recently travelled to Phuket for a wedding held at the Sri Panwa. I was amazed at the facilities and its stunning views. The wedding held was wonderful. The food was delicious and the staff and service was superb.
I would highly recommend Sri Panwa.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank McHester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review and for recommending us. We are very happy to see that you did enjoy the food, the facilities as well as the views and what matters most, that you had a really good time attending the wedding of your friends (or family) at Sri panwa.
We look forward to welcome you back.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We are on day 4 of a 5 day stay here. I am generally a glass half full type of reviewer, and we've had the most wonderful stays in Viet Nam (Nam Hai), Cambodia (Raffles), Laos (Phou Vao)...but this visit to Phuket has hit a raw nerve. First, our villa nowhere near matched the description and photos on the website. Second, we are located next to a very rude and noisy couple with a penchant for disco at very early hours. Acoustic privacy is very poor. Third, we learned only yesterday (by distributed memo) that the nicest dining and bar facility in this complex is closed tonight (Saturday night) for a wedding. Certainly no mention of this when we were booking. My excellent travel agent had recommended staying at Trisara and Amanpuri, but they were already fully booked. We should have taken heed if Sri Panwa was down on his list. On the positive side, the staff is very friendly and polite.
On balance, my recommendation would be - if you are looking for a truly high-end experience, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Astilbe_Arendsii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback.
Obviously I am very sad to read that you did not enjoy your stay. The entire team at Sri panwa wants every single one of our guests to leave happy with a memorable experience and most of the time we do achieve this (as you can see from the other reviews). However I do admit that like in any other hotels things can go wrong and we are no exception to this rule.
What I don’t understand is why would you not bring any of your concerns to our attention during your 5 day stay with us. If you would have told us about the noisy neighbor or the fact that you don’t like the villa you stayed in we could and we would have found a solution by moving you to another villa or do whatever else it would have taken to make sure you have a great time.
Once again our most sincere apologies for any shortcomings and we do hope that you would give us another chance.
With warm regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Sri Panwa is a amazing hotel, once in a lifetime opportunity! The service is great, all the staff is very kind and friendly. The rooms are exquisite, especially the 'Deluxe Family Suite' which is fantastic for a family. The views are out of this world, you have never seen anything like it. The restaurants are fantastic, all different cuisine, its truly 5 star food. Baba's Nest might just be the best part of this resort, the views are like nothing you have ever seen before, you go there for drinks and their is a pool surrounding the entire thing and past the pool, amazing views! The wifi is good, incase you need to go online. Its also by the Phuket Aquarium which I suggest you go to, its very quick and fun. To get around the resort they have these little golf carts that people drive for you, like taxis called 'Tuck- Tucks'. The only thing is that their is not a big beach, its tiny and you can't really do anything on it. The spa is so relaxing and calming, it soothes you and you get so relaxed. The gym is also very good. Overall, Priceless.

Room Tip: Get the 'Deluxe Family Suite' even though its called a 'suite' its a villa with a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us, we are thrilled to read that you were very satisfied with your stay. Your advice to other readers in regards to the family suite is much appreciated as it is indeed a one or two bedroom villa with an own pool and up to 320 square meters in size.
We hope to welcome you back one day.
Best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in one of the Private Villas overlooking the sea. Whilst we weren't in the main complex we were able to benefit from a number of the services they offer. Being within walking distance of the local town means that you can take advantage of the services to offer there including restaurants and spa services.

The local Phuket aquarium is situated below the complex and is well woth a visit to see the turtle breeding programme as wells the main aquarium displays.

Travel to and from the rest of Phuket could be limiting if you don't have your own car. There are however plenty of taxi drivers who will provide you with a journey to the rest of the island.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Niall R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver_Schnatz, General Manager at Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and will share your kind comments with the team. We are indeed ‘of the beaten track’ and a taxi, hotel limousine or rental car is recommended for those who would want to explore the island.
We hope you will visit us again.
With best regards
Oliver Schnatz
General Manager, Sri panwa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.5 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
12.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
25.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
18.6 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 94 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
10.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel

Property: Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Address: 88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri panwa is a luxury pool villa hotel located on the southeastern tip of Phuket. We are a mixed development,housing both one- and two-bedroom hotel pool villas and a selection of larger, distinctive residential homes.Hidden in more than 80 rai of undisturbed rain- forest and overlooking the Andaman ocean from more than 60 meters above sea level, our villas are truly spectacular creations. Each villa has been custom-designed to suit the topography of Cape Panwa. Many of our villa possess both sunriseand sunset views over the glistening Phuket. Hotel villas are completely private and very sexy, with infinity-edge swimming pools wrapped seamlessly around glass-enclosed bed- rooms. Wake up next to your companion, open the glass sliding doors and dive into the pool for a short swim - maybe at the outdoor sala where breakfast awaits. In the mood for a romantic evening? Order dinner in the villa, cozy up your partner on your sprawling sofa-bed and let our state-of-the-art entertainment system take over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Sri Panwa Cape
Sri Panwa Hotel Cape
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing