We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel at villa 7 named Shark, 1 Bedroom Luxury Villa, very nice and huge room with superior amenities, Bose sound system for relaxing and real big pool that you can actual swim, double jacuzzi bathtub, very special vacation for our family

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekkorn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    116
    28
    15
    10
See reviews for
124
376
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

Booked in for a two bedroom villa for few nights. The top floor was amazing - stunning view from the lounge and bedroom. The pool was lovely! Slightly disppointed with the second bedroom which was located beneath the main villa - had to access through the stairs in the garden. It was much darker and felt isolated somewhat.

Free internet access which is always great (I can't live without the internet!). There is only one restaurant at the resort but they do offer an extensive menu. There are couple of restaurants located just outside the resort if you don't wish to travel far for lunch/dinner. High quality breakfast and so much to choose from!

There was a minor leak on the roof on one of the nights. The staff were very efficient in the clean up and got the problem fixed asap. Definitely 5 star for the attentive service!

This place is expensive but gives you alot of privacy so definitely worth spending the extra $! Highly recommended to couples or even families!

Room Tip: top floor bedroom has much better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ytang714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

This place has it all from friendly staff to an amazing ambiance. The food is out of this world. The owner Wan really took this place to next level when it come's to luxury. Your request is his beck and call. Even if they don't have something that you like, which would be hard to beleive, they will go out of their way to try and get it for you. Jared, Their GM give's his personal attention to every guest. He'll even unpack your luggage for you with a smile on his face. Definitely, a place everybody should put on their BUCKET LIST, an absolute must, will definitely recommend to family and friends. Just wish there where more place's like the SRI PANWA.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

This is one of the places in the world where I would certainly recommend any body who has the budget and honeymooners to stay in this little part of paradise. You can choose your villa with sunrise or sunset view. The rooms are just WOW, plunging view swimming pool from one end to an other, double bath tub with bubbles, outside shower with a stunning view, ham mam, very romantic bedroom, and lets not forget the breakfast, one of the best ones in my life experience.
You would expect nothing but less from the managing team as they graduated from one of the best hotel school in the world (Lausane ; Switzerland). Two thumbs up for this lovely experience.

Room Tip: All depends if you are an early bird or not as you can request sun rise or sun set villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

Sri Panwa was an incredible, unforgettable experience. From the moment I walked in the gorgeous room, they had all my favourite songs playing in the room (on the ipod that they load up with songs for you). We had a personal concierge that took care of us throughout the entire stay and no request was ever to big or small. When I wanted to check something on the internet, they brought a laptop for me to use. Also, when we wanted to play tennis, they had someone pick us up and there was a tennis instructor on hand to give us tips and pointers. The facilities are breathtaking and our villa was pure luxury. We had a wrap around infinity pool with views of the bay, an outdoor bath tub and an patio area to eat, read, relax. The fridge was stocked with special treats and snacks throughout our stay and the room service was incredible!! The menu is varied and extensive - we had the freshest sushi (outside of Japan) and absolutely delicious pizza (I was craving some Italian after being in Asia for while!). The restaurant in the lobby is Italian so there was a huge stone oven. This stay was truly amazing, the service was impeccable, the design and grounds were private, luxurious and well maintained (very big too - they drive you around everywhere in golf carts). It was heaven on earth and I can't wait to go back - worth every penny!!

Room Tip: Get a room with an private wraparound pool, facing the ocean - it's worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spunkypunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

The first time staying at Sri Panwa for us was incredibly impressive and chilling! The taste of decoration and the style of each villa (esp. luxury one) have been the most wonderful since I started to travel around the world. Besides, getting a chance to relax and dine at Babas was very nice. It was not a surprise to see Mr.Jared O'Brien, who is SP manager, around; yet, it turned out to be a big surprise for us that he gave us welcome treats like special drinks (Sake Mojito) and delicious Toro (sushi).

The 1-bedroom luxury pool villa surrounding with the ocean view is awesome, esp. when u swim around, try the jacuzzi in the pool and sip wine during your swimming before the sunset. All the services are exclusive. However, raining in the evening is hard to avoid sometimes, but that won't be a problem. We love Sri Panwa so much and will definitely go back there ASAP. Thanks for your warm welcome.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ananya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at Sri Panwa, in LV4 for 6 nights. It was our first visit to Asia and an absolute dream holiday. I think the best way to describe our experience was from our arrival.
We were met at the airport by "Shaun" ? and were immediately impressed by his friendly greeting with cold water and cold towels, then taken through peak hour traffic to our destination.
Arriving at Sri Panwa, the security guard at the gate saluted as we drove in, another gesture I did not expect, then taken to the reception to be greeted with lemongrass drinks and very friendly management. We were then taken to our room and given a full rundown on the amenities.
The room to say it was fantastic would be an understatement, beautiful bedroom, day room, fantastic bathroom with sauna, huge spa bath, also outdoor shower, all with the finest soaps and other toiletries. As we had been on a long flight to get there, and it was now dark the full extent of this fantastic villa was not revealed til we awoke the next morning.....AWSOME!
We had a complete panorama of the ocean from our bed.
We are not normally breakfast people, but decided since it was included in our booking, to take a walk to the restaurant and see what was on offer. (most guests call for Tuk Tuks to take them as it is a decent walk, but the gardens of this resort a worth taking your time).
Breakfast was nothing we had experienced in any other resort/Hotel, and the staff were absolutely amazing, always smiling and happy, ensuring everything was ok and no request too difficult.
During our stay we loved our villa so much we had most of our meals there, delivered promptly and very professionally, and again very friendly smiling staff.
The room service meals were fantastic and added to the setting of our view over the pool in our villa, a spectacular dining experience.
Meals at the Baba restaurant were just as impressive, with sunken seating in the pool area and amazing views, and meals cooked to perfection.
Other facilities we used were the beach pool, absolutely stunning, and even ventured down the stairs to the small beach which was worth the walk.
Sri Panwa, this resort is Heaven on earth, easily deserving of a 6 star rating, you can have the best facilities in the world but what really makes this resort that much better is the Staff. All the staff we encountered were so efficient, friendly, polite and always smiling. Language barriers create very few problems, remembering English is not their customary language, but most staff we encountered were able to understand and assist, and some (Nue ? cleaning manager?)..were very proficient The staff are more like a family that work as a team, than employees. My biggest regret is not getting all their names, but the ones we did get - Lhee, who with bum, nui?, poon, and the rest of the breakfast team, made our mornings a dream. The cleaning manager & staff, who were mostly unseen as they cleaned our villa whilst we were away, thank you. The smiling security guard who greeted us every morning on our walk to breakfast, and all your staff that I was amiss at not naming... Thank you, you made our holiday unforgettable.
Sri Panwa is by no means cheap, but it is well and truly worth saving for. In my opinion the experience of Sri Panwa is worth every cent.

Lhee, thanks for many great breakfasts.

We will return.

Room Tip: Any villa in this resort would be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MickLizM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.5 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 12 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
12.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
25.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
18.6 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 94 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
10.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel

Property: Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Address: 88 Moo. 8, Sakdidej Road | Tambon Vichit, Muang Phuket, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#1 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sri panwa is a luxury pool villa hotel located on the southeastern tip of Phuket. We are a mixed development,housing both one- and two-bedroom hotel pool villas and a selection of larger, distinctive residential homes.Hidden in more than 80 rai of undisturbed rain- forest and overlooking the Andaman ocean from more than 60 meters above sea level, our villas are truly spectacular creations. Each villa has been custom-designed to suit the topography of Cape Panwa. Many of our villa possess both sunriseand sunset views over the glistening Phuket. Hotel villas are completely private and very sexy, with infinity-edge swimming pools wrapped seamlessly around glass-enclosed bed- rooms. Wake up next to your companion, open the glass sliding doors and dive into the pool for a short swim - maybe at the outdoor sala where breakfast awaits. In the mood for a romantic evening? Order dinner in the villa, cozy up your partner on your sprawling sofa-bed and let our state-of-the-art entertainment system take over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sri Panwa Phuket Hotel Cape Panwa
Sri Panwa Cape
Sri Panwa Hotel Cape
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel Cape Panwa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing