We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
194
155
31
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
155
31
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phuket town high tide free shuttle novotel hotel two bedroom apartment hotel manager swimming pool per day small kitchen wi fi rent a scooter beach towels beach bar away from the hustle and bustle lovely beach quiet area noodles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 406 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2016

We just returned from two weeks at the By the Sea with another couple. We had a very nice couple of weeks there. I had read the reviews before we left about issues with the staff not speaking English. Here's the thing, it is Thailand. They speak Thai. Most speak enough to get by and if you are patient you can usually figure things out. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size of the room when we checked in. We stayed in a one bedroom right by the pool. c106. There are pros and cons to this. Very convenient to the pool and beach. However, they do start setting up for breakfast very early so you will sometimes hear dishes and chairs moving. If that is an issue you may want to request a room in section B. There were a few little glitches. Our air conditioning was either on or off. The temperature setting didn't seem to work. We managed it fine. The serve a breakfast buffet. It isn't huge and if you go after 9 there may be limited options but you can usually find something. There is an omelet station, a couple of different fruits some Thai dishes, boiled eggs, ham, bacon, sausage (hot dogs) and beans. The restaurant also has an all day menu. Some have reviewed it as expensive. I don't really agree. It is a little more expensive than that beach restaurants and the local restaurants in town but that is normal for a hotel restaurant. Still very reasonable. The Beach Bar is a short walk on the beach and is amazing and very inexpensive. The front desk was quite helpful to us when dealing with the car rental company and cabs. They tried as best they could to help with the language barrier. All in all, a great two weeks.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank hfolkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2016

Dear Khun hfolkins

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from start to finish and thank you very much for your wonderful review.
Our dedicated team is very happy that you received heartfelt service. Indeed, we always endeavor to ensure that all our guests have great experiences throughout their stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our By The Sea.

Best regards,
Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Some friends and I had a lovely stay on the Panwa side of Phuket. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. We had an unbelievable balcony view of the gorgeous light blue ocean and white sand beaches. Provided brunch was a yummy offering of local dishes. There are nearby bars and a wonderful massage on the beach cabana. We would love to stay again to soak in the quieter side of Phuket.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2016

Dear Khun Michelle K

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from start to finish and thank you very much for your wonderful review.
Our dedicated team is very happy that you received heartfelt service. Indeed, we always endeavor to ensure that all our guests have great experiences throughout their stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our By The Sea.

Best regards,
Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2016

The Hotel is very good for Family^s with kids, the personal from the hotel is very frendly an the breakfast and dinner is also very good. Special Thanks to all from the Breakfast team and Reception Mrs. Nipaporn and Manager Mrs Wijittra.
best Regards Fam. Krohmer

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martinkrohmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2016

Dear Khun Martinkrohmer

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from start to finish and thank you very much for your wonderful review.
Our dedicated team is very happy that you received heartfelt service. Indeed, we always endeavor to ensure that all our guests have great experiences throughout their stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our By The Sea.

Best regards,
Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Had a wonderful time with Family at the By the Sea Resort,Panwa Beach.The hotel was located right next to the sea - with private beach.The staff was friendly & courteous.Food available is Continental & Thai Cuisine... otherwise overall stay was excellent.

Room tip: GO for rooms with Sea view - ideally 1st Floor
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank AJIT J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Dear Khun John2407

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from start to finish and thank you very much for your wonderful review.

Our dedicated team is very happy that you received heartfelt service. Indeed, we always endeavor to ensure that all our guests have great experiences throughout their stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our By The Sea.

Best regards,
Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016

We had a fantastic time at this hotel. The staff where really nice friendly and helpful. The room was big and clean. Being right on the beach was great we strolled on the beach every evening with our 3 year old son he loved it . We would definitely go back there and recommend it to friends and family

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
3  Thank johnandersonsharks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByTheSeaPhuket, General Manager at By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2016

Dear Khun johnandersonsharks

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from start to finish and thank you very much for your wonderful review.
Our dedicated team is very happy that you received heartfelt service. Indeed, we always endeavor to ensure that all our guests have great experiences throughout their stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our By The Sea.

Best regards,
Mr. Yalyong Ongsanam
Group General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews