We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
By The Sea
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Splendid”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Set right on the beach with excellent views across the bay.

Good decent sized rooms, gym, DIY laundry room (which is a real bonus if you'r travelling light).

As many of the other reviews have pointed out it is very remote but this is a real advantage if you don't want the nonsense of Patong etc.

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. A special thanks to Kanokwan who is simply fantastic, she speaks excellent English, goes out of her way to help and her smile just lights up your day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank disc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    136
    21
    4
    3
See reviews for
95
120
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

we were impressed with the courtesy and willingness to serve the employees, but Mr. P. Theeraboon, the hotel manager surprised us. he was very attentive without being evasive. we want to go back to the hotel for its beatiful place and location, but it is truth,because of Mr. Theeraboon, who made our days at By the Sea unforgettable.

Room Tip: The room 203 is the best, cause it is at second level and at the middle of the sightseen
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alajarvi, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I with our 2 friends spent 2 weeks in this lovely place. The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly. Our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Also the birthday cake wasn´t forgotten!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
7 Thank Inga Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our family has had 2 annual trips staying at this location though far from the tourist traps. Once here, we rent a truck which gives us easy access to the whole island. Breakfast everyday is served at the cafe on the beach.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SGrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

My family spent 4 days relaxing there. It was worth more than what we paid for. Excellent first-class service.
Our 2 bedroom suite was very spacious, clean and every small thing taken care of..slippers for the beach, bathrobe, drinking water, wi-fi access, TV in every room.
Food was ok.
Beautiful peaceful view from the balcony, nice to have evening tea!
Hotel is located far away from city center, hence the quiteness.
Hotel offers shuttle service to shopping mall twice a day.
We really loved it there. No complaints!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Uma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went here on our honeymoon and we couldn't be happier! The staff was super friendly and really accommodating. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It is a bit out of the way but they have a shuttle that runs twice a day into town. Such a lovely place!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

The first day i entered to this hotel the staffs were very nice and friendly. Room were big enough with a clear and beautiful sea view. I m very satisfied with the room services. However, as we were young ppl, we preferred to go to the phuket town, patong beach or any crowded and happening places. The distance from the hotel to those places were very far.. therefore taxi fares were higher as well. Anyway, it depends on what you want. If you prefer a peaceful environment to stay on, i would highly likely recommend you to stay over in this hotel. it is very suitable for family and old folks. Not forget to mention, the seaview here is really beautiful !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape Panwa hotels
1.7 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
1.3 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cape Panwa Hotel
Cape Panwa Hotel
#4 of 13 in Cape Panwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort
2.1 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about By The Sea

Property: By The Sea
Address: 7/6 Moo 6 Soi Bor-Rae | Sakdidech Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cape Panwa
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — By The Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
By The Sea Hotel Cape Panwa
By The Sea Cape Panwa, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing