We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Panwa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks of bliss at the Cape Panwa Hotel in Phuket. It was our second stay here and is just perfect for a relaxing luxurious holiday. We were given one of the Cape suites which was very spacious accommodation near the beach. Our balcony had our own jaccuzzi and double day bed which was great. We were on a full board basis, so used the various restaurants on site. (Without these food vouchers we may have found the food on the pricey side, especially the A La Carte). The buffet breakfasts were very extensive and had lots of choices to suit all tastes.( Loved the crispy bacon.) All the restaurants on site were excellent and very comfortable, and we enjoyed the very stylish A La Carte in the evenings where we could dress up. They had a Happy hour pre dinner in the plush Otter bar at 6.30 , then again at 9.30 in the lighthouse pub. The beach area was quite busy, as the other 2 hotels in the same group in the area all used the facilities at Cape Panwa hotel, but we had no trouble in getting our sunbeds where we wanted them.The beach was lovely white sand , but had quite a lot of coral washed up on some parts of it so had to be careful if walking across it in bare feet. We found the staff friendly and helpful.We went over the hill to the village on the hotels trolly bus which runs every few minutes, but there isn't a lot there, a few restaurants but not much more except for a small street market at night. However we did go to the Kantary coffee shop which belongs to the hotel group where the coffee and cakes were exceptional.The hotel has a Spa which we enjoyed very much. We had a lovely time, and would recommend for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but the Cape Suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddyruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to learn of your 2 weeks of bliss and a relaxing break with us and thanks you for your descriptive and informative review which will be useful to other readers planning a stay in Phuket. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another blissful stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,108 - 1,114 of 2,656 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

We (family with two small children) spent a week at Cape Panwa early January 2014. Nice hotel with sufficient pool areas, good beach, nicely situated, spacious rooms. We liked the "Panwa House" Thai restaurant at the hotel - excellent location and fair prices while we found the buffet restaurant overpriced. The hotel is a bit quiet after 9 PM but that suited us perfectly. The staff did not seem sufficiently attentive and our welcome on arrival can - at best - be described as "unfriendly".
The "town" 500m from the hotel offers 5-6 restaurants and sufficient "life" without appearing crowded.

Our experience with mediocre staff was outweighed by the location and atmosphere at the hotel and nearby "town". We would come back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your observations which have been shared with our team and looks forward to seeing and serving you again on your next trip to Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Just spent 12 days at Cape Panwa hotel. All great the staff very kind, helpful and friendly but not overpowering. The food was excellent breakfasts had something for everyone and even at busy periods had a calm relaxing atmosphere. Dinner in Cafe Anderman was very good but you should eat at Panwa House where the scenery and ambience and of course the food was a very special experience. All meals at these 2 restaurants were very good value for money!
We had a junior suite which was very spacious and had amazing views over the Andaman Sea!
The beach was stunning with plenty of beds and umbrellas and the beach service was good bringing me coconut juice in a coconut decorated with an orchid!
Would highly recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday with good food in a great beach location! Hope to go back one day! Thank you

Room Tip: Rooms with the best views are in the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to learn your 12 days with us on Cape Panwa were fantastic and you hope to return. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Have just returned from a seven night stay. We choose to upgrade our room to a Cape Suite. What a delight. We had stunning views overlooking the sea. We were on top floor . The suite itself was very spacious, the jacuzzi was lovely after a hard day on the beach.!The staff were very helpful and friendly. The shuttle bus they run down to the local amenities is very regular and runs from early morning until late evening.Breakfast very varied and very enjoyable. Sun beds plentiful around the beach area with a choice of sun or shade! All in all perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to learn your 7 night stay with us was perfect and we look forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We had booked in using a Scoopon voucher for 5 nights at this beautiful resort.

It did feel like we were slightly out of place (6, 22 y.o. guys) wearing singlets, shorts and thongs but that certainly didn't stop us from enjoying everything the hotel had to offer.

The rooms were large, clean and had some nice views although the palm trees obscured our view from the beach which was unfortunate and the shower was a stand out!

One of the craziest parts was the (completely unnecessary) tram car to the beach but it certainly felt spectacular.

It has it's own private beach and plenty of games and balls to hire from the kiosk including beach soccer, volley ball, table tennis and more, all at no cost.

We tried most of the restaurants were impressed, although certainly not the best meals we ate while travelling throughout Thailand. They were reasonably priced however.

The room service had a couple of hidden gems with the huge serving Thai Green Curry (careful not to ask for extra hot!!) and a brilliant kids cheeseburger meal with coleslaw that was scrumptious, filling and about $5 AUD!

All around I would certainly recommend this hotel although a resort might be a better word for it for around 3-4 days. By our 5th and 6th day there we had pretty much checked everything out and were looking do some more exploring in the surrounding area, but if you are happy to sit by the beach, read a book and take the sights in I'm sure you could settle in for as long as you wish.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dylan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to know we met your expectations and you had an enjoyable and pleasant 5 night stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Went there with family for two weeks. Even though the hotel is a bit off, it is only a positive issue. Hotel and the beach area is nicely secluded. There is more than enough sunbeds and beach bar service covers the whole area. Hotel's restaurants are ok, and the service was good. Breaksfast is excellent. If you want to relax, and not to do a lot of shopping etc., I recommend this place, also very good with children around ten year or up.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Petri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, welcomes your observations after your recent 2 week stay with us and looks forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Many thanks again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Hotel, then palm trees, then beach of yellow sand, warm sea and sunshine with a cooling breeze.
Junior suite good but ask for one with a sea view. Ours was obscured by trees. They did offer to change us but we were in it so little, it was not worth the hassle. Typical Thai service- gentle, smiling and efficient. Ate in all the restaurants-nothing to criticise food-wise. Wine is expensive but I think that is general of Thailand.
Beach sports on offer but due to waves not really practical-which was a disappointment.
Many returning guests but it may be too quiet for some.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank windsurfer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, appreciates your informative summary and hopes to see you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,296 reviews
25.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Address: 27, 27/7 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: $130 - $1,616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world's most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the villa is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive swimming pool. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated suites and pool villas. Thailand's premier luxury chain of Villa and Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing