We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time and still amazed”
Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape Panwa Hotel
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was our 2nd time at Cape Panwa, this time with our young daughter and we again had a great time. Few things have changed and again been improved and the hotel has few secrets and several places to reveal unlike some major hospitality chains.
As a family stay, Cape Panwa is a great relaxing hotel with impeccable staff.
Clearly, the hotel is not close to Phuket but then it depends what you want to do. Excellent for relaxing though and 15 mins is not that long on a taxi...
The little village down the bottom has plenty to offer and will cater for the basic needs of the traveller.
A treatment at Cape Spa is a MUST MUST MUST do even if prices are well over the average Thai massage, you will not regret it.
May be the fact that the hotel is still owned by a Thai person makes the difference? Whatever it is, we love(d) it!

Room Tip: Main Building (C) is very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yann-in-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to have met your expectations for a 2nd time and thanks you for your positive endorsement. Your thoughtful mention of our impeccable staff has been shared with them. We look forward to seeing and serving you again soon. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,174 - 1,180 of 2,699 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

My partner and i stayed here for 16 nights in a Cape Suite. We had looked at the reviews and liked what we saw having been to Thailand several times before, but not this area. We arrived at around 10.00 evening time. On all our our visits to Thailand we had been greeted with a drink and a cold towel but sadly here neither. We found the reception staff not very freindly but check in was quick and we were shown to our room,which was beautiful and kept very clean and tidy during our stay by our two great room maids. The grounds and beach were stunning. The sea was so blue and the water really calm. Sandy at the beach bar was by far the best member of staff that the hotel has. So accomadating with all our needs right down to greeting us every morning with our names, how she remembered with so may people i will never know. The breakfast was great, everything you could want and a great choice, enough for everyone. We ate in the Adaman Resturant for lunch several times and in the evening and the food was really good, not such a good choice at the beach. There isnt a great deal to do locally but there is a fantastic resturant at the bottom of the hill called Swanadee they do fantastic food and is really well priced and the staff are great. Shuttle bus to Central worth a visit to do a little shopping. This hotel is great for a chilled holiday , not for those wanting loads of night life. Setting stunning,room great and we were really glad we booked it, but it really needs to sort out service in some areas , especially reception as it is the first point of call. We would go back again and did really enjoy our break.

Room Tip: we had a room in the main building above the breakfast room C307. The room was great with a jacuzzi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traceyj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for sharing your review with us and our readers. It has also been shared with our team. Your very positive mention of our staff, some by name, has been shared with them. Your informative review should also be found useful for those readers planning a visit to Phuket. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My family and I stayed 4 days/3 nights at the resort perched on a hill in Cape Panwa. This is the first time we stayed at this hotel. We had an a family suite with an adjourning room for the whole family. The sea view was fantastic and the whole place is so safe and peaceful. The suite comes with a jacuzzi at the balcony overlooking flora, fauna and the sea.

The service was excellent and all the staff never lack a smile and greeting, always so friendly. Special kudos went to Khun Rochidee, the General Manager, who mingled freely with the guests and ever ready to offer his personal touch whenever we meet him. What an unforgettable experience staying there and we will certainly return !

Room Tip: Request for a room with a full view of the sea, at the top level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwongsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to have met your expectations during your recent stay with us and looks forward to greeting you again on your next visit to Phuket. Your thoughtful mention of our staff and management has been shared with them. Thank you again for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

My family and I (all 10 of us!) had an amazing retreat at Cape Panwa, the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating! The grounds were huge and there was even a little tram that took you to the beach (which was so blue and so calm and gorgeous).

When I asked to be transferred to a Superior Room from the Junior Suite so I could be closer to the rest of my family (who were in a Family Suite in a different block) I was offered a free upgrade to the Cape Suite at the same rate. I really appreciated the gesture, but still decided to downgrade to the Superior Room (which was still pretty good), so I could spend the "extra" money on the 2-hour Deep Blue Sea Spa Treatment at the Cape Spa! It was an amazing experience, I felt so pampered.

My son (6 y.o.) really enjoyed the games room, and had a short play at the children's playground by the beach too. The hotel also provided a free shuttle up and down the hill to the small boardwalk area. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Junior Suites have a better view, but a bit of a hike from the main reception & dining & poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazsoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to learn that we met your expectations and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. Your appreciative mention of our attentive, friendly, and helpful staff has been shared with them. Thank you for your positive endorsement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We have just returned home from the most wonderful 10 day holiday at the Cape Panwa hotel, and we wanted to get our review done while everything was still fresh in our mind.

We arrived at the hotel quite late on a Saturday night, and was greeted with a cold towel to refresh us. Check in was quick and efficient and we were then shown to our Cape Suite. The room was absolutely amazing! We were in F block and our balcony looked out over the beach towards the sea.

After having seen some of less favourable reviews, we cannot believe that we stayed in the same hotel as these people!! we could not fault our stay at all...breakfast was great, with plenty of variety. We ate in the hotel, for nine of the ten evenings of our stay, sampling food from the café andeman, Top of the Reef, and Panwa House. The food was always excellent whatever we ordered, and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. We charged all our food and drink to the room and we considered we ate and drank very well, and was very surprised by our final bill which we considered excellent value for money for what we had.

Maid service was very good, the room was always very clean and tidy, the staff and Management were very nice to talk to and always wanted to help you.

Tim in the lobby was an absolute godsend!! what he doesn't know about the local area isn't worth knowing, and he was always available for any help and advice that we required. The information he provided for us helped to make this one our most memorable holidays ever.

We would also like to say a big thank you to Jenny and Varoon in the Café Andaman for making our stay extra special, these people are worth there weight in gold, and for all you people who like Long Island iced tea, Varoon is the man to make it!!

I had my birthday while I was at the Cape Panwa, and we celebrated it in the Top of the Reef restaurant, and they even got me a birthday cake and sang happy birthday to me.

Make sure you make use of the happy hours available around the hotel. We spent many nights in otters bar enjoying two for the price of one drinks with bowls of yummy cashew nuts.

Yes the hotel is remote, but get to know one of the taxi drivers ( we can recommend Don or Joseph) and they will look after you during your stay. If anyone wants the telephone number, please drop me a line.

We would just like to say thank you very much to the staff, management and Tim for making our stay such a wonderful experience, and we will be back in the near future.

Sharon & Jason

Room Tip: Cape Suite is definitely worth an upgrade, our room was F303.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shazza_030711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is very pleased to have your positive endorsement and to know we met your expectations. Your positive mention of our helpful staff and members of Management, many by name, has been shared with them. It is always a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have stayed at Cape Panwa twice now and on both occasions have been delighted with the service and amenities. I arrive in a happy state of mind and was greeted warmly.
I am an Australian who takes my holidays seriously....meaning I make an effort MYSELF to show gratitude and appreciation to hospitality I receive.
Perhaps some travellers could benefit from assessing their personal state of mind when holidaying! You get what you give, I believe, and clearly I have noticed some guests expect friendly, courteous service when they are simply rude, lacking basic manners and quick to blame others for their their own miserable attitudes!
Perhaps it is a cultural thing, I am not sure, but I can not fault Cape Panwa! To all the hard working, smiling, friendly team I say thank you. Some 'guests' will always consider themselves superior people and I pity them, for they miss out on what staying with you means.......

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen_Aus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to have feedback from a regular who delights in staying with us. Your thoughtful appreciation and thanks to our staff has been shared with them. We look forward to welcoming you back again on holiday soon. Many thanks for your observations and feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our third trip to this hotel and this time we paid a bit more for a suite, it was well worth it. We were fortunate to be given a room on the top floor with a lovely view of the sea. The breakfast is great (but watch our for those pesky birds!) with plenty of choice. The grounds are lovley with the jungle on your doorstep so there are lots of birds, squirrels and butterflies etc which is nice to watch, also lots of insects too so take your bite cream.

The staff were friendly, particulaly the young man who checked us out very early morning, he offered to have a breakfast bag made up for us to take to the airport as breakfast was only just opening. Also thank you to our maid who did a fantastic job of keeping our room nice.

My only gripe is the 'sunbed bagging' that goes on on the beach, we saw beds with towels on them in the prime positions very early am that no one occupied sometimes till mid afternoon forcing others to sit in the shade or well back from the beach and it should be stopped. everybody has paid to enjoy the facilities of the beach and it is simply unfair, it is a shame that it is allowed to go on. After 2 days of it we headed up to the rooftop pool at Kantary which was pretty empty and peaceful.
Apart from that we would recommend this hotel if you like to be close to nature and are looking for a bit of peace and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RachChrisM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2013

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, appreciates your sharing your review with us and our readers after your recent stay. The positive mention of attentive and helpful staff has been shared with them. Your sun bed feedback has been shared with our team while your review should be useful to other readers planning a stay in Phuket. Thank you for your positive endorsement and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,076 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,317 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
25.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Address: 27, 27/7 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range: $126 - $712 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world's most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the villa is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive swimming pool. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated suites and pool villas. Thailand's premier luxury chain of Villa and Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing