We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Paradise!”
Review of Cape Panwa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cape Panwa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cape Panwa
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Absolute Paradise!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed at the Cape Panwa for five days and it did not fail to disappoint me, the hotel itself is on the white sandy beach away from the busy towns but so easy to reach by a shuttle bus. The room was amazing(Cape suite) with a Jacuzzi and big loungers on the balcony and stunning beach views, nothing was ever to much for the staff they even organised a cake for my birthday which was absolutely delicious! The buffet breakfast has a different variety of food everyday and is delicious, few fruit flies spotted in the mixed fruit bowl but i'm sure that can be easily resolved.
Their is a nice little town around the hotel with amazing places to go for massages & dinner.
Five star hotel - will be back again!

Room Tip: Get the cape suite or a cape family suite - amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ani_x23x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, thanks you for your positive review after your recent stay of five days and looks forward to your soonest return. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,545
    664
    231
    79
    40
See reviews for
517
1,498
51
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (570)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a paradise tranquil location. You will love it if you want to be away from the action and the excess that is going on in Patong. The beach is gorgeous and the views from our room balcony was out of this world. Nothing was too much for the staff and my girlfriend had tears in her eyes when we left

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is very pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable and pleasant recent stay in paradise with us and we met your expectations to your satisfaction. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

we flew back from Phuket yesterday and I'm writing this in the early hours as the jet lag kicks in. This was our 3rd hotel on the trip and on the whole it was a positive experience. My daughter and I shared a Junior suite, which was lovely and big with a big bathroom with great shower. The hotel is nice, breakfast was plentiful, but busy by 9am, the staff weren't always very quick to re set tables so you had to hang about sometimes, but that's a minor niggle. The beach, I loved, busy but we always found a lounger, when you live in Scotland swimming in the sea isn't an option very often, so i loved the warm water and big waves. The food was mixed, but we ate a couple of times at Sawadee in the village, the fact its so busy kind of shows how good it is, and cheap. The little coffee shop in the village has the best chocolate ice cream ive ever had...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mairi1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Your positive review of your recent stay with us at the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is appreciated, and we look forward to your soonest return. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex england
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Ok where do i start ??
Our room was very nice, in the new block on a corner so we had fantastic views of both coasts's and a window on the side wall which made the room light and airy. The room and balconey were well furnished and the bathroom had a bath and powerfull shower. Bed was comfey and the standard of house keeping high, room always clean and tidy.

Breakfast the food was good, but i would have liked a couple more europen options we stayed 10 nights and only had grilled tomatos once,beans once and never had mushrooms, as i dont eat eggs this made my only choice bacon ! The fruit salad was lovely as were the pastrys. The done side of the breakfast service was that unless you got down early ( very early) the table were NEVER laid and when i asked for cups ect the staff told me where to get them but made no effort to get them for me ! So each day you had to get your own tea & coffee as for teaspoon im not sure why but they wete like gold dusk !! This is not 5 or 4 star service in my opion.

Public areas are good and well kepted as are the gardens.

The beach .... Not sure where to start with this ! Sun beds old bad condtion, sun beds pads again old and in poor condition and very thin, umberelas ( if you can find one) are of a mixed size and standard and there just isnt enough. There seems to be a sunbed reserving system that works on how many times you have stayed at this hotel or the kantaray ( sister hotel at bottom of hill) some people seem to have an arrangment with the staff that there beds are reserved each day weather they come to the or not and can empty till miday or longer , also people reserve the night before with items left on beds this should be stoped. The sunbathing area is never tided so the sun beds look a total mess at all times which gives an unkept look.

Swimming pools :-
Pool at beach ok but small
The main pool is again small and the sunbeds here are worse than on the beach and the shades are old and unsuitable. It is kept clean and tidy.

Resturant we only eat in the panwa house on the beach one evening the food was good and service was good.

Out and about ....... I would recommend swadee & sea breeze as the best places to eat. You must stop for a drink or 2 at Sunset bar if you miss the last bus Russell will take you up the hill, free wifi, good drinks and company. Massage we used Home massage (next to uncle johns bar)
really good massage for 300brt very clean and freindly, and dont forget to pop in to unlce johns bar for a drink, cheap and friendly. The locl area is very quite but also very relaxing.

I hope the above dosnt make it sound like we didnt enjoy our holiday because we did we had a lovely time, we just felt that the resort isnt 4 or 5 star as they need to tidy everything up. Someone needs to walk around witha fresh eye as there is a lot that needs tidy ie the lighthouse bar is very overdue a coat of paint.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank cookie1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your timely review of your recent 10 nights with us, at the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. We have discussed your feedback with all heads of departments. Please note, staffing for our buffet breakfast has been revised with more staff assigned to due to the current high occupancy. We have just received 50 additional new sun beds, sun shades and mattresses and these are now in use. We have a policy in place and there is no reservation system for the sun beds, even if you are a repeat guest. Finally. Thank you for your commentary and we hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Cape Panwa Hotel is a great choice of venue for the discerning visitor and offers a wide range of experiences for all ages. The staff could not do enough for us. We enjoyed the whole experience including Chinese New Year celebration.

Room Tip: Villa or suite excellent. Panwa Lodge for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordonaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
It is pleasing to learn that you had an enjoyable and pleasant Chinese New Year with us at the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket. Thank you for your positive commentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The first time I visited Cape Panwa was back in 2001, I have since returned back to this hotel a further 3 times. The main reasons are, not just the stunning location, private beach, relaxing atmosphere, good food in all restaurants located at this hotel, but mainly because of the staff who work here. I feel like this is my second home. my partner and i are due to fly back to see the guys at Cape Panwa again this May, when only just returned from there on January 10th. Pavinee on front desk remembers anyone that stays and returns to this hotel. She will remember you by your name, and ensure your stay is comfortable and that you are happy with the service provided. Pavinee is always smiling and happy. Whenever we return to Cape Panwa, the first person I look forward to seeing is Pavinee (I know Pavinee as "Gina") She is the hotels little gem!.She works hard to ensure your room is suitably located for you, if not, will look at other rooms to ensure you are comfortable and happy. Also, I must mention other hard working staff by the pool, such as Somporn, and Jarun. They all take very good care of you, which makes this my favorite holiday resort of all time. I hope Cape Panwa takes care of their staff as much as their staff take care of their guests! I have met so many guests at this hotel who are also regular visitors - that must be saying something!

Room Tip: If you want space, good views and location (near pool, beach) then book family or suites in block c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Your personal endorsement, as a Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, regular, of our friendly and helpful staff, by name, is thoughtful and appreciated. Thank you for your positive endorsement and we look forward to seeing you again in a few months time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The hotel was absolutely amazing and we had a great time for our honeymoon! Although, the hotel is around 5 kms away from Phuket and 10 kms away from Patong, the location is "picture-perfect" and great if you are looking for a quite little spot away from all the tourists. The view from the room was great and the service was exceptional. I will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ReggieK87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
We, at the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, are very pleased to learn that your recent honeymoon stay with us was enjoyable, memorable, and pleasant, and that you will return for another stay. Thank you for your positive endorsement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Panwa
0.3 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
0.5 mi away
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Kantary Bay, Phuket
Kantary Bay, Phuket
#1 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#3 of 13 in Cape Panwa
998 reviews
25.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
19.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Panwa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Panwa Hotel

Property: Cape Panwa Hotel
Address: 27, 27/7 Moo 8, Sakdidej Road, Cape Panwa, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Cape Panwa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cape Panwa
#3 Spa Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Business Hotel in Cape Panwa
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cape Panwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Cape Panwa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape Panwa Hotel embodies tropical luxury in one of the world's most desirable destinations. Tucked away in a quiet corner of southeast Phuket, the villa is renowned for its excellent service, stylish rooms and exclusive swimming pool. Blending superbly with the natural beauty of the area, the hotel is comprised of a selection tastefully decorated suites and pool villas. Thailand's premier luxury chain of Villa and Serviced Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cape Panwa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Panwa Phuket
Cape Panwa Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing