We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cape Panwa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Panwa Boutique Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$59
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman Phuket Panwa Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$133
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kantary Bay, Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$57
$45
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$716
$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Phuket Beach Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$53
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Phuket Panwa Beach(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$82
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
By The Sea(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$40
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mangrove Panwa Phuket Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$49
$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amatara Wellness Resort(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$172
$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandara Villas Phuket(Cape Panwa)(Great Value!)
$223
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,840)
Filter reviews
2,840 results
Traveler rating
1,731
730
250
86
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,731
730
250
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachjacuzzi on the balconyreef restaurantcoral islandshuttle busbamboo barsuperior roomlighthouse barsister hotelphuket towncafe andamanlight househouse restaurantsteak nightsteep hillcable carpalm trees
Filter
Updating list...
1,530 - 1,535 of 2,840 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband & I very much enjoyed a 2 week holiday at this hotel. The room was large with a very comfortable, very large bed, the bathroom was woderful and the room maid was a lovely person who looked after us extremely well. The Staff at the hotel were very friendly but professional and helpful. We ate once at most of the hotel restaurants and the food was excellent, the steak evening is excellent value. the breakfast was ok but with no variation was a little boring for 2 weeks especially the selection of cereals - we enjoyed the bakery cafe down the hill for coffee and cakes which did nothing for our expanding waistlines. The location was quiet but lovely which is what we like but with easy access to places with lots of life and local restaurants where we enjoyed some lovely meals and the truck provided by the hotel was a necessity. The private beach is a wonderful asset with no problem getting a sun bed and the tram down to the beach was so good, also the gardens are well tended. This hotel was very clean but it could do with a little bit of TLC in respect of decorating in certain areas. We went to the Ladyboy show and Thai show outdoors in Phuket, think it was called Nadir, both excellent evening entertainment and we thoroughly enjoyed both. We also went on the trip around the Islands to James Bond Island with canoes, we went on the slow boat not the speed boat and we had a fabulous day but you do have to be pretty agile. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday which provided us with a good amount of relaxation which was much needed but with the option to enjoy a bit of a brighter life away from the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a Junior suite corner room at the end on level 3 which had two aspects of the sea as it had the usual patio doors with balcony overlooking the sea and the hills and windows the whole length of the other wall overlooking the sea with a different view, very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank diane69_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

The Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is pleased to learn of your pleasant and enjoyable 2 week stay with us as “A very happy holiday and nice experience.” Your positive comments will be helpful to other readers planning a visit to Phuket. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed for 7 days at Cape Panwa Hotel. We were grateful we got upgraded at Cape suite. Defitnetly worth paying extra, we had the best ocean view, best location & very spacious. Excellent service, people were great.

Food were great too but we rather eat out. U save money & also help local restaurant.

We had dinner at Sabai Sabai restaurant. Great view, great food, great service but we wish we discovered it sooner.

Beach were very nice. It's great it's not crowded.

Room Tip: Ask to get upgraded C view. Cape suite. Best ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

“Coming back,” is a wonderful endorsement of the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, after your 7 days with us. We look forward to your soonest return. Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Fantastic food and service and beautiful surrounding. We had dinner in the restaurant twice and on the Terrace once. Excellent!!! Also the Hotel has private beach with gardens very nicely done..
It was nice to walk around before dinner. Also they have life music on the weekends. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Your endorsement of our food, service, and beautiful surroundings, after your recent stay with us, at the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, is welcomed. Thanks for highly recommending our operation and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have just had a relaxing week at the Cape Panwa Hotel and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. We stayed in a spacious "Cape Suite" with our own hot tub. The hotel is an older one which has been substantially renovated and is in excellent condition. The Cape Suite seems to be two old rooms put together and totally renovated - looks brand new - beautifully appointed with a Kitchenette, refrigerator, walk in robe and dressing table and the bathroom has both a shower and bath tub. The room itself is huge with a King bed at one end and lounge at the other - a large flat screen TV swivels to service either side. Oh, and a Balcony with outdoor furniture and the hot tub.
My only critisism is that the beds are extremely firm, but after talking to the staff they put down some toppers on the mattress for us, and all was well.
The property is perched on a hill top and has a cable car down to the beach and a shuttle service down to the town at the bottom of the hill. Those feeling fit enough can feel free to walk. The road down to the village is lined with tailors, massage places and the odd restaruant. Pricing of meals and drinks in the hotel was more than reasonable, and breakfast was always great.
Cape Panwa Hotel has a sister property in the village - the Kantary Bay Hotel - hence the shuttle service between the two.
There are a limited number of restaurants nearby - maybe a dozen or so and we tried just three - namely the Sawasdee, Seabreeze and Keang Lay - all we're good but my pick was Sawasdee.
The hotel also runs a mini bus service to places like Patong Beach, Phuket Town and Central Festival Shopping Centre. If you go to Central Festival on a Saturday or Sunday evening - the Phuket Town Night Markets are a must - 200 Baht ($6) each way in a cab or Tuk Tuk from Central - it's huge and the food at the stalls was great - it's all fresh - I wouldn't worry about the old upset tummy, but you might think twice before trying the fried grasshoppers and assorted bugs.
Cape Panwa Hotel - well done - I'll be back,

Room Tip: Our Cape Suite was brilliant - Block C upstairs has ocean views
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richarddownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Your positive endorsement, after a relaxing week’s stay with us, at the Cape Panwa Hotel, Phuket, as “an excellent place to stay,” is appreciated. Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to provide a descriptive commentary of the amenities and facilities of our hotel and its surroundings which should be helpful to other readers planning a visit to Phuket. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Firstly let me start by saying the room was beautifully laid out, spacious and overall we were wrapped with the room but that's where all positives end.

The out door hot tub was positioned on the wrong side of the balcony so everyone in the hotel could watch you in it.

The ambiance in the main restaurant was that of a retiree village with no one under 50 to be found.

Prices for all the restaurants located within the site were extreme for the quality of food.

We ordered Internet for our room and 5 hours later(when we decided to leave this hotel) no one had arrived to fix the problem as it wasn't working. The process for ordering internet was complicated and no instructions were given. Also the tv in the room kept turning itself on and off at its own will.

After checking out and moving to the hotel next door, Sri panwa, the check in clerk recieved a phone call from cape panwa claiming we hadn't paid the 500 baht for the Internet which wasn't on our final bill.

So after receiving poor to no service, over priced food, no atmosphere and Being embaressed and made to look like bill jumpers because of a mistake they made, I whole heartedly recommend staying somewhere else

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Troy0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape Panwa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback of your recent stay with us. We have shared your comments with the relevant departments in order to continually strive to improve the overall service and facilities of our hotel.
Our hotel guests are usually a mix of families, young couples with and without children and honeymooners. However, our guests would be slightly older than your typical Patong guest.
Regarding your comments on the restaurant prices, we regularly conduct competitor reviews with similar hotels to ensure the price and quality of our restaurants and bars is competitive and comparable with other hotels on the island. However, our eleven food and beverage outlets are certainly more expensive than the smaller local restaurants.
We would like to clarify the process to purchasing internet access. The password and instructions on how to access free WiFi in public areas are provided to guests at check in. In-room internet access is chargeable and can be purchased at the front desk, again with instructions.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and please contact me directly, gm@capepanwa.com, if I can be of further assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews